Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Neutrals and Textures Damask Sand Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This one arrived looking dirty. I had it cleaned and it still looks dirty. I do not recommend.

    Read More
    greenidwoman February 12, 2017
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty but too hard to keep clean with children

    Read More
    Rose C. October 21, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality thick very elegant but simple rug. I have a bright red dining room that I wanted to tone down with something simple like an oatmeal colored rug. This is simple yet elegant because it has a demask pattern on it.

    Read More
    Erin C. September 25, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I could not find a reasonably priced rug anywhere and was reluctant to buy one on line without seeing it. I finally gave in and ordered this one. It is nicer and prettier than I could have imagined.

    Read More
    cah24 December 18, 2013
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug! It is dense and plush! The pile is not too high, but just high enough to give it that nice luxe texture and look. The color is on the lighter side, I thought it was more of a darker beige, but it came as a lighter wheat, almost an off white color. The color still worked with out space, but it is much lighter than what the picture shows. But is is lovely!

    Read More
    bbarksdale September 25, 2013
  • Looks Great, But SHEDS
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style and look of this rug... HOWEVER, it SHEDS terribly. I have had for almost 2 months and I have to vaccum it at least every other day. It looks great and I tried so hard to be happy with it. I didn't notice the color being off like some of the other reviews, I was extremely pleased when I received it. But on dark hardwood floors, the shedding was just too much. I am keeping the rug and moving to our basement, because I don't want to get rid of it. It is just not practical for what I had originally intended.

    Read More
    saramk September 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug at a very good value. The rugs looks great, feels great on barefeet and is a remendous value. I looked for months for a rug like this and most I found were over twice the price.

    Read More
    jbasheville May 22, 2013
  • Beautiful Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this item for our family room and it is perfect. While being neutral, the design within the carpet adds texture and interest. The quaility was surprisingly good...and the price even better! I did match it with a very good carpet pad which adds to the plush feel and I would recommend doing this just to extend the life of the carpet. I was so pleased, that I immediately ordered another one for the dining room in our home. The items (carpet and carpet pad) came from different sources but arrived within a day of each other. As always, the shipping and communication from Overstock is excellent - I could track the location at all times.

    Read More
    Edie April 7, 2012
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug for the price. It's not too thick and not too thin. I have this in my dining room and its a good neutral color that would probably go with anything. I bought it because I have demask items in the room but you can hardly tell the pattern is demask because it's so large. Not a bad thing but if you want the demask to stand out, this is not necessarily the rug for you. Condition is great.

    Read More
    notsohappy7 March 23, 2012
  • Plain ugly
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just plain ugly, that's the best way to describe it. We were expecting a rug that was at least similar to the color pictured, but the actual rug is light brown, not ivory as it appears. I did not fully open the package, as I was trying to ensure I'd get as much of my purchase price refunded as possible, so I can't comment on the quality, but definitely don't trust the picture for color. Someone may find this dirty brown color attractive, but I really found it to be hideous.

    Read More
    shh24 March 20, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Really like the color and the quality. Good deal for the price.

    Read More
    emp2000 February 22, 2012
  • Terrible color
    Verified Purchase

    We hated it once we received it & opened it. The color was just horrible. I will NOT recommend this rug to anyone!

    Read More
    rghatge September 30, 2011
  • subtle and looks nice, but it sheds to no end!
    Verified Purchase

    really love this, but it gets hair everywhere. we have dark hard wood and it is a nightmare. my dyson animal vacuum overfills each and every time and i'm embarrassed people think we aren't clean. ...maybe if you have neutral floors and light furniture it will work...?!

    Read More
    despina1 August 15, 2011
  • Incorrect Size
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from OS and I was nervous about spending this much $$ on something I could not see in person. In ordering an 8' x 11' rug I thought that it would be at least close to that size. The rug arrived and was clearly marked on the outside, 8' x 10'. We opened it only to discover that it was a "small" 8 x 10--closer to 7'10" x 9'10", The rug was lovely; thick and soft and well made BUT we needed the size stated on the website. After calling customer service, OS paid the return shipping AND verified the size on our next rug to prevent it from happening again. GREAT JOB CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! We will definitely order more items from OS. The quality was excellent and the price and customer service were fabulous.

    Read More
    jazzchef July 13, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    i HAD SHOPPED ALL OVER FOR A RUG THAT WOULD NOT CONFLICT WITH THE ARTWORK I HAD . THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL RUG, SCULPTURED DESIGN, TONE ON TONE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A TERRACOTTA COLOR , BUT ACTUALLY LUCKED OUT WHEN IT WAS SAND. I THOUGHT IT WAS A GREAT VALUE, GOOD QUALITY.

    Read More
    canative11 October 6, 2010
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The scroll design makes the rug distinctive. Very well made and very heavy. Would have given the rug five stars, but for the fact it has a pink/taupe hue in our den, not the tan color I expected. Will probably keep and use in another room in view of the high quality and the great price.

    Read More
    grshopper October 2, 2010
  • damask rug
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is lovely and the size is perfect. The quality and style is comparable to a Serge Lesarge which is a much more expensive rug. The color was a bit different than what it looks like online, but if you are a bit flexible with color this rug is an awesome deal!!!

    Read More
    ptk72 November 30, 2009