Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-woven Alexa Flokati Wool Shag Rug (7' x 9')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, you can rake and make look brand new.

    Read More
    Julie B. September 5, 2015
  • Shag wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    So many compliments on the rug! Not for high traffic areas..Very pleased with this!

    Read More
    deborah August 25, 2015
  • The coolest of cool
    Verified Purchase

    Some would say this looks like caveman styling (an animal on the floor) but this was the perfect addition to my living room decor. The pile is deep, soft, and warm and the texture jumps out at you when you enter the room, it's perfect for me plus care and cleaning instructions are included on the back of the item as well. I'm new to Overstock but look forward to returning again.

    Read More
    fasteddie14us January 17, 2013
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    A flokati is unusual and unless you are familiar with the type of rug, you might be disappointed, as some have expressed. However, we were fortunate to have purchased several of these 40 years ago while stationed overseas with the military. Ours came from Greece and stayed with us for many years. I was a little reluctant to purchase again online (we have given our old ones away to family many years ago), but decided to buy again as it was exactly what I wanted for our bedroom. It is positively gorgeous! Exactly as it should be, but....flokatis look like the wool from a yeti....so be prepared! It is VERY shaggy, wooly, clumpy and not baby soft. BUT....if you are familiar with this type of carpet, you will not be disappointed. I don't know if this is a "premium" quality, but it is extremely heavy, lush and plush and we love it! You must shake it out and, if you want it to be more uniform in texture, you should rake it gently. It is almost impossible to vacuum unless you just want to use lowest setting on your vac to get "fuzzies" that settle on it. The site says you can wash it, but we purchased the 7 x 9 and it would be impossible to dry it if we tried, so we will maintain it by shaking and raking from time to time. I actually prefer the "clumpy" look, but that's me. Buy it....IF YOU KNOW THIS KIND OF CARPET, you will love it!

    Read More
    8banana November 8, 2012
  • Really great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was purchased for my daughter's room, who is 4. I wanted a really nice pink rug (not Pepto-pink ) but a nice soft pink, and this rug is perfect! The best thing about this rug is walking barefoot on it. It is heavenly!! It makes the room-which says a lot because I did so much work on this room to painting, installing moulding, stencil, and a canopy structure. The rug is very plush! I am very pleased with Overstock, its customer service, and the prompt delivery, especially on the large items, like rugs. I will always buy my rugs from Overstock from now on. Thank you!

    Read More
    ckelly527 May 26, 2012
  • soft, comfy rug
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter wanted the lilac for her room. I thought it might be a bit too much, but it is great! Both kids (and the dog) love it. We got the felt pad to put underneath it, which makes it particularly soft and it does not slip at all. Overstock is the place to go for rugs!

    Read More
    effsf May 18, 2012
  • Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't rate this carpet excellent, because it sheds a lot. I've had it for 2 years and it still sheds, but not as much when first purchased. Since the carpet is on my dark hardwood floor, the shedding has to be cleaned up regularly. Overall, I am very satisfied with the carpet. Friends have commented on its plushness and beauty.

    Read More
    dorememberme March 18, 2012
  • Red Flokati Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and feel of the rug. The color is a beautiful deep red. Unfortunately, it SHEDS horribly and is hard to keep clean and free of debris.

    Read More
    madjenn December 27, 2011
  • Very cozy rug

    When I took this rug out of the packaging, my Jack Russel immediately snuggled down into it. It is so soft and snuggly. If you have OCD, this rug may drive you nuts, or be just what you need to work on that pesky perfectionist within. The edges will not stay perfectly straight, and you will definitely need a GOOD rug pad to hold it in place, but I'm personally looking forward to the freedom i will gain by banishing the need for right angles and order in my life. This rug adds so much texture and warmth to the room. It is a tad scratchy, but then, it IS wool, so what do you expect. I definitely recommend taking a clean, plastic garden rake to it, initially, and then shake the heck out of it to fluff. And, if I may, I'm gonna plug the Electrolux ErgoRapido Bagless Cordless Handheld/Stick Vacuum Cleaner, EL1014A. I just bought this vacuume to use on this rug. Nowhere in the description of this vacuume does it mention that the roller brush is removeable. Well, it IS, and that is exactly what you need for this rug. You cant vacuum Flokati wool with a normal vacuume because the wool would get tangled in the roller brush, but with this Electrolux, you can. (Check it out, hands on, at Target or Bed Bath & Beyond). Anyhoo - hope this helps and happy rug shopping! BTW - my JRT has just rolled himself up in the corner of this rug as if it were a blanket....

    Read More
    sherryvan November 16, 2011
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is huge and soft for the price. I did not expect a wool rug to be so soft, but it was. It is a beutiful color also. We need to fluff it up a little by combing it, but its really worth the money it costs.

    Read More
    jfanthony October 13, 2010
  • Looks better in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was not what I expected. I thought, based on what I saw in the pictures, that it was much thicker and fuller. The shag is sparse and you can see the backing through the shag. This is xxxxxx quality, nothing more or less. It works for the time-being, but I fully expect that I will have to replace it in a year or two. It won't survive kids for very long.

    Read More
    bkenned1 October 6, 2010
  • Awesome Rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's exactly what I wanted! It's super soft, totally beautiful. It does shed quite a bit, but I think that will probably only last a little while. My 3 cats love it too.

    Read More
    kellyartmail September 25, 2010
  • Flokati Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I read the reviews before purchasing. The rug looks very elegant, but does have a yellow hue as others stated. It was a great purchase and I can't wait to get my wood flooring installed to enjoy it.

    Read More
    kalamazoogal September 17, 2010
  • If you like this type of rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is very beautiful and looks nice on our hardwood floors, but it sheds like crazy. My boyfriend wanted it and apparently he knew exactly what the maintenance is on it. and that it sheds. So if you know these things about it and still want it go for it because it is very beautiful. The price alone was amazing. To get a rug this size this cheap was a steal.

    Read More
    kiannasmiles April 29, 2010
  • plush

    A beautiful rug in both quality and appearance. There is nothing better than New Zealand wool for area rugs.

    Read More
    alexandra11 April 1, 2010
  • Good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I found this to be a great value. I had a similar rug in the past that was overall "thicker" I think at the base so this one seemed a little "less thick" but on the floor it looks great. I have never been dissatisfied with Overstock and am a frequent buyer.

    Read More
    heyscott March 31, 2010
  • Hated it
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I didn't understand what a Flokati rug would be like, but this looks like a hair piece. Whereas the photo shows the wool standing up, the product was flattened when it arrived. And there was wool lint flying everywhere when I removed it from its bag. Sorry; had to return it.

    Read More
    tallmikenyc March 20, 2010
Sponsored Links