Sale: $282.57

At other retailer: $489.99

Save $207.42 (42%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Braided Cable White New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • off white rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is more off-white than pictured. It contrasts slightly with the bright white pillows and trim in my room. Overall, it as great rug and nice quality for the price.

    Read More
    lynn s. February 24, 2017
  • I REALLY wanted this rug...
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for it several places online but it was out of the budget. When I found it on Overstock I was thrilled. It is high quality, super thick, great texture, and warm looking. I have noticed one little spot that seemed to pop up but I have secured it down.

    Read More
    Tiffany S. December 30, 2016
  • Beautiful and soft underfoot
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for our nursery. We wanted something really soft and warm with a high pile - this rug fits the bill perfectly! The cable-knit weave is unique and gives it such a wonderful feel. We just put the rug in so I'm not sure how well it holds up to vacuuming or traffic with a dog, but right now we're very pleased. In terms of color, we ordered the light grey and it is a little more "flat" than I thought. Based on the photo I thought it might be closer to a heathered grey with darker and lighter fibers woven in, but it's truly a very pure, flat, grey color. Very pretty, just a little deceiving based on the online photo. Overall, very pleased with the purchase so far!

    Read More
    Nicole F. December 24, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was so impressed with the quality of this rug, it looks high end.

    Read More
    Louis B. June 17, 2016
  • Reeder7
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the 6x9 -- love the big braids. Nice creamy color. It's in a foyer that's already got some drama, so It adds texture and interest without competing for attention. Seems to be very good quality. Very little shedding to date.

    Read More
    reeder7 June 14, 2016
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for about 10 days and LOVE it. It is gray-brown in color and super soft to walk on. There was no chemical smell at all when opening it. Also, this rug is on top of dark hardwood floors and has not shed at all.

    Read More
    Jamie B. May 13, 2016
  • Love the rug - not the color
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug, the customer service from NuLoom and Overstock are first class. My only complaint is that it is NOT white; it is definitely cream/ivory. It's beautiful but I needed white. I returned it with no problem at all and purchased the grey one instead. It sheds a little (not as much as my labs) but I love it and will purchase more!

    Read More
    aegrem April 4, 2016
  • Great price for a braided cable-style rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous to order after reading some reviews that said the rug had an odd odor at first and shedded quite a bit. Luckily--neither was true for me. No odor! And barely any shedding. Very soft touch. A bit thin but at this price I'd consider this a terrific buy.

    Read More
    John M. March 28, 2016
  • Unique, yet attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I received my rug very quickly after ordering and we laid it out immediately. Unlike other reviews, there was no musty smell, nor have I noticed any shedding. That being said, the rug is nice, however the braiding on one corner was undone and it looked like it had already been vacuumed with a roller bar. Not enough that I was willing to send back. It still looks like it did the first day I received it , however I do not have pets or children. We seldom use this room so I expect this rug to last a few years.

    Read More
    Lena W. March 23, 2016
  • Horrible Scrubby Little Rope Collection
    Verified Purchase

    Food and every imaginable fragment gets caught in this thing and won't come out

    Read More
    EMILY S. March 20, 2016
  • Unique and Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. The quality is good, it has a unique look and is made well. The light grey is a little darker than the photo but ended up looking great. A few people complained about an odor from the rug and shedding and I have not experienced either one. I have this at a vacation home in a beach town and it looks great. Definitely not a rug meant for high traffic from kids or animals. The design really makes a statement. Very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    blkbltshppr February 20, 2016
  • Beautiful and durable
    Verified Purchase

    I got the white and it does not hold stains and vacuums well.

    Read More
    Eden P. January 14, 2016
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great but us impossible to vacuum and the glue that hold the braids in place have detached. So I have random pieced oh yarn sticking up in various places. I have had to stop using it.

    Read More
    Jaime S. December 1, 2015
  • Nice rug but cheaply made.
    Verified Purchase

    It's been about 6 months since we have had this rug and it has the knots have started to come apart in several places. Looked good when we got it, but the quality seems pretty poor.

    Read More
    Jeremy M. September 7, 2015
  • Mary
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for a nursery. It is better than I expected but it does have a weird "wool smell" that has not gone away after several weeks and various room fresheners.

    Read More
    Mary F. June 20, 2015
  • Looks amazing, but...

    This rug was EXACTLY what (I thought) I was looking for. It's so gorgeous looking and I got so many compliments. It's modern and rustic at the same time. Beautiful, truly. I have a dog, however, and foster a few more, so in the end this was a super impractical choice. My main complaints with this rug were the weird smell it had for way too long (months), and the CONSTANT shedding. I mean...constant. I ended up putting a little trash can to the side of the couch just so I didn't have to keep walking to the kitchen with fistfuls of wool. It's difficult to vacuum or clean this rug because of the unusual fabric pattern, but if you don't have kids and don't have pets (or at least not rambunctious pets who are questionably house trained) this is a GORGEOUS rug. I recommend it in niche circumstances, but overall wouldn't purchase again unless I stopped fostering dogs.

    Read More
    swilson215 June 1, 2015
  • Musty Smell
    Verified Purchase

    I saw another review that said their rug had arrived smelling of mildew and hoped it was just a 1-time mistake... it wasn't. My rug arrived while I was at work and when I walked in the front door, where the rug sat waiting for me, I was overwhelmed by the smell of wet-basement. In hopes it would "air out" I brought it to the room I wanted to use it in, un-rolled it, and let it sit... but I couldn't stand the smell after about 30 minutes so I packed it back up and they're taking it back tomorrow. Customer service was VERY friendly and end to end the experience was pleasant... but don't order this rug, because clearly the warehouse it's in has some water issues. The rug was the correct color (I got the ivory/cream colored 6x9), and the braids were soft but firm beneath my feet. The braids were also quite large, which I liked because the rug had a big chunky sweater sort of look/feel.

    Read More
    Ann P. April 22, 2015
  • Looks good, smells horrible.
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered many rugs from overstock.com and have an issue with a single one, until now. This is the second rug I have ordered for a particular space and upon arrival I was very excited. The advertised color (white) is not what the product is, in fact, as another reviewer has stated it is more of an ivory/cream color. The color works well in the area I have it placed (white walls with grey trim). It is handwoven so you can visibly see the imperfections, but they are small and do not bother me. The sizing is not a true 6' x 9', so the rug pad I also ordered from Overstock will have to be cut down, again, not really what bothers me. What really is upsetting is the foul mildew smell. I should have known better than to even open the package. As I was bringing the rug inside, I could smell mildew. I was hoping it was just the plastic, so I promptly unrolled the rug so that it could breathe. My entire (newly constructed) apartment smells like mildew now. It has been almost one week since I have had the rug open and I still cannot get rid of the smell. I have vacuumed the rug 5 times hoping that perhaps it is just in the loose fibers in addition to other odor eliminating methods with the exception of laying it in the sun as I am on the 4th floor of an apartment building and the rug is too large. I sincerely hope that my experience is a fluke, but I am upset that I spent more money for a rug that would look better and am now dealing with these issues.

    Read More
    smh2048 September 22, 2014
  • Great creamy warm rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is better than we had hoped. Fast delivery. Great quality and goes with our dark brown leather sofa.

    Read More
    cola1222 September 17, 2014
  • Great addition to our living room
    Verified Purchase

    So this is the most expensive rug I have ever purchased. I usually go cheap. But I just couldn't resist the knitted look of this rug. I was worried to purchase it online, but it looks even better in person. The rug is really a creamy white and it looks perfect against out maple floors. It really gives our living room and warm and cozy feel that I was looking for. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Overstock provided fairly quick shipping and the rug was packaged very well. I would buy this again in a minute.

    Read More
    clevjen October 15, 2013
Sponsored Links