Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Marrakesh Border Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Paid 5 times more for another rug and then found this one. This is a great quality rug for a fraction of the price of the other rug!

    Read More
    OstkUser1038584 March 20, 2017
  • Shed's Alot!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug when I first saw it but it shed's constantly!!! I have to vacuum everyday. What a disappointment !

    Read More
    fluffygoose February 25, 2016
  • Nice rug, but sent wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug itself was nice, but they sent a brown rug instead of grey. They were then out of the grey color.

    Read More
    Cara B. January 24, 2016
  • Miss
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and great price

    Read More
    Lorrie B. August 20, 2015
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    The ivory colored rug is plain and average. The center spot has numerous pulls, and more have popped up since I received the rug a month ago.

    Read More
    xxxxef May 5, 2015
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    Jeff A. February 19, 2015
  • Perfectly fine rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before I bought and they were spot on. It definitely doesn't have the same two-toned feel in the picture, I would have like it better if it did. The dark edge looks like I expected but the inner part is darker and very close to the color of the outer part, but the weave is different. And the outer edge is definitely shedding a lot, hope that ends soon, it's only been about a month. Anyway, I'm still keeping it because it's nice enough and I was really just looking for a basic rug that would fade in the background, I have throw pillows and accent chairs in the room that are what I want to pop, so this gets the job done. But I do wish it looked like the rug in the photo.

    Read More
    lisarr November 9, 2014
  • Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price. I got the charcoal version, and the colors are 90% true to the photo. I've had the rug for almost a month and have only had to vacuum it once thus far. However, I would recommend a runner as it tends to slide a little on wood floors (if it's not anchored by furniture or something).

    Read More
    rpb77 November 8, 2014
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue I have is the beige is much darker than pictured. Luckily it still works well.

    Read More
    rudi October 8, 2014
  • Not as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the dark grey rug. The image indicates the interior is a few shades lighter than the border. The first review talks about the rug being one color not two as it appears in the photo. However, the difference in texture is minimal and does not create a visual difference as pictured. The whole rug is the color of the dark border. You can barely see a shade difference. We have a variety of lighting conditions in the room from day to night, and it never appeared two toned. The rug quality however seemed good. I have to return the rug.

    Read More
    lizard42 May 18, 2014
  • Handmade Alexa Marrakesh Border Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug, but as I said above, I wish I had known it was mostly looped pile in the middle, because I wouldn't have bought it. There are several strands that are pulled up already because my cat can't seem to get enough of rolling around on the real wool. It is a perfect size and color for what we wanted, but I would not recommend this if you have pets that might snag the pile. I would have rather had a rug with all cut pile, but it seems the options in any plain solid color were unavailable, unless you want a shag rug, which are impossible to keep anything but filthy all the time, no matter how much you vacuum.

    Read More
    saracw14 July 17, 2013
  • Beautiful rug, good value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is good quality, it's not cheap feeling or looking. The only downside is I've had it for 3 weeks now and it's still shedding those little clumps of wool from traffic. I hope it stops soon or I won't have a rug! :) Overall, for the price, it's a fantastic rug and I'm happy with my purchase. The shipping time was pretty crazy...took a week before I even got my order processed and shipped and then almost 2 weeks to arrive.

    Read More
    marleyindy July 5, 2013
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice thick rug. It does shed as some of the reviewers said but after vacuuming looks great. I'm very pleased with the way it looks in the living room. We put a pad under it but it really doesn't need one. Good quality and I'm glad I bought this one.

    Read More
    dstuder June 22, 2013
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a pretty good value for the money, however there were several areas where the rug has pulls, not worth sending it back though

    Read More
    whiskeybluej May 1, 2013
  • Great Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    High quality carpet that feels good. Pills a little but nothing terrible. Very plush.

    Read More
    oakhomeowner May 1, 2013
  • Great Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I was hestitant to buy a rug online but was extremely happy with the rug when it arrived. It was a good quality and true to description. Extremely happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    jenh12 December 6, 2012
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the border and center were 2 slightly different colors. Actually, it's all the same color, but the border is cut pile and the center is looped. That's what gives it the border look. I don't remember seeing that note anywhere. I'm not a fan of looped pile - just asking to be snagged. I'm using this under my king bed so most of the center is under the bed anyways so I'm not too worried about it. Something to consider if you plan to put this in a high traffic area though.

    Read More
    tosakmc October 4, 2012
  • Pretty but not durable
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. It looks just great under the dinning room table and chairs. It sheds a bit but not excessively. After two weeks of use, however, I noticed some of the knots coming apart where the chair legs move across the rug when pulling out and moving in chairs for seating. I would not recommend the rug for under a dinning room table. But, for light use, it would be fine.

    Read More
    tommyvee August 10, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little apprehensive about ordering such a large item online without having seen it....I hated the idea of the hassle of returning. Was very pleased with the product and ordering experience. Rug was delivered promptly; good quality, excellent value!

    Read More
    26bee April 30, 2012
  • good quality, color off
    Verified Purchase

    I won't send it back but I was pretty dissapointed in the color.

    Read More
    mooretj05 April 17, 2012
Sponsored Links