Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale Starts at $379.99

Save $95.00 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-woven Alexa Flokati Wool Shag Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shaggy rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the looks of this rug...my only negative is that it is difficult to keep clean. Can't be vacuumed and the rake doesn't get everything out.

    Read More
    BEVERLY C. May 4, 2017
  • nuLoom Flokati Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very gorgeous and very plush, but it also sheds and sticks to clothing badly!! This item arrived in a timely fashion, but the bag it was in had several holes/rips in it. Perhaps due to the delivering company? Unfortunately I wouldn't buy this item again.

    Read More
    Gloria L. February 17, 2017
  • Difficult to maintain
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for three years. Love the color and the look of the rug, however this rug sheds a lot and is difficult to maintain. Whenever we had kids visiting we had to roll and put away the rug. Now that we ave a baby we will be replacing this rug. For an adults only home, this will work fine.

    Read More
    shinygrl January 4, 2017
  • Lovely but sheds a bit
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It's lush and soft underfoot, and for the price it can't be beat for the aesthetic and the feeling; there is one caveat, though. I've had it for about three weeks and it definitely sheds, but nothing a vacuum or even a swipe of the hand can't take care of. Overall, I would definitely buy it again!

    Read More
    Shannon C. December 13, 2016
  • designer look
    Verified Purchase

    great quality and fast shipping

    Read More
    lawrence j. v. November 22, 2016
  • Plush underfoot
    Verified Purchase

    This is THE perfect bedroom rug. Nothing like rolling outta bed and planting your feets on this super-soft rug. The whiteness brightens up the room and looks great with my decor. It does shed a bit, but the shedding is manageable. Love it.

    Read More
    lomac63 October 29, 2016
  • shedding
    Verified Purchase

    It shed a lot . i have to vacuum

    Read More
    shyrl c. February 5, 2016
  • Extremely difficult to keep clean
    Verified Purchase

    After owning this rug for about 2 years, I have to say that this purchase was overpriced for the quality. Pieces of wool come out just from walking on it and can be found all over my wood flooring. Additionally, it's impossible to clean. I purchased the rug in ivory and was hoping I could at least shake it clean, but the woven shag pieces hold onto every bit of dust and dirt like Velcro. I'm pretty disappointed in this purchase for how much I spent on the rug.

    Read More
    dcouasnon25 November 9, 2015
  • woolrug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the feel.on my feet..easy to clean

    Read More
    eaglefeathers October 26, 2015
  • Flokati
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug-Well worth the $

    Read More
    Pamela W. October 22, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, great price. We couldn't handle all the shedding though. Overstock was wonderful, as usual, and let us return it.

    Read More
    sdh33 September 19, 2015
  • too much fluff coming off.
    Verified Purchase

    difficult to clean , dry clean only!

    Read More
    Kim P. September 8, 2015
  • Perfect for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good item for the price. It does shed a little, but that's to be expected. Easy enough to clean, a bit more difficult to vacuum. Very flat, good idea to purchase a rug pad for underneath.

    Read More
    Lesley P. August 24, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best buys for your dollar on the internet. We shopped for months and were concerned about several of the prior reviews regarding the shedding as we have very dark wood floors. To date we have had little shedding and the rug looks beautiful in our home. This rug comes highly recommended!

    Read More
    Paul W. August 14, 2015
  • sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    my whole floor is covered in white fuzz, plus the rug itself is impossible to keep clean. It needs to be in a very low traffic area

    Read More
    Andrea T. August 4, 2015
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    this rug has a deep fluffy texture and is the real deal. Sheds a lot of fluff in the beginning, but that's to be expected. I would not put it in a high traffic area, but perfect for a bedroom.

    Read More
    busydesigner May 15, 2015
  • Charlie R.

    During my stay in Turkey I purchased a Flokati and its been in perfect condition since 1979. I take it to public lanudry use the big load washers. It takes vacum well. If it is the same as the one I already have, it will endure for many years. Just do not put it in a frequent walking area!

    Read More
    Charlie R. May 13, 2015
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    While the rug in the picture appears lush and tight, the one I recieved is skimpy and sheds large clumps, I'm not sure it will last the way it is shedding. I put it over a pad on a wood floor and there is no cushining at all. Will think twice about ording on line again.

    Read More
    grams20 September 16, 2014
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the rug. What I would change is thickness of pile - it is a little sparse. And I question how to clean and vacuum it since the pile is so long I'm afraid it would get tangled up in traditional devices. Otherwise it is a nice accent to our family room.

    Read More
    robuptown June 17, 2014
  • It looks pretty nappy
    Verified Purchase

    In person this looks like a dead animal. I really wanted it to look like the website photos. I can't really "comb" it because it sheds really really bad. I find fuzz balls from it everywhere. I feel like I wasted money on this.

    Read More
    scubaswan April 25, 2014
Sponsored Links