Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for simplehuman 46-liter Wide-step Rectangular Recycler Step Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love this trash can. Fits perfectly in a small space!

    Read More
    Cheryl Terrana April 12, 2017
  • jbru
    Verified Purchase

    We've been using this can for over a year. Great idea. Bought on Overstock cheaper than another store's price that had a 20%off coupon.

    Read More
    jimb121 November 17, 2016
  • Recycler Step Can
    Verified Purchase

    Love the concept and the can is very well made. Unfortunately, the two cans are just too small. Obviously, this is the design, but the width of the recycle bin allows for very little recycling. I have t checked, but if they have a double with two same size cans, I'd opt for that instead.

    Read More
    maureen98346 July 31, 2016
  • 3rd time is a charm
    Verified Purchase

    First two were damaged upon receipt but quickly replaced. Great recycler. Just needs better packing during shipment to eliminate damage.

    Read More
    eyeken May 8, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    LIds open by foot and close gently and close securely to avoid any odors. Can use regular draw string bag rather than the ones provided just have to adjust them

    Read More
    sunnybank April 8, 2016
  • Great Kitchen Can
    Verified Purchase

    I felt a little silly buying such an expensive garbage can, but it has held up shockingly well in my busy home. We use the larger compartment for recycling, and the smaller for garbage, which works perfectly and entices us to recycle more. It also held up extremely well to my three year old nephew using it as a drum. Not a dent or ding in sight after almost nine months.

    Read More
    Nick A. March 27, 2016
  • Stylish efficient can for trash / recycling
    Verified Purchase

    By far the best looking and most efficient trash can I've had

    Read More
    scottm123 February 19, 2016
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    so neat, clean, contained and easy to use.

    Read More
    cogar November 9, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with quality, just as explained in description

    Read More
    Andrew K. November 5, 2015
  • Great design
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived as expected and functions as listed. Great buy

    Read More
    W. C. November 4, 2015
  • too narrow
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great, but it is very narrow. It is very complicated to remove the trash bag from it ( it stuck )

    Read More
    Alena S. October 31, 2015
  • Great, stylish trash can
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad that I purchased this trash can. It is great at concealing the trash bag with a little tuck into the back of the liner, which keeps it from showing when closed. I am happy with this purchase and the simplehuman brand is a quality product. It also closes quietly!

    Read More
    Julie Y. October 31, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Great garbage can! Love the dual compartments !

    Read More
    Ingrid O. September 13, 2015
  • Great trash can!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this trash can to serve as a trash can and recycling bin in one. It works great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is kind of small. I do love that it doesn't show fingerprints and I can prop it open when cooking.

    Read More
    Chrissie T. September 2, 2015
  • Functional and good design
    Verified Purchase

    The recycler and trash in one is helpful. The shape is smart, and the design is good.

    Read More
    LA Customer August 31, 2015
  • PROS and CONS...
    Verified Purchase

    I love that this is a two in one and that the lid closes slowly and gently. The bad (and annoying) part is that the trash can is small and so is the recycle side. I live alone and don't have a lot of trash. I cannot imagine how fast a family of 4 would go through trash bags and emptying this thing out. Another con is that you need to buy their trash bags unless you want yours sticking out. Other than that...a great, sexy, durable product.

    Read More
    Randi T. August 22, 2015
  • Recycle bin is too small
    Verified Purchase

    I like simplehuman products; slick design, good quality, and durable. I'd love to like this one too, but the recycle bin was just too small. A milk carton, an egg carton, plus a jar or 2, and you're looking at a full bin. We have to pay attention to the size, shape, and the order things to in, in order to maximize the use of the limited space. If playing tetris with your recycled items is your thing, this is for you. If not, I'd recommend looking for a different simplehuman product.

    Read More
    Katie August 20, 2015
  • Swift/smooth motion of the lid/pedal, easy access
    Verified Purchase

    The pedal/lid work well together - opening quickly, closing silently, keeping in any (reasonable) odor from the trash. Bins are easy to remove and bags fit fairly well (I was expecting them to fit more snugly/tidily, but there totally reasonable). You can just take the whole bin out and empty it over your garbage bin outside (I do this for recycling, rather than wasting bags) or just pull it out a little and there's an internal step for it to sit on while you remove the old bag and put a new one in.

    Read More
    David B. August 11, 2015
  • Don't waste your time with Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Item was fine but Overstock customer service is horrendous. But a few bucks more for a place that won't send you damaged product and give you the runaround

    Read More
    Jay8 H. July 20, 2015
  • Works and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The item looks great and is a big improvement over my old plastic one. I cannot speak to the durability yet, but it seems sturdy and will update if i notice any issues. I like the fact i can now get rid of seperate recycling bags laying around. As a previous commenter stated, i use the larger half for recycling. About 10 of each custom bag were sent with the unit, I'm still debating whether to continue buying them or just use another brand. It doesn't seem like it would be a huge issue if you wanted to save a few bucks.

    Read More
    evan b. July 1, 2015
Sponsored Links