Sale Starts at: $103.99

Save $65.01 (38%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Luna Marrakesh Trellis Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sheds everywhere!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this rug. It looked just like the picture but after a couple of hours I noticed that the rugs sheds everywhere! I thought maybe I would just need to vacuum it once to get rid of it, but it's CONSTANTLY happening! I've had it for 3+ weeks now and I have to vacuum my apartment almost everyday because I see the green fuzz all over the place. If I kneel down on it, I am covered in the tiny green fibers. I'm hoping it will eventually stop, but it's not looking good. It looks like a nice rug, especially right after I vacuum, but definitely not something I would recommend buying.

    Read More
    cmt331 December 4, 2012
  • Excellent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very soft and the color is a perfect yellow- exactly as shown in the picture. I rolled it out and it laid flat right away. I used it with a rug pad to give it a little bit more cushion over a stone tile floor. It adds so much warmth and vibrancy to the room- I love it, love it, love it. I have not had too many problems with "shedding" and it vacuums very easily. I have it in a high-traffic area and so far it has help up well.

    Read More
    anchorjenn November 1, 2012
  • Uch
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this rug. First of all, the rug appears bold and vibrant on the website. In person however, it is dull and appears dirty. I bought the rug in gold and while I like that color, what seems to be white on the website is actually cream. Now, this may hold for all wool rugs, I'm not sure, but it sheds like crazy. I have the the rug in a room with wood floors and it creates all kinds of dust bunnies in the corners, under the bed, under the furniture, etc. It actually makes my room feel unclean. As a result, I vacuum more often. Unfortunately, the rug sheds so much that my vacuum bag is full of carpet fibers. I've actually had to switch bags several times and those things usually last forever. Overall, I am really disappointed with this purchase. While I hate to throw away money, I know I will not be able to live with this rug. I am going to donate it and look for something new.

    Read More
    ccpp May 18, 2013
  • Happy with purchase, one note about "Ivory"
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the rug, good quality and a great price! Only comment for others looking at this rug is that the Ivory version is actually beige. I wouldn't call it ivory at all. So if you're looking for something beige/almost tan & chocolate brown, this rug is great. But if you're looking for something off-white or ivory, you're probably not going to be happy. Beige worked for me and I'm keeping it.

    Read More
    jkos2 March 5, 2012
  • Awful
    Verified Purchase

    First things first - this rug REEKS. Literally, it smells like a wet animal... while still in the package. When I rolled it out I thought I was going to be sick from the smell. The color (Royal Blue) was cartoonish and not remotely elegant as pictured. The ivory detail/edges also looked worn and dirty and not at all a sharp contrast. It looked like a rug for an outdoor play area and not a classy, elegant rug for an entryway or living space. I hated it so much I returned it the same day. The picures are either or another rug or they were photoshopped, because the reality of the rug is not comparable to the images. And if anyone can get past the smell, you are a better person than I!

    Read More
    chibaby312 May 4, 2013
  • Great room rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read a bunch of the reviews before deciding to take a chance and purchase the rug. I absolutely love it! It is beautiful and a great quality. The color is perfect for brightening up the room and giving us something soft under our feet. It does shed but if you vacuum regularly it's fine. I would buy this again in a heart beat...I am actually hoping to find it in a runner to put by the front door because I love it so much. You can tell when it's time to vacuum because you will see some collection of the rug bits as well as dirt, but a quick vacuum makes it look like new again. We love it and our dogs do too!

    Read More
    cutiecomments November 29, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this carpet! The quality is excellent. It looks like I purchased it at a high end store!

    Read More
    donnamach November 28, 2012
  • 2+ years, never stopped shedding
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 years with this rug, it never stopped shedding! Purchased the grey with ivory trim (although this is much closer to beige than white). Didn't hold up as well as I would have liked and finally had to purchase a new rug to replace it.

    Read More
    Julesb210 April 30, 2016
  • Color is highly disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the orange (rust) color. It came labeled as "pumpkin" and it's very much a dull, pumpkin color. The white is much more a dark ivory (came out brighter in the photo than it truly is), so the rug has no "pop" to it. I'd return it, but am just too disappointed to try for another of similar color.

    Read More
    ainsleyb January 26, 2017
  • Shedding Nightmare

    It's a beautiful rug but OMG!!! It sheds everywhere!!!!! The floor, the chairs...I can literally weave a storeful of Trump toupees from all the excesses material. It's sad though, it's really a beautiful rug 😫

    Read More
    Karen O. April 30, 2016
  • shedding rug
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds like crazy, had to return.

    Read More
    Wilhelmina G. December 7, 2015
  • Scratchy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looked nice, but it was really scratchy! I would not advise for anyone with a pet, small child, or desire to walk barefoot. Rug was returned.

    Read More
    Amanda P. November 19, 2015
  • shedding horribly!
    Verified Purchase

    the rug looks good initially, however, it sheds A LOT!!! after one month use, my vacuum quit working...

    Read More
    ztoz August 14, 2015
  • Love the color. Hate the Rug. Sheds like a dog.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug (the gold/yellow) fits perfectly with my living room. However, it sheds tremendously- like a pet! I vacuum it as often as possible and it still fills the canister of my vacuum. It has been well over 2 months. The style is nice, but the material is terrible. I don't understand how more users did not complain about it and gave higher ratings. If you still continue your purchase, expect to vacuum every day.

    Read More
    anniebh July 15, 2013
  • Absolutely gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I am absolutely obsessed with this rug! It's gorgeous and the quality is far better than I expected. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    caroline300 May 3, 2013
  • Awesome color and durability
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug and was worried about the shedding from the other reviews but I have found that I very rarely sit on the floor. The rug is not that comfy b/c it is wool but that is ok for our purposes. We still love it and it is a great design and price. Would def purchase again!

    Read More
    adrianlobomendoza May 1, 2013
  • Nice accent rug but sheds.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug, I have ordered others from Overstock before that were quite flimsy but this one is the real deal. The only thing that is annoying is the amount that it sheds. Not good if you are going to sit on the floor, you will get little yellow fibers all over your pants. Everytime I vaccum it with my dyson, it FILLS the entire filter with yellow fuzz. I've vacuumed it about 6 times and it still sheds quite a bit.

    Read More
    emhchicago December 20, 2012
  • wears out fast
    Verified Purchase

    I have this rug for only 1 1/2 years at my shore house that we only use on weekends, most of the time we are outside. The area of the rug that is in front of the sofa is already wearing out we sit there only at night watching TV in bare feet this should not happen.

    Read More
    cynthia c. July 17, 2016
  • Loved this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was beautiful and durable. It sheds a LOT but it didn't matter because it didn't have bare spots ever. My boyfriend's cats finally destroyed because they loved scratching it and eating the tumblewools. Had to get rid of it.

    Read More
    Eboni L. July 14, 2016
  • Yellow Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this rug. It shows every speck of dust and dirt, looks dirty all of the time. Does not vacuum well. Everything sticks to it.

    Read More
    fanofoverstockdotcom June 5, 2016
Sponsored Links