Today $169.99

At other retailer: $175.99

Save $6.00 (3%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for simplehuman Stainless Steel Touch-bar Recycle Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I love Simplehuman products. Yes can be pricey, but you get what you pay for. Why buy and get rid of multiple cheaper plastic cans over the years, when you can buy one nice can and be done. What I love about this can is the convenience of garbage and recycler in one, no need for a separate/second can.

    Read More
    gtprincessa September 23, 2017
  • Quality, quality, quality!
    Verified Purchase

    At the time I purchased this, I couldn't believe I was spending so much on a garbage can. Once I received it, that thought evaporated. Simplehuman makes quality products that work well, are built to last and look good. The can liners that are made for these cans work great, are extremely strong, hold more than a regular kitchen garbage bag, and never, ever slide down inside the can. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    amyg2010 September 4, 2017
  • LOVE THIS TRASH CAN
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for about a year and it is still on great shape. Love the two compartments which really do hold a lot of trash.

    Read More
    cherong August 2, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Design, convenient, and high quality trash.

    Read More
    bidoune76 July 20, 2017
  • A truly magic garbage can
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    SimpleHuman knows how people use their kitchens and dispose of kitchen waste. The beautiful sleek design fits in our kitchen well with our stainless appliances. The easy to use bar just needs to be tapped before it opens easily. Nice size dual components for regular garbage and recycling. Only disadvantage is their garbage bags that fit exactly are costly ! Almost 50 cents a piece We've searched for an alternative.

    Read More
    Kenneth L. May 17, 2017
  • Great size
    Verified Purchase

    Good size for the kitchen. Great for sorting garbage and recyclables.

    Read More
    OstkUser1036317 April 25, 2017
  • Nice garbage can looks really sleek In my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Only drawback is it gets full really fast wish the compartments were a little bigger.

    Read More
    Just_Ty December 11, 2016
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    So slim and unobtrusive. It replaced two ugly plastic (simplehuman, no less) cans for recycling and trash. Love being able to open it with a slight push on the bar. I have been able to make the Costco bags work, although they don't go all the way down to the bottom of the interior plastic bins. As other reviewers noted, for a large group or party you are either changing the bags frequently, or finding another way to recycle numerous bottles and cans. But, on a day-to-day basis in a small household like mine, it's not a problem to crush aluminum cans and collapse cracker boxes and make sure junk mail goes in neatly. The trash side hasn't been a problem. The sample simplehuman bags do fit perfectly and are great, but the cost compared to Costco - wow!

    Read More
    Kathleen W. December 1, 2016
  • Best Trash Can Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I love this can so much and it is so durable that I have already purchased additional types for other areas of my home.

    Read More
    spendinfool69 July 22, 2016
  • Another insert Available??
    Verified Purchase

    This line of cans make me smile... I love my kitchen garbage can so much. Shiny and clean and the dogs cannot get in it. The recycle can is not as ideal... Now that our community picks up mixed recyclables, I wish I could have only one insert for it. Then it would work best, and not fill so fast. The 2 internal bins are too narrow for any parties or even a few guests.

    Read More
    Suzanne C. July 21, 2016
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    I've never spent this much money on a garbage can...so this was a leap of faith. I love it. I relocated to a smaller house with a much smaller kitchen...but I recycle no matter what! So to have a garbage container combined with a recycling container is sheer genius!

    Read More
    flyfish35 April 1, 2016
  • Overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    Don't like the that I have to press the handle with my hand to open. Foot pedal would have been better

    Read More
    Izabella R. February 24, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Will be using this in my Motorhome although it is just a tad too big, it will serve the purpose nicely.

    Read More
    Victoria R. February 20, 2016
  • It's okay
    Verified Purchase

    It looks beautiful but the function is just not there. It fills up so quickly! It's only two of us and this needs to be emptied every day and twice a day on weekends. I am back on Overstock to purchase another garbage can and will leave this strictly for recycling purposes.

    Read More
    Michael C. February 18, 2016
  • Great combo
    Verified Purchase

    This sleek looking waste/recycle can is attractive and convenient. The two cans remove easily and are simple to empty. Be sure to get a supply of the durable trash bags that fit snugly. I am very pleased with this all-in-one receptacle.

    Read More
    judithjb January 14, 2016
  • Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    These recycle cans may be pricey, but they are well made and not an eyesore when placed in your home.

    Read More
    Gwendolyn M. January 4, 2016
  • Great problem solver
    Verified Purchase

    Good price and great problem solver. Trash on one side, recycle on another. I use regular bags and works fine.

    Read More
    Denise V. December 23, 2015
  • takes getting used to
    Verified Purchase

    The garbage section is significantly smaller than your typical can so it takes getting used to. The bags are very specific so need to be ordered through simplehuman at a price that is more than you would typically pay, but overall, having the recycling right next to the garbage is really convenient.

    Read More
    nontechnoman November 24, 2015
  • Love this trashcan!
    Verified Purchase

    Way over my usual trashcan budget, but so sleek and clean looking, worth every penny!

    Read More
    m8rearc November 19, 2015
  • Exactly What I Was Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a trash and recycle can for months and this is by far the best one I purchased (this was the third one). Each side is equal in size and although it suggests that you use G liners you can use a standard size trash bag which is even better. The push bar is sleek and I get so many compliments on how nice my trash can looks. Simplehuman really makes great products. Well worth every penny.

    Read More
    Shopaholic at its Best! November 19, 2015