Sale Starts at: $236.29

Save $126.70 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Soft Plush Shag Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • soft and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely love this rug. adds so much to the room!

    Read More
    Kaitlin B. May 2, 2017
  • This is my second rug ordered....
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's thick and soft. It's pure white, but there are some silver in so from time to time it looks dirty, but it's not. I did have to vacuum the rug, there was black lint all over it. Overall, I'm happy with my choice.

    Read More
    Audrey N. April 14, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    What a great deal... it's soft, plush enough for the granddaughter to play upon, and matches the decor of our family room perfectly. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

    Read More
    galinindy January 21, 2017
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    so pretty and amazingly soft! we love this rug in our bedroom

    Read More
    Maria M. January 4, 2017
  • Super soft!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. Super soft and fluffy 😊

    Read More
    Kimberly G. December 29, 2016
  • So soft!
    Verified Purchase

    It is real pleasure to step onto this rug, thick and so soft! I ordered light grey color and it has a little blue shade.

    Read More
    Svetlana S. December 29, 2016
  • Cannot Clean
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug, the color is beautiful, it is soft, very nice, BUT... you cannot vacume this rug. The strands get caught in the roller. I used a NON-roller vacume, still will not pick up anything. Any suggestions?

    Read More
    Terri-Anne A. December 28, 2016
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    The color is beautiful, but the quality is average.

    Read More
    Christina De A. September 21, 2016
  • Darker than the pictures depicts.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug and it is really nice, however; the carpet is much darker in person than what the picture shows.

    Read More
    LaTasha T. August 10, 2016
  • i love this rug sooo much
    Verified Purchase

    even the extra vacuuming effort it takes is worth it!! is so pretty..i wish it kept its original fluffiness longer but if you vacuum it puff back up almost as much. so gorgeous. the teal one makes me feel like im in a lagoon on my living room floor!

    Read More
    extasis July 15, 2016
  • Color is exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I have the 7.6×9.6 teal rug. I was looking for a jewel toned teal or turquoise rug. I love how rich and saturated the rug is. The pile is soft and thick. I've had the rug for 2 months and it has shed very little. Possibly lost 10 strands total. The one thing that was a bit disappointing is that the rug has a cheap filler texture that covers most of the rug and with a fewer strands of actual shag so up close you can see the quality of the rug is actually cheap compared to other shag rugs. You get what you pay for I guess. Overall I'm pleased with it

    Read More
    Olufunmilola o. July 10, 2016
  • Doesn't wear well
    Verified Purchase

    This looks nice and feels very soft at first, but does not wear well at all. I had it under a bed, and the part that was under the bed still looks great, but everywhere else is matted down, feels thin, and is no longer soft. I would not recommend, unless you're using it in a room with very little foot traffic.

    Read More
    Kasey M. June 13, 2016
  • N
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible. Love the color but this rug loses all its fibers. Has 2 different strands. The long ones you want to stay come out and can't be vacuumed. While the others that stay get matted and stay matted.

    Read More
    Nicole R. April 30, 2016
  • Super soft
    Verified Purchase

    Super soft..no shed..however difficult to vaccum

    Read More
    tiffany d. April 29, 2016
  • Color was a little off
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great. So soft. The whole family sits on the floor now. The color was a little more blue than the picture showed but it is a great color and people love it.

    Read More
    TheMrsSears April 13, 2016
  • Nw
    Verified Purchase

    Does not wear well. Would be good in a room that doesn't have a lot of traffic. Pretty though.

    Read More
    Ninette W. March 19, 2016
  • Bad Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock provides great on-time delivery of product. However, the carpet is terrible. Within a week the shag rug is all matted and the once fluffy soft plush rug when delivered is no longer... Need to replace carpet and its brand new. Dont buy!

    Read More
    Tsunehiko T. February 25, 2016
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    I used it for 6 months and it never stopped shedding. The quality just insn't there. In the end, I got rid of it.

    Read More
    Mischa H. February 9, 2016
  • Impossible to vacuum, Gets matted
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the white rug with such high hopes. It was beautiful, a fluffy, luxurious rug we and our two small dogs loved. But keep reading. After about a week, I tried to vacuum it. Our vacuum gave me an error warning that the pile was too intense when using it as a push vacuum, so I used the hand attachment for the whole (7'6"x9'6") thing, but it barely pulled anything, so we (correctly) was worried it wasn't getting clean. Then fall came, and our neighbor's tree started dropping its tiny leaves, which got stuck on our dogs' bellies and paws...and thus ground into the pile. We couldn't get them out with the vacuum and had to hand-pick everything. So what else was hiding in there? Ew. Ew. Ewww. Within a few weeks, the most commonly used path on the rug started losing its fluff and becoming matted. I tried using a dog brush to re-fluff it, which worked...for all of five minutes. When dinginess started showing up and the white was (quickly) turning gray, we tried every kind of carpet cleaner spray, powder, etc. to no avail. This isn't just because of our family--we had a nearly identical rug, but smaller, when we first brought our puppies home when they were tiny mess-makers, and that rug did just fine. This one? Buzz, your white shag carpet, woof. This rug is impossible to vacuum, gets matted ridiculously quickly, and is impossible to clean. If you want this aesthetic, look for something that has more separate, disparate fibers that combine to make the higher pile, not the "fluffy" look here. The fluffy fibers are what got matted, and the iridescent fibers that are every 1/4" or so get stuck in the dingy matting. We eventually had to throw it away after only about 6 months because it was unsalvageable. So wasteful.

    Read More
    David L. November 26, 2015
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, this rug is going back. We ordered the beige/tan color. The color looks more like a dirty off-white with silver strands in it. Very disappointed, as it showed beautifully in the online pictures.

    Read More
    christine o. October 16, 2015
Sponsored Links