Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Alexa Premium Leather Shag Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leather shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had so many compliments on this rug. It does 'shed' the leather remnants but I would certainly buy it again.

    Read More
    Dian B. March 17, 2017
  • Hard to clean
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for more than 5 years. It is always a centerpiece in my living room. It's difficult to clean and tends to hide crumbs. It's time to retire this one.

    Read More
    gynarchy10 January 16, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Need not to sell it it smells

    Read More
    Sue E. July 27, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Rug has a horrible smell and its cheaply made!

    Read More
    april t. June 3, 2016
  • Conversation Starter
    Verified Purchase

    It's such a conversation piece that I've started taking it with me out to the bars as a tool to pick up women. A bit cumbersome but the ladies love it! It is a great looking rug and I paired it with a rail cart coffee table on top and the two together are jaw dropping. No need that I can see, with or without the rail cart, for a rubber no skid mat under it since it is so heavy. I can honestly say I love it. I can't give it a full five stars yet though because I sometimes find pieces of the leather on the floor. Not sure if they actually came off of the rug or are remnant from the shipping at the factory. So if not for that I'd give it five stars.

    Read More
    Mark N. April 7, 2016
  • Returning it today
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted texture in my rug, which this rug absolutely has. But I also wanted it to last more than a week or two. I would love to know if anyone gave this rug over one star, If they did, then it must mean that mine is defective. I have had this rug for less than a month, and at least one third of the leather pieces have come out. They are so loose that the slightest tug pulls them out. I have no idea how you are supposed the vacuum or clean it. If it turns out that mine was just defective, I'll change this review, because I do love how it looks.

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. March 30, 2016
  • Detailed Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    Rich black and sets the tone our new place. Statement piece. We now own 3. 2 in our home 1 on our salon. Luv them. So glad I tried for myself and ignored those reviews. Our story, is happy

    Read More
    Sherritta M. March 8, 2016
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Color coordinates well with my decor.

    Read More
    Phedria F. December 26, 2015
  • awesome shag rug!
    Verified Purchase

    gf hates it but it makes my condo look cool.

    Read More
    David C. November 18, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Unusual and conversation piece. good purchase

    Read More
    Edward P. October 10, 2015
  • customer
    Verified Purchase

    This rug had many loose pieces when it arrived. The smell of the product was awful. It did not smell like leather at all. You could see the backing of the rug through the top. Very sparse poor quality with strands of white, copper and brown sticking out . Although very unique I returned it immediately and would not recommend it at all. Overstock handled my return immediately with no return cost to me and arranged for a home pickup with a cumbersome item. I would shop overstock again. The return department was quick ,easy and the representative was super nice.

    Read More
    OstkUser48625 September 15, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Too many pieces keep falling off when you lay it out

    Read More
    Leslie C. August 8, 2015
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Leather pieces fall out easily..no cushion in rug..a waste of money

    Read More
    denise s. April 21, 2015
  • Leather rug
    Verified Purchase

    Color is as shown. Looks unique. The only thing I would say is it's not comfortable to walk on as others have said. You can smell the leather a little but not bad. I just got it last night so hopefully will go away.

    Read More
    astorblue September 23, 2014
  • Looks great but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to put under the sofa. It looks very good. It actually looks amazing against the marble floor. However, it's super heavy, so if you want to move it get some help. For the price it's a great deal but, its not easy at all to clean it and it sheds a lot.

    Read More
    mariads99 May 30, 2014
  • Looks cool but not too practical
    Verified Purchase

    Looks really cool and stylish - like a rug made from leaves. Unfortunately it is not very practical or comfortable to walk on. Also, fragments tend to come loose and come off. I'm also not sure how one would clean it.

    Read More
    finecomm March 18, 2014
  • alexa premium leather shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of this rug is really poor. Loose looping and colors are not exactly as displayed. This is made with leftovers of cut leather on a very loosely loomed rug. While the style is really nice, the quality is poor. The smell of the leather is mild. I thought the quality would be a lot better for the price, but I was surprised it is not.

    Read More
    sb954 December 14, 2013
  • Fun rug
    Verified Purchase

    overall i love this rug. it does have a lot of strips of leather that are unattached and fall off but i assume that is due the process of attaching all of those pieces of leather. bound to be some missed.

    Read More
    bam1966 November 13, 2013
  • Somewhat disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw this item I was very excited about getting it. After I had placed it in my family room it looked very good, until I had company and there was walking on it and then it began to shed. I am so afraid that by the end of the month most of the leather will be off of the mat. I wonder if it is worth my while to send back. I really loved the look and wished that the shedding would stop.

    Read More
    sweetblack20 October 25, 2013
  • Unique w/ average quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very unique, and I do like it very much. However, there are some minor issues that I should mention. Many of the leather strips had white paper/masking tape adhered to the back. I have pulled off many, but will need to continue to do so, as there are many, and the rug is comprised of nothing but the leather strips attached to the base. Also, I ordered the black rug and there are many brown strips with some red mixed in. It will work for my purposes, and I do love the uniqueness of it, but the quality if not tops.

    Read More
    walkingingrace October 11, 2013
Sponsored Links