Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 14k Gold over Stainless Steel Smokey Quartz and Peridot Ring (Italy)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My mother's favorite ring!
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike the cameo that I previously reviewed, this ring is OUTSTANDING and looks a lot more expensive than it was. The gold has remained in perfect condition around the gem and no one can tell the steel from white gold or platinum. My mother gets tons of compliments on the ring due to its size and unique design. I was living in Italy at the time I gave it to her so she still thinks I got it there!

    Read More
    krathmom February 23, 2017
  • I really like this ring
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking at a "similar but different" type of ring on another web site that cost $150.00 on SALE!! Then I started looking at Overstock. And yes, I seem to have a major affinity towards jewelry LOL. I saw this ring and thought "that's the one for me", especially at the price. I've also been to Italy and this piece is defintiely reflective of that sort of craftsmanship. I just received it yesterday and wore it out today. I've already received compliments on it. It looks just like the picture too. It only comes in a size 10, but I have a finger it fits, so that's a no brainer. Very nice. I bought other pieces and look forward to buying more.

    Read More
    getmeouttahere August 28, 2013
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love big and bold rings, and this one is just stunning! Don't even think twice about buying it! It's comfortable, unique, I just got it today, and don't want it out of my sight!The peridot stones on both sides are about a quarter of an inch in diameter, quartz is beautifully crafted, ring is not shifting or twisting around the finger. Most important for me was where it's made - Italy is one and onlycountry whose jewelry you should buy (trust me, I'm European!). I wish it was done in silver, but you will never tell that it's stainless steel. I hope it will last, but so far - so good!

    Read More
    smartieskirt April 15, 2013
  • beautiful stones
    Verified Purchase

    The smokey quartz is big with a checker-board cut. There is one small clear peridot on each side set into the band. The stainless steel seems strong, would be good for anyone who is hard on their jewelry. This ring is not dainty but very attractive.

    Read More
    sweetteatime September 26, 2012
  • Yo ho ho!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ring as a piece of decor for my pirate room. And I must say, it fits in perfectly with all the other goodies I have. :o) The ring is very hefty and seems to be well made. O only had two sizes available when I made my purchase which are both very large sizes for my fingers. However, if need be, if I want to wear it I can do so on my index finger or thumb where, although still too big, fits the best. Yo ho ho! And I really like the peridots on the side...very nice touch.

    Read More
    bloodnswash June 20, 2012
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice ring, but it was a little darker and bigger than I expected.

    Read More
    catmama68 January 21, 2012
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I wear a lot of browns and neutrals and I find myself wearing this ring about 4days a week. It's very comfortable. I wasn't sure about the comfort when I first tried it on. It's large without looking over the top. I'm kind of hard on jewelry that I wear everyday, but this ring seems to be sturdy.

    Read More
    flyfeathers August 23, 2011
  • Buy it!
    Verified Purchase

    The stone is rich and deep in color. Excellent quality. Love the twinkle of the peridot and the checkerboard cut on the smoky quartz. What a "steel" this ring is!

    Read More
    sterlingsnob August 9, 2011
  • Happy shopper!
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled when the ring arrived. It looks much nicer than the picture. Thrilled with my purchase!!

    Read More
    opaparazzi July 29, 2011
  • ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    One word for this ring would be BEAUTIFUL. I love it!!!!! The picture does not do this ring justice at all!!! Does not look cheap and the peridots are a nice size. Would higly recomment this ring!!!

    Read More
    lizzyann65 June 13, 2011
  • FANTASTIC RING
    Verified Purchase

    Really love this ring! I love the stainless steel, so it won't bend like silver if you hit your hand on something and all around the ring is as pictured but more gorgeous in person. Very high fashion and yes it is heavy and order down a size, trust me! Love it!!!

    Read More
    lastcall4u December 19, 2010
  • Smokey Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Rec'd ring today, and this ring is a beauty. Very well made, beautiful shiny sterllng silver. Smokey topaz is a dark stone with a beautiful cut, surround with the gold, which brings out the beauty of the stone. It has two peridot stones on the either side of the shank. Very please with this purchase.

    Read More
    lc1956 July 27, 2010
  • Not as classy as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the smoky topaz gem, however the gold trim looks too fake because of how wide it is. Only complaint is on the gold trim, otherwise a nice piece.

    Read More
    michele11 May 25, 2010
  • Great Ring

    I recieved my ring and was not disapointed. It is beautiful and true to the picture. Great value, Great Price, sheik look!!!!

    Read More
    koosh21 May 7, 2010
  • AMAZING!
    Verified Purchase

    This ring is AMAZING! it is perfect better than pictured. The topaz is huge! great buy!!

    Read More
    noaks18 April 30, 2010
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I debated a long time about buying the ring but it called to me -- I just received it and I love it! It's different and sophisticated, I would've never found it for that price in NY City. It looks very substantial but it's not heavy on the hand.

    Read More
    nycityshopper April 29, 2010
  • UNIQUE RING...
    Verified Purchase

    I AM THRILLED WITH THE LOOK OF THIS RING. IT IS A SUBSTANTIAL RING, AND I FEEL IT WOULD SUIT A WOMAN WHO ENJOYS A LOOK WHICH WILL CATCH EVERYONE'S EYE. WORE THIS RING WHILE SHOPPING IN A DEPARTMENT STORE TODAY, AND 4 STRANGERS COMMENTED UPON THE BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS OF IT. IF THAT'S NOT AN EXCELLENT REVIEW FOR THIS PIECE OF JEWELRY, I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS!

    Read More
    smokindot April 13, 2010
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I almost did not buy this because of the bad review; but I must say it was a great surprice! The Topaz is rich and dark, but when light hits it it looks "smokey", the gold trim is delicate, and the Peridots are quite pretty too surrounded by the ornament carving. Weight wise is good, and it has the designer inscription in the inside, which gives it a bit of glam! It is nice, NOT cheap looking at all. I get lots of compliments.

    Read More
    redsoxelle April 9, 2010
  • Unique High Fashion Design
    Verified Purchase

    At first glance the ring called to me. I loved the fashionable European design. My initial reservation was the stainless steel inclusion. I was prepared to transcend this for the beauty of the design however. I love the 14K gold crown that hugs the dark sultry topaz. There are two peridot stones on either side of the band that added a special touch to the overall feeling of the ring. I absolutely love it. The stainless steel is overwhelmed by the stones, gold, and design. This ring is a moderately large ring. It makes a grand statement on my pointer finger. Like I imagined, it truly makes a high fashion statement. It arrived two days after purchase.

    Read More
    noavi April 3, 2010
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    got it after ordering it yesterday, arrived next day!!! i was a bit weary about ordering it, steel and gold, thinking it wouldnt look so great but based on the previous reviewer i decided to leap and take a chance. Im so glad I did, the topaz is really eye catching!!

    Read More
    natalia244 March 26, 2010
Sponsored Links