Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale Starts at $84.79

Save $51.20 (38%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Ikat Natural Jute Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not great on bare feet and color looks screenprint
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The texture of the jute makes it very uncomfortable to stand on with bare feet. I got this rug for my home office so it's not ideal. The texture has ridges in it that you can't really see in the photos. The color is also screen printed/painted on The top surface layer not made into the fibers of the rug which looks cheaper. Color looks splotchy. this rug would probably be better for an outdoor purpose or patio, possibly entry way to put shoes on.

    Read More
    Erica B. August 18, 2017
  • HORRIBLE PRODUCT! DO NOT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was so excited about purchasing this rug. But when I unwrapped it, my jaw dropped. I was confused at first thinking I was looking at the *back* of the rug. Nope, it was the front! The texture and fabric was like Astro Turf! The design? As if it was stenciled on with spray paint. AWFUL, AWFUL, AWFUL!!!! I am sending it back - but *I* have to pay *** for shipping and an additional *** for UPS to pick it up. RIDICULOUS.

    Read More
    Bobbi L. August 6, 2017
  • It is what it is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very colorful and is what I wanted If you are looking for a great deal of comfort this is not the rug for you I wanted color in a guest bedroom and this fits the bill

    Read More
    KATE M. July 5, 2017
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is exactly what we were looking for. We prefer to not spend a lot of money on rugs due to having inside dogs and changing them every few years. The pattern is just printed on the jute rug which is not a problem for us. I was worried because I read previous comments about the pattern abruptly stopping on the ends, I just see the pattern change as a border. I'm giving it 4 stars because the first 3 days the smell of vinegar was pretty terrible but after some ventilation and time, all is good!

    Read More
    Alexander P. June 22, 2017
  • Rough on your feet
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very rough, if you are looking for any kind of cushion or softness this is not the rug for you. The pattern is also in consistent which makes it look odd. The bottom is non slip so that's a plus.

    Read More
    hallowfab March 4, 2017
  • Nice rug but not true colors displayed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I like the rug but it has many red tones

    Read More
    Maja S. November 15, 2016
  • Very cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my gender neutral baby room. It ties all of the bright colors of the room in and I love it! It is a rough, jute material, so not what you want if you're going for soft and fluffy. I like the tough texture of it, and think it will stand up well to many years of kids playing on it

    Read More
    Brittany D. June 16, 2016
  • great dining room rug
    Verified Purchase

    I scotch guarded this rug and put it under the dining room table. It's beautiful and easily cleanable, and it is also cat proof. They love it as a scratching post, and it shows zero wear and tear. I may order more of these once our living room is remodeled. Great choice for a home with cats and kids, and so stylish and unique. I highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    Joseph A. March 11, 2016
  • Not that soft but durable!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was a bit darker in color in person than the photo but still very beautiful!

    Read More
    Jenna R. March 1, 2016
  • my new rug
    Verified Purchase

    my rug is larger then I expected, that turnout to be a good thing. colors are great. I like the pattern. it works very nicely in the room.

    Read More
    charlotte n. February 14, 2016
  • Lena
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! The exact colors as shown on line.....using in my dining room to "spice" it up. Thin but I did not want a thick rug for ease of moving chairs.

    Read More
    mary215 December 20, 2015
  • Cm
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly. Great look for price and liked the rubber type backing to keep rug from sliding.

    Read More
    Holly M. October 21, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love it but it's more of a natural brown and it's very thin, great for a kitchen

    Read More
    Jeff B. October 6, 2015
  • Rug would've been nice
    Verified Purchase

    This rug would've looked great. It is a jute rug with a great pattern. If you're interested in this, know it is a hint less vibrant in tone than the stunning photo provided, but the hues are about what you would expect. The dark color I think is a deep navy that can pass for dark purple, so it lends itself to many different color palettes. As others have stated be aware that the pattern is printed on top of the jute, appearing on the surface instead of being woven with different color fibers. But the rug showed up wet and reeking of cigars. Great. (And by great I mean abysmal). Why is a rug delivered to me wet?? (No, it did NOT rain, and it was picked up from the porch a mere moment after it was delivered) And why after unwrapping it does it smell heavily of CIGARS, on TOP of the insanely toxic smelling chemicals?? Am I supposed to put a stinky WET rug on my nice wood floors? I think not. If you'd like to get a $100 carpet professionally cleaned for twice what the piece cost, go ahead and order from Overstock. Seriously. What were you thinking? Vile.

    Read More
    Lauren G. August 23, 2015
  • Surprised by applied paint
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is not as vibrant in person as it appears on the photo. The design has been pressed or painted on the rug itself.

    Read More
    Margaret A. August 14, 2015
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug for a good price. came a bit darker than pictured, but that works in my favor. surface is jute so its obviously not as soft as carpet, but the texture feels good. semi tack non-slip back works without needing an additional pad in my living room with wood floors.

    Read More
    Gabriel A. July 31, 2015
  • Looks nice, but smells horrible
    Verified Purchase

    It has a strong chemical smell upon delivery and Overstock was able to refund part of my payment. It is starting to lift, but overall the rug looks really nice. I recommend for a low traffic area.

    Read More
    Emily B. June 22, 2015
  • SVL
    Verified Purchase

    Sold it on Craig's list. Background color of rug was all wrong for color of walls. My error.

    Read More
    Susan V. June 9, 2015
  • Love, but not cut straight
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug. Only issue was that it was cut crooked on both ends. I still kept it cause I love the pattern and colors. Perfect for a kitchen!

    Read More
    Lauren N. June 8, 2015
  • nuLOOM Ikat Multi Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very uncomfortable underfoot. I usually wear shoes or slippers when I'm in the room with this rug because of it. I like the look of it but the pattern is printed on - not woven in. Mine arrived with a stain. I've had it for almost a year and when I received it I could tell right away this wasn't the best but I decided to keep it. I will have to replace it soon with something much more comfortable.

    Read More
    Olivia April 22, 2015
Sponsored Links