Sale Starts at $188.27

Save $90.73 (33%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Braided Natural Jute Reversible Area Rug (7' 6 x 9' 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Rug..But, Requires Maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This jute rug is really nice..the only problem I have with it is that it attracts and holds a lot of dirt. I have to take it up and clean underneath it quite often in order to prevent build up. Otherwise, it’s a really good rug!

    Read More
    Jekenia R. January 5, 2018
  • Great look and feel
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Pros: Bumpy sisal feels great on feet, look is natural, pleasantly smells like dried grasses Cons: Need a felt pad to protect hardwoods and prevent slip/movement. Sheds little fibers that add alot to the dust level of the house.

    Read More
    Anne W. December 30, 2017
  • If you like to sweep mounds of dirt go for it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug, oh man this rug. 2 stars because it's pretty. And great quality. Did shed a tonnnn. My first Jute rug. No lie I swept enough dirt to re-plant my indoor tree. I bought the 8X10 and every single time for 1.5 years that i moved this rug was a dustpan full of dust and dirt (and not from my house). It was insane.

    Read More
    jessica a. December 20, 2017
  • It's just ok
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug looks beautiful initially. But it makes a terrible mess because it sheds so much. I regret buying this and have actually replaced it. I was very disappointed in it. It wore terribly and is awful to spot clean. I would not buy this again.

    Read More
    lanie75 December 14, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Some of the braids on the edges unravel in high traffic areas.

    Read More
    Chivon P. December 13, 2017
  • Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty rug and very soft for a baby but sheds like crazy!!! Kept it for 9 months then had to buy a rug that doesn't shed.

    Read More
    Jordan C. December 6, 2017
  • Very thick and attractive but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice thick rug but be aware it will shed like crazy for its lifetime. We had for a few years in our living room and even with light wood floors it was a constant battle with the fibers being everywhere. Eventually moved it to a covered deck/porch where it lasted another couple years before turning black in spots from moisture...which is to be expected.

    Read More
    mollybee7 December 4, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug! It is beautiful and looks so much more expensive than it is!

    Read More
    April R. November 29, 2017
  • love jute
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug probably 5-6 years ago. I don't have it anymore though. I had it in a sitting room where it received high traffic. I remember when we un-packaged it did have a earthy smell......I know it's jute, but I've owned other jute rugs and I don't recall them every smelling quite so fresh. But after several days it did dissipate. The reason why we don't have it anymore is because it doesn't clean well after my dog got sick on it :(

    Read More
    chattanoogabuyer November 28, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really pretty rug. I used it with off white couches and some light blue accents and the room instantly had a beach feel. Only downside is that it is hard to vacuum. It does tend to leave some kind of debris under the rug but this goes away as time goes on.

    Read More
    Donna O. November 27, 2017
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug looks great, but it sheds horribly. Not sure if this is consistent with all Jute rugs, but I had to move to outdoor because of the dust and shedding. Looks exactly like picture though

    Read More
    tista November 22, 2017
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice jute rug. Thick, rather than thin, but that's what I expected. I haven't noticed any shedding or any odors. After a couple days, it lays flat on the floor. I love the neutral look of jute! It goes with everything.

    Read More
    Gwenna S. November 20, 2017
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks great but was full of powdery dust and had to be shaken out a few times the first month I had it. I kept it about a year in a low traffic area. It's a great rug for the price and it's soft but you can't vacuum it.

    Read More
    momofthree November 11, 2017
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this area rug. Unfortunately O out of in a high traffic area. Rug is holding up just fine, but given a do over I would not buy the one with fringe. It frays badly with too much traffic. My bad.

    Read More
    OstkUser1561842 November 7, 2017
  • Thick jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Super thick and comfortable. I did not give it 5 stars because there is some unraveling in many spots. Hopefully these are just loose ends but we have only had it for a couple of months so hard to tell. Super thick and very comfortable especially after adding a rug pad. Looks good too.

    Read More
    Aimee G. October 30, 2017
  • Jute vs hardwood
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot use jute rugs in hardwood floors. Jute scratches hardwood even with pad.

    Read More
    OstkUser45194 October 25, 2017
  • Leaves a ton of grit behind!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When I first purchased this rug I assumed that earthy grit/dirt was a normal thing for natural rugs. I also didn't use a rug pad because I didn't think I needed one and this rug ended up scratching my floors below. Years later I ordered a different but similar rug and there is no dirt left behind.

    Read More
    jkohli865 October 13, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is amazing. It's a great size and very durable, which I needed. I have a dog and a cat and it really keeps up. My kids visit with their dogs, so it get a lot of use. It stands up to the wear great.

    Read More
    Denise K. October 9, 2017
  • great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We have this rug in our Dining Room. it looks awesome!

    Read More
    Anne P. August 31, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this rug. I put it under my bed. I had painted the old wood floor a pale mint green. My furniture was " country" and I had shabby chic bed linens and pillows. I used pale pink, blue, yellow and white accents. The walls were sunny yellow. The rug was perfect ! Don't be upset if some " dirt" works its way out of the rug. It's handmade from natural fiber. Just vacuuming will take care of it.

    Read More
    2waysblonde August 30, 2017