Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Indoor / Outdoor Zig Zag Chevron Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • not durable
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this in our kids' bedroom, and it has not held up at all. The black chevron area seems to be made of a different fabric/weave/element than the white area, and when you try to clean the rug, the black area pills badly.

    Read More
    jacqui c. October 25, 2015
  • great design
    Verified Purchase

    This sits in my dining room and it is thin enough for my table to sit on evenly. I chose the lighter shade and it is perfect in the room, great buy!

    Read More
    dana g. June 11, 2015
  • Issue with grey color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in grey, but received it in black. Customer service helped me return the rug and send me another, but sent it again in black. I was told by customer service that this is an issue that's happened to a few other customers so I would be wary of ordering this rug. We are still looking for a rug, but will not be looking on Overstock.

    Read More
    ag227 September 10, 2013
  • Poor quality, looks bad quickly
    Verified Purchase

    I've shocked myself to realize I've had this rug 9 months now, it looks like I've had it 9 years. Every time I vacuum, it makes me so mad and reminds me to take a minute to post a review. Don't make the mistake of spending your hard earned money on this. Very nice at first, but within a couple of months mine was covered with 'fuzz pills' (think old sweaters) and the loops easily snag. There is a height difference between the dark/light colors which means difficult vacuuming. And No Warranty...beware. I realize $325 isn't a lot for a rug, but it certainly is when you consider it looked trashed after 2 months (in a low traffic area!). It may as well be 'disposable' along with all the other "made in China' garbage our Country has been forced to purchase. Nothing is made to last anymore...

    Read More
    phxmom2 August 17, 2013
  • Just Ok
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is all looks. It looks nice on my living room floor just don't look at it too closely or you will see alll the snags and unravelling.

    Read More
    jblaca April 14, 2013
  • My happiness wore off quickly

    I loved the rug when it initially was delivered. Happy with the color and texture of the loop versus pile chevrons. However weekly vacuuming caused the charcoal loop portion of the rug to fray and get fuzzy. It already looks like its years old after only a month or so. I was not aware that loop pile wool must be vacuumed without the rotating brushes running. Jokes on me. Purchase with caution.

    Read More
    nancyclements March 19, 2013
  • not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug I received looked very cool, but the quality wasn't good at all. As soon as I opened the rug it looked like it was coming undone at the edges and some of the loops in the middle. The weave wasn't very close and there were bare spots between the ivory and charcoal colors. The rug is impossible to vacuum since the two colors are different heights, the charcoal is lower than the ivory so the vacuum doesn't get any suction on that area. This rug will look terrible in 6 months!

    Read More
    cherseiler March 12, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my bedroom and it is exactly what I wanted. It makes such a statement in my room and added the pow needed to the room. The rug is nice and thick and the pile is tight woven. The rug does not shed and I would buy it again.

    Read More
    need2review January 29, 2013
  • Don't buy this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a piece of junk and is already falling apart after little over a month. The pattern is cute but not worth the money at all. Very disappointed with the quality.

    Read More
    chitownmere January 3, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is great is a good value! I bought a rug pad to go under it, which I recommend because the rug pile is flat and is not very thick. The grey is very dark though - it's almost a black.

    Read More
    lawbelle December 4, 2012
  • Better than expected!@
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for my newly repainted living room. It looks great, especially when the sun hits it. The white is bright and clean and the grey tones it done just enough. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to jazz up the room.

    Read More
    riomart24 July 1, 2012
  • Designer Mother Pet Owner
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to replace a wool rug that was shedding too much. We also have a dog so between the rug and dog shedding it was out of control. Add in a 1 year old crawling around and it's a hot mess. So I bought this rug. It is synthetic, elimating the rug shedding and "should" be easier to vacuum, keeping our baby girl dog hair free. When it came I really liked that the white/offwhite was a cut pile while the charcoal was a loop. I liked the texture and height variation it gave the rug, but with that comes problems. It does not vacuum well because of the height variations, the vacuum can't keep a good suction to pick up the dog hair, so you have to go with the grain of the chevron and even that doesn't work because the vacuum is wider than the pattern. Also, the suction of the vacuum has pulled many of the loops out even after the first time, so the quality of the construction is pretty poor. The only thing it has going for it is style...fashion before function on this one.

    Read More
    12345678sam June 27, 2012
  • love this carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Great crpet> Becayse the design is not too small< it does not make you dizzy looking at it compared to other Chevron design rugs. I absolutely love the drk gray vs. a stark black, it makes it look more expensive. I am very happy with this rug.

    Read More
    kufstein May 25, 2012
Sponsored Links