Today $187.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for simplehuman Rectangular Step Brushed Stainless Steel Trash Can (13 Gallons)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Only trash can to buy
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a kitchen where the trash can is out in the open this is the only one you should buy

    Read More
    charotic November 25, 2017
  • Beautiful trash can
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect trash can. We have a family of 6. Size was perfect for our kitchen.

    Read More
    Norma R. November 7, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Best trash can! Looks great and nice size

    Read More
    Jennifer D. October 7, 2017
  • Great addition to my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This trash can looks nice, and does a wonderful job of keeping odors contained within the trash can. I am able to use store brand plastic bags in the can; it is not necessary to buy the SimpleHuman brand. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Linda M. June 22, 2017
  • very big trash can and looks nice.
    Verified Purchase

    a good purchase and delivery is fast

    Read More
    Jianhong F. May 27, 2017
  • Worth the Investment
    Verified Purchase

    I must have spent hundreds of dollars on plastic garbage pails that kept breaking. I finally purchased this item. It is perfect. Step on pedal makes it easy to open. It closes slowly for a perfectly tight seal. A lever is on top to keep the pail open when needed. Easy to change the bags! Smudge and fingerprint-free stainless steel. I can also use my flexbag tall kitchen bags. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    luluwans May 26, 2017
  • mercedes of trash bins
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    while this was expensive, it works so well I'm sold on its value. looks great, holds a ton of nasties without stinking, doesn't slam in your face. bags never fall down.

    Read More
    Paul R. April 21, 2017
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    The SimpleHuman trash can is a very nice looking, sturdy product. We are very happy with our choice.

    Read More
    Janis B. April 15, 2017
  • By Far an awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd one for a 2nd home.The first one is 10 years old and still looks like new. I do polish it a few times a year. Quality Still excellent 10 yrs later. I love simplehuman!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Helene B. January 19, 2017
  • Fits perfectly in my new kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the slow close top. Very nice. A splurge but it looks nice and is a good size and shape for my needs.

    Read More
    31210macon December 31, 2016
  • Nice look
    Verified Purchase

    Love this large size container and easy to use.

    Read More
    veronica t. October 26, 2016
  • Great kitchen trashcan!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and great at containing the smell.

    Read More
    estarlight September 9, 2016
  • Withstands 4 Kids!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a heavy duty garbage can that will withstand my four kids who are rough on everything--this can does that, and more! It is nice to look at, cleans up very easily with a squirt of Windex, and has not had an issue in the two years I've owned it. I even bought a second one and put a recycling sticker on the top for my recycling. It fits standard size trash bags--I use Glad.

    Read More
    1234debbee July 8, 2016
  • Favorite!
    Verified Purchase

    Had one for several years in the 30L, latch broke after 5 yrs. Bought a knock off brand which made marks on our wall, finally broke down and bought this 50L, love the size, works perfect. Regular 13 gallon trash bags work well with it, you do not have to order the SH bags but in any case, the SH bags are awesome too. No complaints at all.

    Read More
    shopgrl2010 May 28, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new trash can. It was pricey but worth it. I have to use black trash bags because the regular white kitchen ones do not fit.

    Read More
    pghjen May 4, 2016
  • Look no further!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best trash can ever. Perfect for every reason you would need.

    Read More
    Andrew S. April 28, 2016
  • fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size for my space.perfect size. ease of use, quiet, and i received a complimentary pk of liners, like wow!! I am ecstatic

    Read More
    banibani April 27, 2016
  • Love this can
    Verified Purchase

    It's possible to love a garbage can. I've had it more than a year. Very sturdy and hard working. Buy the garbage bags made by simplehuman for the can. They fit beautifully and are thicker and far superior from grocery store bags. This can and bags are one of my best purchases ever!

    Read More
    jujusmother January 14, 2016
  • R0binCat
    Verified Purchase

    BEST trash can we have ever owned. Looks great and so easy to keep clean. My Great Danes can no longer stick their heads in the trash to snoop.

    Read More
    Robin C. January 4, 2016
  • Great product!!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size for Kitchen trash can. Easy to wipe off too. Just remember you need Simplehuman trash bags as regular 13 gal bags do not fit. You can always get them at Bed Bath and Beyond, especially with a 20% coupon.

    Read More
    Sherri W. December 19, 2015