Sale Starts at: $122.34

Save $61.09 (33%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-woven Alexa Flokati Wool Shag Rug (5' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for the price but sheds

    Read More
    Shaw S. September 18, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. It does shed, however this has not been a problem and I don't find it to be exc. I bought the rug to place under a glass cocktail table. when you shake the rug the pile stands up and the presentation is gorgeous. I priced round Flokati wool rugs at almost three times the cost of this nuLoom and I think for the money I got plenty of bang for my buck.

    Read More
    Linda P. March 24, 2015
  • Terribel quality
    Verified Purchase

    this rug looks more like an overwashed sweater. The backing of this is so soft it just bundles on the floor. It is tremendously overpriced and looks terrible. I returned it immediately.

    Read More
    Warren G. January 9, 2015
  • Soft and fuzzy
    Verified Purchase

    I really like it. It's cozy, soft and looks good. Keep in mind its a wool type rug. and looks it.. It's not perfect looking and looks like it came right off a Greek sheep. I also got it earlier than I expected. I did brush it first but have not brushed it again. It is not in a high traffic area so shedding has not been a problem. I like it!

    Read More
    fado1 May 2, 2014
  • Exellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my friend who saw it in my house and wanted it for her new home. It is beautiful rug for not heavy traffic area. She was going to put it in baby’s room. You have to brush it first, but after that it is gorgeous and easy maintenance. I just put mine in washer/cold water cycle and then dry in dryer/air dry cycle. After that I brush using hairbrush it and it is ready to go.

    Read More
    qwaszx1 January 9, 2014
  • Not disappointed after being forewarned

    I as well, still bought this rug after the terrible reviews... I thought I could give it a chance with such a low price. I try to steer clear of anything acrylic or polyester, and this was one of the only ones I could find in a more natural material. I think another reviewer put it correctly when they said it comes out of the box looking like you ran over a bunch of cats. Because it is folded for shipping, it appears to be seamed together, however, once it sits out for a while, that goes away. It did shed like crazy, but it comes off in clumps that, to me, are easy to pick up even by hand. I have had this rug for almost a year and I really like it now. It no longer sheds. I even threw it in the washing machine once after my cat had an accident on it (there was no other way to salvage it, and again, I figured if it ruined it, it was ruined anyways) and it survived and was beautifully clean again (although it smelled like wet dog for a little bit). I think given a little time, this is a great rug.

    Read More
    tpspenny January 2, 2014
  • Really really bad
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this!!! I purchased two in brown and sent them both packing the same day I received them. This is a terrible buy. It is more in keeping with the lowest quality fake fir cut in a circle. Absolulte junk.

    Read More
    debbydo23985 May 7, 2013
  • Get the broom!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my daughter's room. Size and color are good but it sort of reminds me of a mangy dog. It also sheds like one. It would be ok if it weren't in the center of her room. That being said, we are keeping it so it isn't terrible. Once my daughter goes to college in the fall I will probably replace it with something a little more to my liking...

    Read More
    kbmcclure January 15, 2013
  • Not a big fan
    Verified Purchase

    I am not a fan of this rug at all. Flokati is a strange yarn...almost like a tangled matted mess.

    Read More
    mdmad December 18, 2012
  • Fur Flying
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up ordering this rug even after reading reviews from others where they stated rug sheds...well after living with it for more than a few months...that is exactly what it does-sheds. Its horrible. The look of the rug is magnificent; however, I can't stand just how much it does shed. We have another wool rug that sheds but no where near what this one does. After trying to live with it...I called Overstock and told them that this merchandise is truely defective and we worked out an agreement for a partial refund since it was way passed the refundable time period. I wish the rug could have worked in my space but with a newborn at home...all this did was have fur flying all around. Yuck!

    Read More
    malamoja March 13, 2012
  • EW
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered this rug and it came today. it looks like i ran over 12 cats with my car, electrocuted them, skinned them and then laid them on the floor. needless to say, im going to return this. it is horrible.

    Read More
    blaise725 March 25, 2011
  • Circular Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came in the mail promptly, with no damage and at a reasonable price. I love the way it looks, it is a perfect size and it feels great on bare feet. So far it has proved durable and easy to clean. The only thing that I would caution someone who might purchase this item is to be aware that it sheds a lot. We have animals, so sweeping and vacuuming are weekly occurrences, but if you are uptight about dust bunnies, this may not be the rug for you. Someone that is looking to purchase this rug should also look into purchasing a no-slip surface to put underneath it. We had some left over from a roll of no-slip grip ware that goes in kitchen drawers, but it works well under the rug and gives it a little extra cushion. I love mine and am super happy with my purchase and the company/website I purchased from.

    Read More
    smallsteadyriot August 26, 2010
Sponsored Links