Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Zen Solid Border Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Would not buy again
    Verified Purchase

    We have this rug for approx. 6 month now and it is still loosing wool. I was hoping this is going to stop but wool fluffs are still building up and making it ugly. I vacuum it every 2nd day but there seems to be not end to this :-(

    Read More
    Adriana K. March 3, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has held up really well for the three years I've had it. Still love it!

    Read More
    judith m. March 2, 2016
  • Nice and Thick but sheds alot
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the thickness of this rug, but the problem with it is that it sheds way too much. If the kids play on it or people walk on it, it pills and you are left with fluffs on the rug on your clothes. It doesn't matter how much you vacuum. It was in our kids' play room and in high traffic, may be better used in a less used area.

    Read More
    Feliza B. February 17, 2016
  • Designer
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Looks great in my clients house.

    Read More
    Emily O. July 7, 2015
  • Nice quality wool rug for an awesome price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality rug, no obnoxious smells, no shedding...we've had the rug in use about 2 months now.The is definitely more of a rusty brown color than a golden brown,but as other reviewers mentioned this before I bought, I was prepared for it. For a wool rug at this price, I was willing to make a concession re:color.

    Read More
    Hannah M. April 21, 2015
  • Sam
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug, color matches. Only negative is that is sheds quite a bit, but hopefully that won't last long.

    Read More
    samantha m. March 17, 2015
  • Thrilled with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    As I'd never ordered rugs on-line before, I was a little skeptical about doing so. But am I glad I did! The picture does not do this rug justice. Soft with just enough loft so it's comfy on your bare feet. (I also purchased the Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad to use under it on my hardwood floor) The weave is nice and thick, and I have not experienced any shedding issues. Great quality rug!

    Read More
    sbk204 January 12, 2015
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    pilfers at first but is a great rug, quality

    Read More
    jfisok January 10, 2015
  • Good price just ok as a rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to find this rug and at such a good price. The rug arrived damaged as there wasn't enough outer packaging, which tore. After removing the rug from the packaging I found the color to be lighter than what was pictured, this was the wool version and the last one in stock. There were also many defects in the loom which became more evident as it settled and was vacuumed. It is still a nice rug but with issues. Overstock customer service is great and made it worth my while to keep the rug.

    Read More
    Steven P. December 27, 2014
  • FANTASTIC!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had never purchased a rug sight-unseen before,but am so glad I took a chance on this beauty! Fantastic quality, beautiful colors and great craftsmanship. A+++ rating - I highly recommend this area rug.

    Read More
    LarryW December 4, 2014
  • beautiful and thick!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely. I got the charcoal color and it was perfect for my home office.

    Read More
    deb November 12, 2014
  • Zen Solid Border Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I work in retail with a great discount but there is no way I could beat the price of this great wool rug. We ordered the 6'x9' size for under a glass dining table. Wanted a neutral rug so the room would be all about the chairs. Its thick and cushy and feels wonderfully rich under our feet. It does shed, but to be expected with all wool rugs. LOVE IT.

    Read More
    kschroe521 October 19, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I was looking for. The outer edge is slightly darker than the inner square, so it goes with the other shades of green I have in the room. Very high quality too.

    Read More
    reebug7 September 18, 2014
  • A Mess
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are beautiful and plush...and they began deteriorating immediately. They shed wads of wool that the vacuum can't pick up. There are fibers everywhere. I thought it would stop after the first vacuum or two but it's been two weeks of non-stop mess.

    Read More
    gregorymc November 7, 2013
  • Great rug, misleading color on website
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in "rust". When I opened the packaging I was immediately disappointed. It is a very high quality rug, and I like the border pattern, but the color was so different from what was pictured on the website that it seemed almost intentionally deceptive. The inner color of the rug is a brown/beige color. There is no way it is even close to being yellow. I have no idea how Overstock was able to create the illusion of a yellow color on the website, but it is simply not there. I returned the rug and feel a little less positive about the company as a whole.

    Read More
    valkyrie23 November 6, 2013
  • Really Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice thick wool rug. Unlike other reviews, it does not seem to shed. The green is a deep moss on the border and slightly lighter interior. Would recommend!

    Read More
    chrisbab October 10, 2013
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is better than I expected. the rug had a shedding problem at first but that has subsided. Overall it is a great value.

    Read More
    rlindakf August 14, 2013
  • Color is just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Bought blue bordered rug, soft, thick and is just as pictured

    Read More
    mmc55 August 10, 2013
  • Good quality, nice color
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. It does "shed" a little, but I got the red color and it's great for brightening a room.

    Read More
    carolinafan9 August 7, 2013
  • Not the best rug for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is thick and not bad quality--but because it is wool it sheds everywhere- need to vacuum it every day and the minute someone walks on it you can see it shedding. I have had it for more than a week and the shedding has not slowed. It clogs my vacuum every time I clean it...

    Read More
    jkm5 July 22, 2013
Sponsored Links