Today: $109.22
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for simplehuman Rectangular Step Brushed Stainless Steel Trash Can (8 Gallon)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Expensive, but great
    Verified Purchase

    10 year warranty on this trash can.

    Read More
    Misty L. November 9, 2016
  • Good!
    Verified Purchase

    This has taken a beating for two years and always cleans up beautifully.

    Read More
    amyality September 2, 2016
  • Great trashcan
    Verified Purchase

    It's a trashcan. It does the job--it looks nice and is easy to change bags (even if you do not buy the simplehuman bags that are designed to fit perfectly). What makes this really great is the price on overstock.com was considerably lower than the same can at a big box store. Great deal.

    Read More
    Kimberly H. July 30, 2016
  • A Garbage Can is not a Garbage Can
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can is a wonder--it fits where no others do; it opens and closes without complaint; its inner bag is easy to replace; and it actually looks sleek. Except for the expense of custom trash bags (which truthfully we have not researched but believe the home-grown thing is probably better than Costco's finest, this is a really functional investment.

    Read More
    Richard M. June 1, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Have no issues with this trash can whatsoever!

    Read More
    Nadezda M. May 29, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Fits well and nice in our kitchen

    Read More
    wazzup123 May 17, 2016
  • shiwan
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking and matches my refrigerator exactly. I love it has an opening in the back to pull so I don't have to carry this trash can.

    Read More
    shiwan April 22, 2016
  • Absolute best... nuff said!
    Verified Purchase

    Best trash can on the market. Stylish, sturdy, quite, and easy to change bags. Not sure that you can ask for much more out of a trash can.

    Read More
    OstkUser93695 April 5, 2016
  • simple human can
    Verified Purchase

    excellent garbage can. Works great.

    Read More
    brosen March 29, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I got it after reading several other reviews. It is indeed a very neat product and adds a nice finish to my kitchen .

    Read More
    aaa January 30, 2016
  • Great Can....
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this can may be too small since I've always had larger ones, but it is perfect. Very easy to change bags and wipe off. Don't worry about fingerprints - you won't see any. I bought two - trash and recycle.

    Read More
    barney0323bear January 19, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    It's true! It's fingerprint proof and they have custom garbage bags that are inexpensive. Great minimal design.

    Read More
    Kristin C. January 15, 2016
  • Simple Human - gooood
    Verified Purchase

    I am simple, I am human, this is good

    Read More
    Amanda R. November 24, 2015
  • perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a must have and it came with bags

    Read More
    joli d. August 20, 2015
  • Just what we needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Great price on a fantastic trash can. Now the dog can't steal tissues and shred them on the floor.

    Read More
    analog July 8, 2015
  • Just beautifully designed an manufactured
    Verified Purchase

    I just love having an object, even a utilitarian one, where every detail seems to have been carefully thought out. This trash can is like that. Works well, looks good doing it.

    Read More
    maxpost May 3, 2015
  • Perfect size and made very well
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second simplehuman trash can I have bought. They are made very well and very attractive. Go for it if you are on the fence - you will love it!

    Read More
    James V. February 22, 2015
  • all in one place
    Verified Purchase

    so terrific to have all my trash in one place and one container. Easy to use and holds so much more. Easy to empty and cuddles right up to the wall. I love it!

    Read More
    the general December 23, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly right. I think I'll get another just like it to use for recyclables instead of a special recyclable container. Well worth it. I just use regular trash bags but the ones that come with it work best.

    Read More
    melindab1 August 15, 2014
  • Sharp !!!
    Verified Purchase

    New home - new stuff! It is really nicer looking than picture - clean lines and beautiful, rich finish! Perfect size for any kitchen - not small, not too big. Looked at many others from $39 and up - none could compare. Happy to get a great price on Overstock and I know spending a little more was the right decision.

    Read More
    believelynn May 10, 2014
Sponsored Links