Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for simplehuman 10.5-gal Brushed Steel Step Trash Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Huge!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a huge trash can and takes up a lot of room in my kitchen. However, it is a well-made piece and the brush steel looks nice. Bonus is it holds a ton of trash.

    Read More
    Catherine T. July 1, 2017
  • Highest marks!
    Verified Purchase

    Quality product. Beautiful stainless steel finish. Easy to get the full bag out. Looks great at the end of the island in the kitchen.

    Read More
    megsnd21 June 14, 2016
  • Great can!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this can for son and his family and they love it. We didn't want the kind with a sensor since I have owned them in the past and they all seem to stop working after a while. This can is very high quality! My husband and I own this same can and have been using it for years a d it works great!

    Read More
    June J. December 25, 2015
  • Perfect for office kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking and good at keeping odors contained. Been using it for a year in a small office setting.

    Read More
    Jo November 21, 2015
  • Trash can is a trash can
    Verified Purchase

    A little high in price, but good size.

    Read More
    Vanessa V. May 27, 2015
  • Love the flat back
    Verified Purchase

    It is stainless so always cleaning the front. Love the bags that come with, but haven't bought more because of price. Use non drawstring bags. There is a hole you can use to pull the bag tight.

    Read More
    throwpillows April 23, 2015
  • Simple human 10.5 gal trash can
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! Its a perfect size and shape.

    Read More
    Kristina K. March 5, 2015
  • Nanc
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking, spacious, bag is easily changed. Minimizes space. Great.

    Read More
    Nanc February 6, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Not overly big, so doesn't take over the kitchen. Working great so far. Hopefully regular trash bags will work in it also.

    Read More
    fishn711 February 3, 2015
  • This is great :)
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't think it was possible to "adore" a trash can much less spend $$$ on one but this truly is a great trash can! I know that sounds weird but it's perfect in the kitchen and I like the fact it closes slowly by itself how cool is that ???? You won't be disappointed

    Read More
    angela316 December 10, 2014
  • Nice one
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this trash can. It's stylish and the lid covers slowly and quiet. Although my friends say it is too expensive for being a trash can... maybe that part is true.

    Read More
    Rainy2sunny October 7, 2014
  • Who knew I would love a half round?
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this trash can to go at the end of my counter. I love the stainless steel and the delayed closure of the lid. It holds a lot of trash and is easy to replace the bags in. Although expensive, it's cheaper then I had found in some major stores, it's solid, well built and comes with a warranty! I am very, very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    heylorac October 4, 2014
  • Garbage Can
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and it keeps clean - much bigger than what I had.

    Read More
    jackiebagley May 6, 2014
  • Dog Proof Garbage Can
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this can to keep my dogs out of the garbage. I had to lock it in the bathroom everyday and there was always a day when some forget to close the door and I came home to a mess. I got this can and when I came home from work the first day, my daughter said" garbage can 1 dogs 0" and it has been that way ever since. They don't even try anymore. Well worth the money. I use regular tall kitchen bags with it.

    Read More
    c07052 February 20, 2014
  • Very functional
    Verified Purchase

    The unit works great. It seems to contain more garbage than our old 13 gallon can. It is stylish and functional. I would highly recommend!

    Read More
    celeste14 February 1, 2014
  • explained everything
    Verified Purchase

    Love it....love it....love it. It is a little bigger than I thought but it does not matter. Very attractive and would recommend to everyone.

    Read More
    joanrobbins January 10, 2014
  • Love this trash can!
    Verified Purchase

    Lid closes quietly, looks great, and holds a lot of trash. A bit expensive, but worth it.

    Read More
    reba6 December 25, 2013
  • Very good stainless steel trash can
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a good quality stainless steel trash can to fit in the corner of my kitchen. I really like the oval shape, not as bulky as a round or even rectangle ones. I was happy to get a few sample bags to try and have subsequently ordered a big batch on the web.

    Read More
    deekay26 August 16, 2012
  • Pefect Half Moon Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in a HUGE box! But was in perfect condition and is a great addition to any kitchen!

    Read More
    maryjello1 August 7, 2012
  • Beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a trashcan that would fit a small kitchen, yet do a big job. This trash can was perfect as it was big enough to hold a couple of days worth of trash for two people, yet stylish enough to be placed anywhere in the area. Would recommend.

    Read More
    lgo5 November 29, 2011