Sale $168.29

Was: $197.99

Save $29.70 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLoom Handmade Moroccan Trellis Wool Area Rug - 5' x 8'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegant beyond words

    I purchased this rug in the navy color and received it in a few days. I am so amazed by the quality of the rug that I almost thought I got the wrong rug. It is so much nicer in person than in the picture. I love the pattern because it is so classic and simple and yet it can be used in more modern or semi modern settings. It works in most spaces even a kitchen. The navy color is a royal navy color which just screams elegance. I would highly recommend it .

    Read More
    lovurhome January 5, 2012
  • Constant Shedding
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought two other rugs from Overstock and was very pleased with them. They have lasted a long time and I never had a problem with shedding. This rug is always shedding and it looks dirty. I got the navy blue rug and the white areas of teh rug look dirty all the time and I've only had it for a few weeks. Would not buy this one. There are plenty of other rugs that are much better than this. Now I am scared to buy a rug from Overstock because of this. I dont recal seeing a review about this rug that it shed so much. I hope I can properly warn somebody.

    Read More
    tiffmasto March 13, 2013
  • Wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    The hand-hooked Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug is very nice. At first, I wished it could have been a lighter grey but the charcoal color kind of grew on me.

    Read More
    jhgraysn June 26, 2013
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. We bought it for our gender-neutral nursery. The diamond pattern on the rug is a different knot than the blue pile ground of the rug, and it is not as soft (we will put a blanket down for the baby), but it's durable and a nice quality rug. This rug is worth at least three times the price, to be quite honest. The brand is nuloom, which isn't mentioned in the description, and is important to me; I want to know the brand before committing to the purchase (I took a gamble in this case because I desperately needed a rug, and luckily it paid off!). This is a wool rug, so there is slight shedding, but it is beyond minimal and happens with every wool rug. It only sheds for a bit, and wool rugs last longer and are a higher quality than synthetic rugs, so it's worth it. Anyway, great rug; color was great (slightly more vibrant in color than photographed, but a very close match) and so far, we are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    chicagomom3 July 11, 2012
  • Five stars for being a great value.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It's a huge step up from the nicer discount stores (think red bullseye) at a better price, but of course it's not quite as nice as the wool rugs you find at specialty shops. Those are five-to-ten times this price, though! Please be aware that while the background of this rug is hooked wool, the trellis design is wool pile, and raised a bit compared to the background. I really like the contrast, but I wasn't expecting it from the description. I got the khaki color (I stalked the site for weeks and got the ONLY one!) and it is exactly the same color as in the picture. Not too dark, not too warm. It's really the perfect light greige. It looks fantastic in my living room..

    Read More
    nerdymom November 17, 2012
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this wool rug, 5 x 8, nuLoom Moroccan Trellis model and it is absolety beautiful. Nice and thick, no bad smell since it is all wool, and flattend out in one day. Great quality, and I just bought a bigger one for my dining room!!!

    Read More
    Lily S. September 8, 2016
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    Such a pretty rug! I have the 5x8 in navy, and it's much higher quality than I expected--it's at least an inch thick, and the trellis pattern is raised even a bit higher, which is very nice underfoot (feels a bit like a massage!). It's a solid wool rug--very heavy, substantial-feeling, nicer than what I've seen at the box stores or Ikea. I recently moved and have this in my new home office. It just ties the room together beautifully, and looks sharp without being distracting. An element you can't see in the photo is that because it's wool, the color is flecked just a tiny bit in the way 100% wool is, so it does in fact have a kind of country feel rather than a very minimal, clean feel--but I love the cottage/country look and am not so much a fan of clean and modern, so I was pleasantly surprised by that! Still, as in the photo, I think it could work in a modern setting, and would just give a nice bit of texture. I haven't bought from Overstock before but almost certainly will again given this experience. I wouldn't call this rug a bargain at the price, but for the quality I'm happy to pay it. I also ordered this over the weekend and it did arrive quickly, within a few days. No trouble with delivery or appearance when it arrived at all--I was able to roll it out and put it down right away. I have it on top of wall-to-wall carpet so don't need a rug pad, but it's thick and heavy enough that I don't know if I'd go to the trouble to use one on a wood floor either, particularly if it was anchored anywhere by furniture.

    Read More
    homeyoffice December 12, 2013
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug in khaki for my bedroom. It looks great! Color is as pictured. Love the design detail--it's chic but contemporary. My rug does not shed as much like some of the other reviews have mentioned. Maybe because it's a lighter color? The only shedding I've noticed is on bottom of my shoes. But there isn't any "spill over" of the beige color onto the khaki color. Easy to vacuum. It is made of two different fabrics. The white lines are somewhat raised and slightly softer than the background color. I am definitely happy with the look, feel and style of this rug!

    Read More
    alysonalois November 27, 2012
  • Happiest Overstock purchase EVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot say enough positive things about this nuLOOM wool rug. I ordered the 5x8 in the light green and it was that exact size and the color was spot perfect. Also, it is VERY thick. Naturally it sheds as ALL wool carpets do but that doesn't bother me one bit. I wish I had another room that needed an area rug as I would totally purchase another one!! I give this carpet an A+++++ rating!!

    Read More
    denaclaire February 10, 2014
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought the ‘yellow’ which is the ivory background with yellow trellis pattern. It was a bit confusing with the colors shown online, labeling them would help! The rug with the background of yellow with ivory trellis is the ‘gold’. Luckily I managed to figure that one out! Anyhow I got the rug I was expecting and it matches my spare room perfectly. Looks to be good quality. People stop complaining about wool rugs shedding! That’s what they will do for a while, and if it’s a cut pile and light color it will show up more. Either buy a wool loop pile or synthetic. Athough a wool rug is far superior in looks, quality, durability and clean ability than synthetic.

    Read More
    Amanda M. November 25, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this rug in blue and it beautifully complements my gray and white decor, adding the right amount of color. The rug is soft to bare feet and is wearing well after several months of use. Would recommend to others. I also bought a rug pad to help keep it in place on the hardwood floors.

    Read More
    Ann E. October 22, 2017
  • Beautiful but sheds like a Golden Retriever
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was EXACTLY what I was looking for style wise (and color)! I ordered the light grey for my kid's playroom. Absolutely gorgeous! The color is a very pale blue/grey (light ivory, not white...still looks great with our white canvas couch). I really don't want to send it back; there is nothing out there that I like as much! It's not a perfect rug but what do you expect for a $*; there was a small yellow stain near the edge of it. That is not a deal breaker to me, not very obvious and it's a cheap rug for a reason. Ultimately, I am returning it because the shedding is too much for me. If you already have shedding animals, and vacuum a lot, you might go for it. Our shedding Golden Retriever passed and I must admit I'm enjoying a house with no fur. I'm not looking to commit to a shedding rug for another 10 yrs. I'm sure it won't shed that long but I can't even commit to 3 or 4 months like this. We had it on our floor for about 12 hours and I could see tiny fibers all over my floor. My son got up from it with black pants on. When I say the pants were covered, I mean covered!! I can't handle that. It does have a slight barnyard smell to it, like others have commented on. I imagine the faint smell will fade quickly. It's subtle so this has nothing to do with the reason I am returning. The thing is made of wool, you know! ....that comes from a barnyard animal. The positive, it's a natural fiber, versus just another item in our house that is filled with neurotoxins. It is a gorgeous, and modern rug, at a great price. The negative, the shedding! I would recommend this rug to anyone who will have it in a low traffic area. Do not buy this if you have kids rolling all over it. They will probably get fibers in their eyes and they will track it all over your house. I'm not exaggerating when I say the shedding is worse than our Golden was. Some say it has clogged their vacuums. I did not try to vacuum it at all (this could have improved things). ?? I'm just scared to ruin my vac.

    Read More
    txvalleygirl January 24, 2014
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Modern looking, but simple enough to go with vintage style. We purchased the navy/cream for our baby's nursery and we just love how it looks. The rug is nice and thick. We didn't even put a rug pad under it, because with some furniture on the edges, this rug isn't going to move! It's heavy and about a half-inch thick (check your door clearance! :). As others have said, the "cream" or trellis design portion of the rug is "raised" or a bit longer than the navy part of the rug. Not a big deal to us, but an fyi if you want a totally flat/uniform rug. It's not a major difference, but noticeable. All new rugs shed a bit, but I will say that with our rug the white bits are sticking to the navy areas and after a few vacuums it's still hard to get the navy areas totally clear of tiny white stray "hairs", but hopefully with more vacuuming that will go away. I'm not a perfectionist so this doesn't really bother me, but just an fyi on the more "dramatically" colored versions of this rug (i.e. the navy and cream), the two colors may stray into each other for awhile. Overall, though, we are happy with our purchase and continue to love buying rugs from overstock! Our drafty old house (and chilly feet) are happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    kamaraderie January 8, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I was nervous about purchasing online because I have bought other rugs through overstock that haven't worked as well, but this rug is amazing. It is made by a quality manufacturer and Overstock, as usual, has it for a great price. As for the style of the rug, it is not as thick as a traditional wool rug, but it's also not a flatweave by any means. I think it's a perfect thickness for my dining room (which is where I purchased it for). Also, it is hand-hooked- which means it has a great texture to it. It's subtle but instead of all of the fiber being cut straight, they are looped over so it gives it a soft, nubby feel. I think it adds to the quality for sure. I purchased the blue and the color online is pretty accurate. I would say it may be a touch lighter than the first image (not on the floor). The white design is more ivory. Not as dark as cream. But I think this makes it a softer contrast and very pretty. The pattern is large in scale and looks great with my more traditional decor, but could also be awesome in a very modern home too. I wouldn't wait, this one is a no brainer!

    Read More
    ilovedesign April 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After shopping around quite a bit, I am very pleased with my purchase of this area rug! I think it was a really great price for such a large, well-made rug.The colors and patterns are beautiful! The backside has a sturdy, non-skid texture that prevents it from shifting on the hardwood floor. It has a low pile, so it is easy to keep clean. We've had some incidents with spills and muddy feet, yet it cleaned up good as new.

    Read More
    Sheila L. July 14, 2018
  • Love the look and feel of the rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    I got two of these rugs in the navy for my bedroom which is very large with hardwood floors. I have the 5x8 and 4x6. I love them! Love that they are wool, they're nice and cushy even though I don't yet have pads for them, and the color is exactly what I expected. I've only had them for a day so I can't speak to the shedding problem that others have mentioned but I do know that some shedding is typical of wool so I expect it and don't think it will be a problem. This was my first order experience with Overstock.com and I am very pleased. I also think the price was excellent.

    Read More
    emjayp May 14, 2014
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug, good quality thick wool rug

    Read More
    zhsalganik May 21, 2017
  • Soft, non scratchy wool
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was purchased for an area of high use and I was expecting to have to purchase a soft through for sitting on floor to cover the course feel of wool. I am surprised by the comfort and feel of this rug, very soft for wool. Non shedding. The color I purchased was gray and it definitely changes color depending on the light, from royal blue to blue gray. It is a classy rug but not color I was expecting.

    Read More
    65chell October 24, 2012
  • Really brightends the room!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting an area rug to replace a dated one in the family room. Having recently painted the walls a soft yellow, I thought the green rug would be the perfect accent. It is! I have a dark brown leather sectional and the light walls and green area rug are the perfect go togethers. The rug itself is an excellent quality wool . I have not had shedding problems that other reviewers mentioned, but I would expect some shedding with a wool rug. Delivered quickly right to the door. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    westiewonder November 24, 2013
  • Great rug--know its wool though!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a true navy and great rug! Make sure, however, that you want a wool rug! Not being familiar with the texture of wool rugs I tried it out in my nursery. I quickly decided that while it looked great, my newborn didn't need wool rug burn!

    Read More
    adriennehyde May 7, 2014