Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Eco Natural Fiber Rayon from Bamboo Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great concept
    Verified Purchase

    This is our third or fourth bamboo rug. We've had this one for a while now, and we have the same complaint we've had with the other brands we've purchased in the past: The outer material trim easily comes undone and we have to re-glue it down. It's not possible for the chairs not to push into it and dislodge the fabric when people go to move the chairs to get up or sit down. Hoping a more durable solution is found in the future. Love the bamboo - easy to clean, no staining, protects my tile floor and provides necessary cushion between feet and tile.

    Read More
    Anna Marie K. January 4, 2016
  • Attractive and practical
    Verified Purchase

    I have a spare room with a concrete floor. This bamboo rug was perfect to cover it. I am quite happy with it.

    Read More
    Ann R. December 1, 2015
  • Ordered two, Love them~
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, great value, durable and it looks great too!

    Read More
    donsis2003 January 2, 2014
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoyed it for years. now I am going to buy the same one because the old one is broken because of my chair (I should have put the protector on my chair legs). Easy to clean, beautiful color. love it.

    Read More
    vitamins August 8, 2013
  • Rug looks good and holding up well
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to cover up the ugly wall to wall carpeting in my living room until I can put in a hardwood floor. It looks good and is holding up well . The dogs nails don't scratch it which I was worried they might.

    Read More
    jvtquick May 8, 2013
  • Looks good, a little delicate.
    Verified Purchase

    We got this to go under our dining table to protect a light carpet from toddler spills. So far so good. When we laid it out on the carpet and put the table and chairs on top it looked very strained under the table and chair legs and made cracking noises when anyone heaver than about 150lb sat down. We put some thin masonite sheets between the carpet and this mat and that took most of the strain off. It's easy to scratch (dog needed a nail trim and damaged it pretty quickly). Otherwise it's working well for what we got it for and looks nicer in the room than I was expecting.

    Read More
    smc5 April 4, 2013
  • The Bamboo Rug was just as described.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this bamboo fiber rug. I'm using it in a guest bedroom so it was very important that the rug we comfortable to bare feet, which it is.

    Read More
    alamancegirl March 1, 2013
  • Breaks Easily
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these. All three now have broken pieces. I thought padding under the rugs would help, but to no avail. If you are not going to place anything on the rug or not walk on it, then it is a good piece!!

    Read More
    overover1 February 6, 2013
  • Completely satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as floor covering for an area of the basement that is a sitting/bedroom area. I listened to the less positive reviews and bought only one 8X10 rug instead of two deciding I better not set our heavy loveseat/hide-a-bed on it. It transformed the room...in my teenage son's words...from looking like a children's playroom into a room that belongs in a cabin. BINGO! That is exactly what I was going for! The rug is accented perfectly with approx. 2 feet of grey cement floor around it. We occasionally have a little moisture issue in the spring in this area of the basement so I look forward to being able to easily dry things back out. Lastly, being charged less than $3.00 S/ H for such an over sized item and receiving it in a weeks time is absolutely INSANE! Can't be a happier with the cost!

    Read More
    valuedemander January 10, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Great for dancing. Had a party in a new house without waiting to get hardwood floors in, and these rugs worked so well, I am going to put off getting a completely new floor indefinitely.

    Read More
    hatestospendmoney December 12, 2012
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the rugs for about eight months, one is in my family room the other is on a screen porch. Both are holding up very well considering I have three very large dogs. I have tried fabric like sisle and it just got dirty and gross. These look clean and fresh.

    Read More
    whitechristmass December 5, 2012
  • Great inexpensive flooring
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and cut it up so it would fit on the aft deck of our boat. It looked great for a season, but we're replacing it next season with nonslip paint. If we weren't doing that I would have considered buying another bamboo carpet. The price was right for something that I wasn't surprised didn't withstand weather and lots of use.

    Read More
    westbrooke November 4, 2012
  • Looks great but doesn't wear well
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks wonderful when you first unroll it - much like a wood floor with skinny planks. The problem is that no matter how lovely it looks, if you place heavy furniture on it the bamboo can crack and split off between slats, leaving sharp splinters. This happened where I had a placed a desk at one end and my poor dog ended up with a painful splinter in his paw! I would not recomment this for high traffic areas.

    Read More
    ladyflannery October 20, 2012
  • Definitely Recommend!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I got it for my living room and it look great with my furniture It made it look very elegant...

    Read More
    igonzalez1 October 4, 2012
  • Bamboo Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I paid less for this rug from O.co than I did retail a smaller one 8 years ago. It was an excellent price for the size and quality. I would highly recommend this rug for tile or any hard surface flooring, it is great and you CANNOT beat the price anywhere... I tried. And of course, the shipping was either free or 2.95 which is less than I would have paid taxes of 8.25%.

    Read More
    cfulbr October 3, 2012
  • Substandard black bamboo rug 8x10
    Verified Purchase

    Poor substandard quality, had splinters coming off slats of bamboo, black paint not even, would not lay flat. Did not return as it was usable enough to cover an unfinished floor in a Sunny attic Solarium. Will not walk barefeet on it due to splinters and a warning from another review writer. Did not read that review till after the rug was ordered. Will never order this quality Bamboo rug again as its too thin and bumpy. My older natural 5x7 bamboo rugs bought in person, are still beautiful and new looking with a natural sheen. The bamboo slats are much thicker and perfectly flat with a wide heavy Twill border. They aged beautifully and still look new. Will never buy one of these thin border bamboo rugs again.

    Read More
    babs711 August 27, 2012
  • Fantastic price!
    Verified Purchase

    I woud highly recommend. The color was spot on and the quaity of this rug is fantastic for the price. Shipping was super fast. I plan to buy another.

    Read More
    ryanandshelly1 May 30, 2012
  • Unique rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug (which really is a floor covering, not a rug) has gotten a lot of positive comments. It's contemporary and takes the focus off the ugly blue indoor/outdoor rug in the lanai. There's a bit of a backing to it, so it doesn't shift.

    Read More
    dzzgreen May 20, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Good description and quality for the price. Quick delivery and no hassles. QA of finished product needs to step up a bit, purchased a brown marker to camoflogue padding from being seen thru bamboo slits, unfortunately in the middle of the mat. Overall decent product.

    Read More
    abelled416 May 18, 2012
  • Terrible :'(
    Verified Purchase

    I am not much of review writer, however I did feel the need to inform those of you who like me rely on reviews for purchases. I bought this rug because I wanted something to easily clean with a mop as I have a two year old who lugs around sippy cups. I ordered the rug and it arrived quickly. My husband and I moved everything out the way to lay it down and within 24 hours it began to go downhill. We layed our couch on top of it and it began to crack. When I say crack I mean I heard a "crackle" noise on the wood and noticed a significant dent in the rug that was super noticeable. It's pretty much gone downhill from there..I am disappointed :'{ as I hoped this bamboo rug would be the perfect piece for my living room. I think this rug is really lacking quality products which is why it so easily crack. Ladies don't try to wear heels and walk on this rug or it will crack! FYI I weigh 175 lbs! Also don't lay furniture or anything of that sort on there. This rug is nice looking, but not really functional. Looks pretty but sucks as far as quality goes.

    Read More
    mrsjackson25 May 16, 2012
Sponsored Links