Sale $95.19

Was: $116.49

Save $21.30 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-woven Flokati Wool Shag Rug - 3' x 5'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Soft rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very soft and thick - it's great quality! I do have one major complaint though...I was sent two of these rugs and both of them were obviously used. I ordered the natural color, and at first was sent a blue rug. It came tightly packaged and was brand new. I had to send it back though because it was the wrong color. As always, O.com's customer service was great. I was shipped a new rug in about a week, but this time it came shoved in a box. It was the correct color, but there was dog hair all over the rug, the sticker was torn off the box, it wasn't tightly packaged...it was awful. I contacted customer service and they apologized, and said they'd send me a new rug. Well, I just got my rug last night, and again, it came shoved in a box, there was no sticker on the back, it was DIRTY.... needless to say I was frustrated. I contacted customer service again and they said that they were sold out of the rug - that's probably why I kept getting used rugs. I ended up trying to clean this rug (which was hard because it's thick wool so you can't exactly just vaccum it...I had to literally pick things out of it), but I got it clean for the most part. I'm very happy with the quality of the rug, just frustrated with being sent two used items. If you're getting this rug in another color, hopefully they'll have new, unused rugs to send you!

    Read More
    ceberry September 1, 2011
  • It Sheds Constantly
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is pretty and arrived quickly after purchase, but I was dusting and mopping the floors twice a day and could not understand where the heck the dust balls were coming from. Finally I realized it is the rug!! So the wool gets on my socks and basically is transferred all over the house. If I could do it over again I would not buy this rug.

    Read More
    sirisweet April 13, 2011
  • wonderful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I now have 3 of these wool shag rugs and I just love them. I like natural fibers and these New Zealand wool rugs are good to look at and feel wonderful under my feet. The size is small enough that I can shake them out. Although the shag pile is long, it isn't as dense as a cut pile rug and feels thin. If you want a thicker feel to the rug a rug pad would probably be best.

    Read More
    fiberista January 2, 2014
  • Hot Mess!
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled to find a shag rug with a great price and had high expectations after reading the previous reviews. When I opened the box I was thoroughly disappointed. I was hoping for a softer wool, but it felt like someone bleached bigfoot, skinned him, and made a rug. It sheds terribly and I am in the process of returning the rug. This is also the first time I've ordered something from overstock without getting any type of return label, which is incredibly inconvient. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    murphysmilo August 15, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was well pleased with my rug. The shag is a little longer than the picture depicts but it's nice and soft. It is a good value for a wool rug from New Zealand.

    Read More
    judy47 March 18, 2011
  • Rug is nice as expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's not "top quality", but I was not expecting that for the price I paid. I also knew (because I have been shopping for a flokati rug for some time) that the rug isn't super soft...it's more like a raw cotton feel. The weave isn't dense as it would be in a premium rug, but I am well pleased with the size and quality for the value. On the floor, it looks quite nice and feels good under the feet. Unless you have your hands in it, the "not so dense" weave isn't obvious. I am pleased with my rug and would buy it again.

    Read More
    gyspylady3200 August 24, 2010
  • Ruby Red is not Ruby Red!
    Verified Purchase

    Ew! I was expecting this wonderfully fluffy rug as it appeared to be in the description. WRONG! This rug is like an itchy old wool sweater. I ordered the Ruby Red rug and received a 70's Burnt Orange/ Brown colored rug. I was hoping for a rich luxurious rug and received something completely different! I am upset that I have to pay to return this when it was clearly false advertising!

    Read More
    torilynn1 August 19, 2011
  • Very nice quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been very pleased with the rug; the quality is good. The natural color is just as expected and the rug is so soft. Perfect for a bedroom floor.

    Read More
    socdc August 28, 2012
  • Flokati Wool Shag Rung
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little scared in ordering the rug, after the reviews that I read. The rug came quickly, It was exactly what was pictured. It was soft, which was important. Yes, it sheds, but that's a characteristic of the product. It may look dirty to some, but that also is to be expected being a natural fiber. So, I aired it out, shook it out, and washed it in cold water. Shook it out again. I'll probably wash it a few times to get the initial fibers to not be so flyaway. I've actually talked to a few other people on FB and they love theirs as well. They have purchased their Flokati rugs here on Overstock, also. I would recommend this rug to anyone. You just have to know a bit about it's history and how to care for it.

    Read More
    harranmax2 May 3, 2013
  • Love this rug...but....!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, we just bought a house and this 3x5 area rug seemed just the thing...our cat loves curling up on it. It fit the space next to the bed nicely. We have had the rug about 7 weeks. When I came home from work today, my cat had gotten sick on the rug. I read it can be washed in the washing machine (do not put it in the dryer though)...when we took it out of the wash to air dry, it looks like there are numerous dead bug carcasses....yuck! The color we bought is the cream color and we are grossed out that we could not see these bugs! Would not have known they were there. Recommendation: it's a pretty rug. If you want to buy it, wash it with Woolite, on gentle, FIRST, air dry, shake it out, comb it as recommended in the care of flokati rugs, then put it out for use. OR, have it professionally cleaned.

    Read More
    travyboy May 13, 2014
  • Wonderful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Although I wasn't too sure on the packaging - it arrived rolled up in the shipping bag and that was it! Usually products that I order arrive in the company packaging as well as the shipping box or bag. It seemed strange as if someone grabbed the rug and stuffed the bag, slapped a label on it and shipped it out. I don't even think there was a shipping slip with it. Anyway, I'm not intending to send it back, so the packaging doesn't really matter at this point. I love the rug! I'm definitely keeping it! I read the reviews initially before I made my purchase, and almost every review did say that the rug sheds quite a bit, which is true. But a good vacuuming fixes that problem right up. It's soft and so great to walk on. I just want to say that the review I read that said that it felt and looked like Sasquatch was made into a rug made me laugh so much! I absolutely do not agree that it looks and feels like Sasquatch, but I liked that analogy!!! Maybe the rug that person received was used or perhaps it was Sasquatch!!! hahahaha!!!! Anyway great product for the money - even thinking of buying another one in a different color for my daughter's bedroom......

    Read More
    silvergirl777 July 18, 2013
  • Great Rug, Not for Me
    Verified Purchase

    the salt and pepper looks more charcoal gray in the pictures. this is really deceiving. It's just black and white yarn randomly woven throughout the rug. Definitely more of a zebra feel, than an overall homogeneous color like is represented in the photo. Also, upon receipt, the rug is very flat. it takes a good bit of raking to get the fluffy pile you see in the picture. It's is a good quality material and craftsmanship and is made to last a long time if well cared for. Not recommended if you have a long haired dog or cat. I have both. This would be impossible to keep clean with all the fur they shed.

    Read More
    linda R. April 23, 2015
  • Hand-woven Alexa Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was ver very pleased. It's so soft. I just love my new shag rug

    Read More
    fitslikeaglove September 21, 2011
  • Fuzzy,Beautiful Flokati!
    Verified Purchase

    It is the real deal..I have seen others with a hard backing..but ..this has a soft backing...where you can actually see how the wool was stitched! No crunchy Vinyl back...!..And YES! wool! No synthetic! I wanted this small one to use as a throw over a white sofa..It is GREAT! It is made in Greece and I recommend this NULoom brand. It does have a TINY bit of shedding..but nothing horrible.I will machine wash It on delicate..and the shedding will be gone. It really was minimal..so don't think you will have a small animals worth on your floor. This size was a great value.The larger sizes are a bit more..but worth it! The color is a creamy beautiful off white. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    saffo March 6, 2014
  • Love Flokatis as I'm a Greek
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flokati rug, it's bigger than I expected, and like all flokati's it vacuums up nicely -- nice to feel under my feet when I get up in the middle of the night to head to the restroom; big white flokati is on the main circumference of my bedroom, but otherwise had had only cold, old tile. This pink with the white of my own would please even a 4-year-old little girl in her bedroom, but I just love the pastels, and can't get over pink. I think it's worth the price, and even when it fades with age it'll be pretty if I take care of it. It's a big plus to the bedroom. :) Have just discovered with time that trying to vacuum this rug rather than just shake it out messes up my vacuum -- the flokati hairs pull out and wind around the vacuum roller, stopping the vacuum cold. They're hard to pull free also. I still like it, but must remember just to shake the thing out rather than try to vacuum it with today's vacuums.

    Read More
    Laura May 24, 2017
  • TERRIBBLLLEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a piece of crap, if you put a cashmere blanket on top of this rug, it would still be ruff. The Color looks horrible, the rug is so itchy, it it looks terrible in a modern room, it looks terrible in a less modern room. I DONT recomend this to anyone that doesnt have slave feet, if you have rough slave feet, and have a body that would love lay on a rug that is a little less rough than a loofa, than this rug is perfect for you, otherwise IT SUCKS. I was very optomistic at first, sayign that even if i dont like it too much i will give it an ok review and i will keep it, but this is terrible. This rug is not evne worth 10 dollars, i could make a better quaility rug made out of sawdust, and it would probably be softer than this rug. This rug looks cool for teens but it is absolutely not good for anyone other than a dog. The image is nothing like how it looks like and it is not fluffy if anyone was wondering DONT GET IT!!!!! Save your self the time of waiting and returning it!!!

    Read More
    elismcfelis1 January 9, 2013
  • JUST BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful rug., prefect for a bedroom., wall handing.,etc. Much prettier., when you can feel the textures., and see the quality after you recieve it., It will add some much interest to whatever room that you decide to put it in. Reading the instruction., the rug, can be washed., careful., in the bathtub., cold water., and that is a must since, I purchased it in white., but., even before I read that,. I was so happy with my purchase., I have it in a bedroom., but like I said., would also., make a beautiful wall hanging., in just the right area., and people will be amazed that it is really a rug., I LOVE IT., Thanks, again ., Overstock., for making my day.

    Read More
    simbakitty7 March 6, 2013
  • Don't buy this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I buy products from Overstock every few months and this may be my first or second ever return. As soon as I opened the package, you can tell just from looking at the rug - and not even touching it - that it had to be returned. I didn't read the other reviews before I bought it and laughed when I read another review that said 'it was like someone shaved BigFoot and glued it to a rug'. That's exactly what it looks like - a dirty Chewy Chewbaca. While this rug doesn't appear dirty, it feels like an old dirty mop after it's dried. No joke. If you rubbed your face along it, you'd probably bleed. I'm not sure how the positive reviews got in here, they must be the manufacturer's family and friends. Now it's going to cost me $10 to return this eye sore. Please heed my advice and save yourself the return fee. The pictures make them look all warm and snuggly, but Big Foot needs his fur back. And that's where mine is going.

    Read More
    review9000 February 11, 2013
  • Flokati Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug! It is fluffy, looks good and fits the area I put it in perfectly! It does shed somewhat, but I'm hoping that is because it is wool and is only the excess and will eventually stop. I did need to put a rubber rug mat under it to keep it in place. It is very lightweight and soft and fluffy. I knew I wanted a flokati rug and after looking around and searching the internet, I feel I got a good product for a good price.

    Read More
    ryzngstar November 11, 2011
  • It's a Flokati
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug. It's not as soft as I thought it would be. However, reading more about average price Flokati Rugs, this is what you get. Read and research about Flokati rugs before you buy one. They are a natural wool fiber.

    Read More
    coolcat54 October 4, 2014