Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for simplehuman Rectangular Sensor Trash Can, Fingerprint-Proof Brushed Stainless Steel, 40 Liters /10.5

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great design
    Verified Purchase

    This Trash can is a good size, looks great, and GREAT quality...I did order the outlet plug in so I did not have to worry about replacing batteries!

    Read More
    Crystal F. August 20, 2016
  • Best kitchen garbage can ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This is sleek and clean looking and so not a typical garbage can. It needs 6 C batteries. It comes with 2 filters and 10 bags. The bags fits snug and you never smell anything because of the filter.

    Read More
    carpedeeum February 5, 2016
  • Nice look and spacious
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. It is well made and the deodorized inside of the lit make a big difference when adding leftovers - no smells! The fact that I don't need to touch it and that stays open until a moved from it is perfect.

    Read More
    alvarado44 November 8, 2015
  • Great product and well made

    It is a little expensive but I believe you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Shigeru H. April 21, 2015
  • Don't throw away your money!

    While this is a beautiful trash can, mine quit working after 8 months. I love the size of it and loved how it worked the first 6 months, but after 6 months it went downhill completely. I'm now at 8 months and it doesn't work at all. The top is stuck up and it makes a grinding noise when you put your hand over the sensor. I also went through MANY batteries in the 8 months. I would never own another sensor motioned trash can.

    Read More
    12patty January 16, 2015
  • Money well spent
    Verified Purchase

    I just moved into a modern loft and wanted all my new decor to have an industrial feel/look. This trash can fits the bill PERFECTLY. Very modern design and has worked as advertised so far. I've only had it about a month, so time will tell as to long term durability. Yet, the 5 yr warranty /reviews regarding the greatness of Superhuman customer service puts all worries at ease. Ordering this item from Overstock saved me $* compared to buying from Simplehuman direct. Carbon filter has kept odors non-existent, and all my friends comment on the awesome look/technology. Trail Pack of liners has convinced me to invest in more. They are very thick and fit perfectly. It's kind of crazy to spend $* on a trash can, but if you are looking for a modern, stainless, motion detecting trash can that is just plain freaking cool, cough up the money. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    triplecs2010 July 20, 2014
  • Loved it so much, bought a second one!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best investment in garbage cans that I've ever made! The containers look and work great! They come with a supply of bags, but easily fit standard kitchen bags, which are a snap to change. I bought one for my kitchen and liked it so much, got another for my laundry room. Thank you, thank you, thank you Overstock for offering this product. It is both stylish and functional. I can’t say enough about how impressed I am with the product and how well it functions – I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    consideringbuying January 8, 2014
  • no ac adapter
    Verified Purchase

    Trash can is fine, but product doesn't include an ac adapter.

    Read More
    henryy December 7, 2013
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I like the fact the trash can does not show finger prints and stays amazingly clean. The eye is very sensitive some times opens when I walk by. The lid will stay open long enough as not close too soon. The pamphlet says that it's intuitive, that it learns how long it takes for you to put trash in. LOL. It is nice not to have to open the lid when you have a handful of wet garbage. By having the automatic lid it helps protect on cross contamination. Great invention!

    Read More
    tinker233di October 19, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Yajaira F. May 4, 2016
Sponsored Links