| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $189.54

Save $33.45 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Octopus Tail Faux Silk / Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice rug overall
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Color is more teal than expected, but it's nice. I've had the rug for 1 year and it does shed a ton. White print is getting more faint over time.

    Read More
    Heidi G. July 25, 2017
  • TERRIBLE - DO NOT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We could not keep us with the mess. The fibers came off on EVERYTHING in our house. We found them in our car, on our deg - everywhere. This rug broke our vacuum - it clogged the tubes and filter! We gave it away for free. It was truly awful.

    Read More
    Ashley S. June 27, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Super thick pile, beautiful construction, amazing detail!

    Read More
    Anastasia S. May 13, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a deep grey which in our lighting has almost a blue-grey look. It goes perfect with our light Tiffany blue couches in our formal living room with our reef saltwater tank. Sheds a bit in the beginning but holds up well with foot traffic. If you have hard wood or tile floors be sure to get a rug grip pad too.

    Read More
    flgirlnsc February 23, 2017
  • beautiful and quirky
    Verified Purchase

    sheds, and loses a lot of fibers when i vaccuum it with a dyson. a vaccum that uses bags may be better to use .

    Read More
    agster February 2, 2017
  • Looks Great but SHEDS
    Verified Purchase

    When I first unrolled the rug, I thought it was amazing. It's a vibrant color (I bought it in plum) and feels very lush with the densely-packed fibers. However a few days in, I noticed some little purple fuzz balls forming around the edges of the rug. I figured I'd just vacuum the rug a couple times and that would be the end of it. Nope. I've had this rug for nearly a month and I have to vacuum up a full canister of purple fiber every few days. I still like this rug and I'm not a clean freak, so I'm not going to return it. But my god, the shedding. Don't put this anywhere it will get frequent traffic, it's not made for it. And if you're a neat freak, this is likely not the rug for you.

    Read More
    Katie B. January 5, 2017
  • Constant shedding over a year

    Bought this rug over a year ago. It's sheds constantly. And it sheds a lot. So much that our normal vacuum clogs with the shed fibers. I had to buy a sweeper just to clean the rug. The white fibers are poor quality and inconsistent widths. They stain quickly and begin to pull out. Now several white patches look like strung out yarn. The only way to clean this is to pull out my steam cleaner. I'm currently looking for a rug to replace this one.

    Read More
    Lance W. December 29, 2016
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    In the photo the rug looks light grey. It's actually dark blue. The edges are warped and uneven.

    Read More
    Carissa D. December 17, 2016
  • love the pattern but not wearing well
    Verified Purchase

    Color was perfect, the shedding part is Olay but this carpet is shedding away and it's under my bed? Item is not holding up for the money

    Read More
    Sally E B. December 12, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug and great color. Not too blue or too gray. I love on the water and is a great rug for the downstairs bedroom.

    Read More
    wcortalano December 9, 2016
  • Wonderful quality and look
    Verified Purchase

    High end great rug. Thick and plush .... would highly recommend.

    Read More
    lnstauber November 5, 2016
  • Lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug

    Read More
    OstkUser484447 September 28, 2016
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    I am actually looking in to how to return this garbage. After over a month of almost daily vacuuming, it still sheds so much that my entire canister is full of turquoise fibers. The white of the rug is starting to pull out to the extent the fiber ends are exposed. It is a beautiful rug, but the quality is poor. I'm very disappointed in the shedding and unraveling.

    Read More
    robn87 September 24, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The color online looked gray, yet when I got it, it was dark slate blue. The design is awesome, but the carpet sheds like crazy, tufting up and such. I've been having to vacuum it everyday due to the constant loose tufts. At this rate, I won't have a rug by the end of the month.

    Read More
    Kathleen O. September 20, 2016
  • Awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    Totally awesome! This rug is better than it looks online! Brightens the room - very cool!

    Read More
    Helen M. September 18, 2016
  • Cool rug, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son's bedroom in the blue color and it looks great, but OMG does it shed. I'm hoping it'll stop doing so very soon!

    Read More
    angiebuc September 16, 2016
  • Navy Octopus rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, very plush, beautiful color and design

    Read More
    Rebecca W. September 10, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug! The color is great and the quality is better than expected.

    Read More
    pnickel August 29, 2016
  • The ocean at your feet
    Verified Purchase

    Totally a stunner - thick, plush and soft. Gorgeous color. Vivid and unusual. Completely smitten with the quality of this rug. Love it.

    Read More
    seababy July 24, 2016
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the blue one for my son's room. He loves it! Great quality. I'm impressed.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. May 25, 2016
Sponsored Links