| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $161.17

At other retailer: $239.98

Save $78.81 (33%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for simplehuman Butterfly Step Trash Can, Fingerprint-Proof Brushed Stainless Steel, 45 Liters /12.5 Gallons

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    Love my trash can. Easy change bags and the way it opens is perfect.

    Read More
    Brenda R. September 18, 2017
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was originally looking for a sensor activated garbage can, however chose this one after not finding the one i liked. That was a great decision. Super quite. Im very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    jjm16 September 8, 2017
  • You won't regret it!
    Verified Purchase

    I never thought I would get excited about a garbage can, but I find myself admiring her daily! It is a breeze to change the bags (Kirkland brand 13 gallon fit perfectly) and it looks very sleek. The slim design fits perfectly in tight areas, while still holding a normal kitchen's worth of trash. Opens and closes silently and swiftly. I also love the stay open feature!

    Read More
    Elaine S. September 7, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Fits well into the space I needed. But the main reason I got it was too keep the puppy from getting into the trash. I tried many different types and the little brat figured out ways to get into all the others. This one makes it to where he can't nudge it open, or knock it over. It's very stable and sturdy. So glad I got it. I've recommended it to other dog owners that have this problem.

    Read More
    OstkUser188062 August 17, 2017
  • Best Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    Best feature is the way it opens which allows splatters to land on the inside of can lid instead of on the kitchen cabinet.

    Read More
    shelina b. July 5, 2017
  • Simplehuman Butterfly step trash can
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    looks just as pictured on line.....closes very quietly and takes up very little space. very good choice Arrived in a timely manner in excellent condition. The inner container comes our very easily and the trash bags fit ery well and is easy to remove.

    Read More
    deltaej June 5, 2017
  • Pricey but worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great purchase. Regular trash bags fit it, fine. It is definitely pet proof, which is a big plus!

    Read More
    Kathleen S. May 2, 2017
  • Really nice can...
    Verified Purchase

    This is larger than one I had before but takes up less room which is what I needed.

    Read More
    Christina I. March 21, 2017
  • Perfect Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can is pricey but perfect; worth every penny. Soft closure is great and finger prints do not show. Can holds standard trash bags and is easy to line/empty.

    Read More
    Kara M. February 21, 2017
  • Great trash can
    Verified Purchase

    Best trash can I have ever purchased.

    Read More
    OstkUser711716 February 3, 2017
  • Dog Proof
    Verified Purchase

    My dog is a jerk. He's a 40lb eater of all things. We literally have to block the pantry, put up gates, remove garbage cans from the room, close doors..etc to keep him from eating things he should not. My family was critical of my pricey purchase and skeptical of it keeping our 'sweet' Elvis out. But....I Won!!! He can't knock it over and with the lid closing down, jumping on it means just forcing it closed. He's clearly ticked off about the whole thing and out of spite got a hold of a box of hot chocolate and ate a few packs. If there was a 241-dogs, he'd be calling it stating we were STARVING him now. I LOVE this garbage can SOOOOOOO much.

    Read More
    OstkUser888688 February 2, 2017
  • Bought one for my parents too
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this trash can for over 2 years now. We are so pleased with it that we bought one for my parents. We learned our lesson not to buy automatic trash cans. Ours went haywire and kept opening and closing randomly. You don't realize how important your trash can is to you until it does not work well for you. Buy this one. It is expensive, but you use it so many times a day that it is worth the money.

    Read More
    roseju January 21, 2017
  • Splurge....you'll be glad you did!
    Verified Purchase

    I had the same kitchen trash can for 25 years. Yes, it's true!! So, I spurged on this in my new home & LOVE it!! You will NOT be disappointed👍

    Read More
    Mary D. January 18, 2017
  • Stacy B
    Verified Purchase

    Love the garbage can, but it arrived dented. Was going to be too much of a hassle to exchange so I kept it, but not happy about the dent.

    Read More
    Stacy B. December 3, 2016
  • I actually get excited to throw things out
    Verified Purchase

    This garbage is the best garbage can in the history of garbage. What a great garbage. I may be jacked on caffeine right now but trust me. It's very exciting. So exciting. It's well designed, there's a footpedal and everything. It's great you'll love it.

    Read More
    Spencer N. September 23, 2016
  • It's the little things..
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't expecting to be so impressed with a trash can. I was happy with my last one and only bought another since it had a dent in it that I got tired of looking at. This one is so much better! It's substantial looking (not cheap) and attractive, and really resists fingerprints. The step action is great - smooth and solid, and the lid closes slowly and silently. My small, sweet but neurotic dog no longer goes running when the trashcan opens/closes. Because of the butterfly design it doesn't smack the wall, even when the kids open it. It is heavy enough that it doesn't slide backward when I operate the foot pedal, so I'm not constantly moving it back into position. I like the neat feature where the inner can lifts partly out and rests in a 'bag changing position' - really makes it easier to change the bag. And the neat pins at the back to hold the doors open are very convenient when I'm prepping and need an open can to throw things into as I work. I didn't expect this can to be a big improvement over my last one, I just wanted a newer one. I got much more than I bargained for, at about the same price I paid for my last stainless step can from another maker. Happy happy.

    Read More
    jannetmari September 19, 2016
  • Works great, looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can is such an upgrade from my previous kitchen trash can, which was just a simple plastic bin that I kept under my kitchen sink (I had a tiny kitchen and did not have room to put the bin anywhere else). It is so much more convenient to have this new trash can right next to my kitchen island, where I only need to step on the foot pedal to open the bin (previously, I had to lean down, open the door, and pull out the bin). The trash bag is securely gripped around the top, so there is no more bag slippage just when I am trying to dump a bunch of pieces from the cutting board. Also, the taller bin means that everything I toss out makes it into the trash can - nothing flies or drifts onto the floor nearby. And finally, the doors shut and keep odors in. It helps that I now have a larger kitchen than I used to have, but this simplehuman Butterfly Step Trash Can is also a huge improvement that will make my experience of cooking so much better than it used to be. Note: I found this bin after first reading about the battery-operated ones. I don't have a pet that will get into the trash, so I decided that a mechanically-operated trash bin would be good enough for me. So far, so good!

    Read More
    Kristin A. September 12, 2016
  • Great trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    Very Sturdy and a great shape!

    Read More
    Debbie K. September 9, 2016
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Fits and opens under counter tops!

    Read More
    Karrol S. August 28, 2016
  • My fancy garbage can!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm enjoying my brand new fancy garbage can in my fancy new home.... It's very streamlined and fits beautifully into the space I wanted it to go. I've never had a fancy garbage can before....

    Read More
    Ashlee Z. August 17, 2016
Sponsored Links