Sale $197.59

Was: $246.99

Save $49.40 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLoom Vintage Distressed Overdyed Oriental Area Rug (8' x 10') - 8' x 10'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but color is way off
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the blue rug. I looked at the picture on 3 different computers to make sure that the color was an actual blue color. When I received it, I was a little disappointed that the color was NOTHING like the color shown. It is a teal/turquoise color. Not even close to the color that they show in the picture. Now I have to return the curtains that I bought to match the blue rug.

    Read More
    Allyson V. July 13, 2015
  • So Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I got the 8x10 pink rug. It was delivered fast in perfect condition. It had a pretty bad chemical smell for several days. The edges flattened out quickly buy just rolling it backwards. It lays flat and doesn't move around on my hard wood floors without a rug pad. The pink color is great! It's a more bright cherry pink than neon highlighter pink. The rug is shades of dark pink, lighter pink and white. There is no purple in my rug. The edges are bound in a medium pink which coordinates well with the rug. The pattern is printed on straight. I'm very happy with the rug. It is just the color I wanted. The overdyed vintage look is fun. Obviously it isn't a vintage overdyed rug costing $$. I needed something for the living room that my dog and cat can destroy and holds up well to normal dirt and wear. I'm very happy with the rug!

    Read More
    K60201 August 1, 2015
  • LOOOOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I knew I was ordering a very specific color--pink! Was nervous unrolling the rug, BUT... The rug exceeded expectations! The colors are deep--especially the maroons and doesn't look cheap, which I was afraid of! I have the rug in my main living area and it has brightened up the space immensely‼️. Friends have all commented on how bright and cheery the room looks! I LOVE IT! Would go great in the bedroom, too. It's just really cute!

    Read More
    Grace W. January 18, 2016
  • It's very green
    Verified Purchase

    Rug looks like photo. Dark green. Short but soft pile.Design is like a modern Oriental rug. Pretty. Doesn't shed. Good price for 8x10 rug.

    Read More
    girliegirl55 August 20, 2015
  • THIS RUG IS NOT OVERDYED
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is ok but looks NOTHING like a distressed overdyed rug.

    Read More
    DOMINICK M. September 14, 2015
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this in tan. We needed something for our living room, which is big and for which nearly impossible to find a rug that doesn't look dwarfed, so got 2 of the 8 x 10s. Concerned would look cheap bc of price and have never ordered a rug over the internet, but wow wow wow. Looks great with our soft gray walls and butterscotch curtains. Yes is a little thin but really don't notice once down. No smell, unrolls easily. This was a great purchase!!!

    Read More
    Cynthia G. December 12, 2015
  • Tan Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We got this rug to sit in our kitchen space. We just bought a house with hardwood floors and our dogs, who are old men, have trouble with their feet slipping on the smooth floor. We got this rug to give them better footing and to spruce up the kitchen area. The rug is darker than we thought it would be, but that's perfectly fine. For the price you can't beat it. I would say it's perfect for what we wanted, expected, and are using it for. If you're looking for a sprawling comfy rug that's plush to lounge on, this is not it. If you're looking for a nice, soft, flat rug to cover a hardwood surface this is perfect in quality for the price you pay. It looks great!

    Read More
    Kevin K. July 31, 2015
  • Great price - for a purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I eyed this rug for months and it finally went on sale Cyber week at the lowest I'd seen it. It arrived, and I am happy with the colors, a range of blues and colors are vivid. Plus it is backed by rubber so no rug pad needed to prevent skidding. It is a bit thin, it will not be cushy under foot but for the size, the price was incredible. I bought the 8x10' version. It fills the room, protects the floor. Ends are curled up a bit but I have them weighted and think they will fall. Overall happy. I imagine it will clean easy as pile is short and very synthetic.

    Read More
    • nuLoom Vintage Distressed Overdyed Oriental Area Rug (8' x 10') - 8' x 10'
    lyndsd December 13, 2016
  • Nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice area rug for the price. Not a thick rug,but goes well in an apartment or house. The blue one looks just like the photo and goes well with my other studio apt decor.

    Read More
    • nuLoom Vintage Distressed Overdyed Oriental Area Rug (8' x 10') - 8' x 10'
    Alfred V. March 13, 2017
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 8x10 blue color way of this overdyed rug and could not be happier. The colors are so rich and vibrant it looks like velvet. Yes, it's a thin rug and synthetic however, for the price point it's phenomenal. I've had it for a couple of weeks now and thus far it is wearing well in a high traffic area and cleans up easily.

    Read More
    Jean F. February 22, 2016
  • Great value for this rug
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a rug for an upstairs bedroom. Had yellow walls - but wanted contrast. After researching the different materials that rugs come in, I decided that I would target "nylon-made" rugs because of their durability and easy care. So this was one of my choices. The colors of the blue rug are just as shown. The feel of the rug is soft as well. The rug vacuums easily and shed very little. We also purchased a good pad to go underneath the rug - so it feels very solid as well. Would recommend this rug without hesitation. The only criticism I would have - is that it was not packaged securely enough at all - but fortunately (for us) it arrived in good condition without being damaged at all.

    Read More
    Yolanda H. April 5, 2017
  • nice rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for the price. It is quite thin as others have mentioned but worked well for us under a dining table. Easier to move chairs back and forth. The corners initially flipped up and had to put weight on them to stay down. After a few days that worked but because ithe rug is thin, you can easily catch the corner with your foot and they will flip up again. Wouldn't use in an area where the corners are going to be walked on all the time. Think it could be a trip hazard. Liked the pattern but thought the nap of the weave would make it more old world looking. The pattern looks more stamped on than woven in. Color in pics is pretty accurate. We purchased the tan and it's slightly a little more brown than the pic shows. It isn't a soft fiber rug. It's a little firm which for us works for durability under movement of table and chairs. And easier spot clean up. Would recommend but only where comfort isn't needed.

    Read More
    skchipper December 22, 2016
  • LOVE THIS RUG!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one and loved the vibrant colors so much that I ordered a 2nd smaller one. It has just the right touch of teal in it to pick up the colors my teal sofa and other decor. I would recommend a rug pad to keep it in place and to give it a more cushy feel underfoot. Definitely a great purchase.

    Read More
    Stephen J. September 1, 2016
  • Blue rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug the color is perfect I put this rug in my living room area it fit beautifully I would recommend this rug

    Read More
    OstkUser542651 July 18, 2017
  • Fabulous Look
    Verified Purchase

    After I received this rug, I ordered 2 matching runners. This is a beautifully designed rug that will brighten any room. It is not plush however it lays very nicely, has a non skid backing. I have the 8x10 under my coffee table and the runners on either side of sofa. The color is just as vibrant as the picture.

    Read More
    mundspark January 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is great quality and gorgeous rug. I bought runner of this rug for my entranceway and used this one in my bedroom. I get many compliments on this rug. I would recommend the purchase of this rug.

    Read More
    Jen May 15, 2018
  • Even prettier in person!
    Verified Purchase

    I was fortunate enough to buy this rug when it was on sale WITH free shipping! I was blown away when I unrolled it to find such rich and vibrant blue, green, and gold colors. It looks so nice and so expensive! It's fairly flat and not very plush, but that's what we were searching for. It brings so much life to our small, newlywed space! Life hack: The colors and patterns in this rug are beautiful, and they hide EVERYTHING. If you have kids (or like to eat off of your coffee table at all), this rug will hide all your little messes until you can get around to cleaning them up! Five stars all the way! ;)

    Read More
    Hannah H. November 11, 2016
  • Very Happy with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to all the great reviews I purchased this area rug and we love it! The colors where pretty on point with the picture. The quality was even better than I suspected for the cost which is always a good thing! It was delivered very quickly and easy for me to carry, I am a 47 y o woman. I'm including a picture although the room isn't finished. The colors we see when we look at it are : Navy, teal, turquoise, light blue, mustard gold. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    • nuLoom Vintage Distressed Overdyed Oriental Area Rug (8' x 10') - 8' x 10'
    • nuLoom Vintage Distressed Overdyed Oriental Area Rug (8' x 10') - 8' x 10'
    • nuLoom Vintage Distressed Overdyed Oriental Area Rug (8' x 10') - 8' x 10'
    Marlo F. November 15, 2016
  • Rug is True to Description
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I needed an economical rug for my husband's study since the rug is to go under a rolling chair. His chair has compacted carpet in the past, so I wanted one that I could easily, and affordably, change if I needed to do so. After three months, there is no sign of wear. (The rug is on a hardwood floor with a felt rug pad underneath it.) The color is as pictured on my monitor. It was easy to find art and drapes to blend with the color of the rug. Delivery was prompt. I would purchase this rug again.

    Read More
    Barbara E. June 13, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I got the blue one and the colors are so vibrant. It is a little more adult decor without looking super old and antiquated. I paired with modern industrial decor. Yes its not top rug making quality but for the price and the area it covers, you can't beat it!

    Read More
    brookepowers May 3, 2016