Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Zen Solid Border Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice, but not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style of this rug and the way it looks in my family room, but it has not held up well over the past two years that we have had it. I understand that wool rugs shed a bit when new, but the vacuum canister still fills with fibers from this rug every time I clean. The fibers cling to your clothes when you sit on the rug -- looks like you're covered in dog hair. This has been happening for two years now! And now I've noticed clumps of the rug coming out here and there. It still looks fine from a distance, but just not the quality I was hoping for. You get what you pay for here.

    Read More
    tkbgraphics July 6, 2016
  • Masculine den accessory
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is heavy and looks great in this man's den. However, it seems to shed easily and there are often tufts of wool where the desk chair rolls over it. Must be vacuumed frequently.

    Read More
    Toni L. June 22, 2016
  • rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Paid a lot of money and whatever was used to make this rug , both the cats and the dogs chewed it up. Please if you have animals, do not purchase.

    Read More
    Lily A. April 20, 2016
  • Good looking but not as durable as I had hoped
    Verified Purchase

    The overstock shopping experience is superb, but this particular rug was not the quality I had hoped for. Its been just under two years since purchase and many threads are unravelling, with little traffic in the room where it is sits, there is also more fading than would be expected at this price point. Rated average, not poor and definitely not high quality for the green color.

    Read More
    qwestforgood April 16, 2016
  • Border rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly simple design. Nice heavy wool rug, thick and soft. Like all wool rugs this sheds a bit and I knew that before ordering. So that's not a problem. Close to the color in the picture. Careful if you try to order this rug in "Wool." No such color exist, It's the same picture they use for the "Brown" border rug and indeed, if you order "Wool" you'll get a brown rug. I made Overstock aware of this. We ordered Wool, got a brown rug, shipped it back and again received a brown rug. Then changed the order to "Taupe" and were satisfied with that color.

    Read More
    Joseph L B. March 18, 2015
  • Not going to hold up!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchase this rug to replace an old rug we had for 10 years. I like the style and color of the rug but the rug leaves dust bunnies everywhere! It sheds like crazy. Also when you go to vacuum pieces of the rug keeps coming up! Then the partical stick to the vacuum due to static cling. I feel like this rug is definitely not going to last!!!

    Read More
    pierce3x November 13, 2014
  • This rug looks Fantastic!

    This area rug is beautiful . The color is perfect and looks fabulous in our room. I would highly recommend this rug to a friend.

    Read More
    tom232 May 29, 2014
  • Color way off
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the denim and the rug is not denim or blue at all. It is grey. I am very disappointed and will be returning, which is a pain because it is vey large and extremely heavy. Beware the color is not as pictured at all and the name us definitely a misnomer.

    Read More
    RebeccaS May 5, 2014
  • Color not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in denim and the color is more grey than blue. It's ok because the room it's going in needed to be repainted anyway but now the color scheme is a grey one not a blue one. Be careful.

    Read More
    beazer2 April 29, 2014
  • Attractive but sheds like an 8x10 Labrador

    We loved the look of the rug (except the brown has a greenish tint to it, brown is a hard color to get right. I imagine the other colors are great though) but the part we really didn't like was all the piles of wool that would surface all over trafficked areas and the little wool tumbleweeds that we found down the hallway and in corners... similar to those you would find if you had a dog... BUT we have no dog... just a big brown furry rug.

    Read More
    tdavi April 21, 2014
  • Great rug for our great room
    Verified Purchase

    We needed an area rug for our great room to put on our hardwood floors. The border works well for our furniture because we have a sectional couch combination so the rug nestles up in front of it to make the room feel more cozy and finished. We have a large chair that we can place at one end of the rug. The color rust is like a burnished brown with the center more light and it matches the color of our leather sectional. We have pumpkin colored pillows on the sectional which contrast to the rug. We placed a small thin pad under the rug to keep it in place.the rug feels good on bare feet and adds warmth to the room. Great purchase.

    Read More
    ggale December 14, 2013
Sponsored Links