Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Handmade Alexa Modern Damask Wool Rug (7'6" x 9'6")

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with the rug when it arrived, because of it's luxurious feel and beautiful design. I couldn't keep it, becase of the color background, which I expected to be gray, but was, actually, a shade of blue. The return, however, was painless, thanks to Overstock's good service.

    Read More
    jimye May 9, 2013
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was very well made. The quality was excellent, however the color was aweful. The description said this rug was Gold and Grey and the picture looks like Yellow/Gold on a Grey background however the rug was Lime Green (instead of Yellow) and Soft Blue (instead of Grey)........ - It was So far off from what the picture and description said. I was so dissapointed because I loved the pattern and quality (and Price) of this rug, but it wasn't even close to the same color as depicted online so it was completely unworkable in my home.

    Read More
    lynnamie April 17, 2013
  • Alexa rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was plush and lovely, but I had to return it because the "green" was much more turquoise than it appeared on the screen.

    Read More
    giph1 August 8, 2012
  • Not the same color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived promptly and was thick and seemed very nicely made. However, the damsk pattern was GREEN on the gray rug. It looked goldish to me online. I'm returning it.

    Read More
    jareed July 24, 2012
  • No regrets
    Verified Purchase

    It sheds like a dog for the first couple of weeks and then slows down after several vacuumings. I'll put up with some shedding from a natural wool fiber for it's other positive attributes. Great value. No regrets. Not sure what my hesitation was.

    Read More
    vazman March 19, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful rug. Exactly what we were looking for.

    Read More
    afsh99 March 15, 2012
  • Nice, but color totally off
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, but the color is totally different from the color described/shown on the website. I ordered the yellow and rather than a yellow/cream rug it's got a light blue-ish background and the design is a funky greenish color. Would love to keep it because it's so soft, but those colors don't work with what I need.

    Read More
    mkremer1 September 24, 2011
  • great quality

    Very impressed with the quality of this rug. It far exceeded my expectations in both quality and design. A great find and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a classic yet modern rug.

    Read More
    joemozingo August 16, 2011
  • In LOVE with this RUG!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug. The color is more of a grayish tiffany blue with lemon grass green color. WICH I LOVE by the way. I bought another rug from over stock that was entirely the wrong color in a bad way so was weary to try my luck again but this rug met ALL my expectations! very thick and plush everything a wool rig should be HOWEVER (as with all new good wool rugs) this beauty SHEDS LIKE CRAZY! just be aware. I"ve vacuumed it twice a day for the past two weeks and its still shedding like crazy. other than that its perfect. looks so fresh and hip

    Read More
    jennyjean1223 August 3, 2011
  • Beware of the Color!!!

    Though the color on the website is described as gray and beige, this is not the case. The background is a light blue and the damask print is green. The quality of the rug is actually pretty good. It has a thick pile and feels good underfoot. If I was remotely interested in a blue and green rug, I would be happy. Instead I was expecting a gold (or even Goldish-green) print with a neutral background. Now I feel stuck with this because I have no way to return it (since it came in plastic that I cut to get the rug out.) I won't order another rug from this website. This is too much money to waste on something I wouldn't have bought if I had an accurate description of the color.

    Read More
    disappointed124thelast July 8, 2011
Sponsored Links