Sale $469.75

Was: $870.99

Save $401.24 (46%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-woven Alexa Flokati Natural Wool Shag Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for price!
    Verified Purchase

    Not the most luxurious flokati, but really good for price. Real wool and made in Greece. These shed a bit but can't beat the classic look and casual lux boho vibe.

    Read More
    Kittyluxe November 20, 2016
  • Flokati rug
    Verified Purchase

    So. Soft and the perfect color for our home

    Read More
    Lori A. October 31, 2016
  • Awful
    Verified Purchase

    Very thin and is more like a blanket than a rug!!

    Read More
    Teresa D. April 2, 2016
  • Super soft but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug for about a month. It shed worse than my dog and couldn't be vacuumed. Super soft and looked great but was a mess to clean.

    Read More
    Michelle O. March 17, 2016
  • average quality
    Verified Purchase

    Looks lovely - but not very thick or soft

    Read More
    Rachel P. October 20, 2015
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great Flokati rug with a great value. The only thing I can say it sheds a ton,however I knew that going into it. It looks fantastic on a dark wood floor.

    Read More
    rlfcgigal September 23, 2015
  • very pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this rug. Gave it a 4 because it does shed like they said in the other reviews but I knew that. It would probably be good for a bedroom. I have it in the living room where there is a lot of traffic. You do need a pad for it. I thought it was a good buy. Soft and fluffy!

    Read More
    Tammy September 21, 2015
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Fluffy and soft - goes really well with my decor.

    Read More
    Katherine C. August 22, 2015
  • Home Designer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrible product. I feel duped. I know that Flokati can shed and will when it's first put down, but this leaves my whole house a mess as the "tumbleweeds" of shedding -- even 3 months later -- are EVERYWHERE. The edges are cut crooked so it looks cheap on the floor. I waited to see if the shedding would stop and I don't want to return it but I'm going to because it's terrible and no matter what the "sale" price is it should not be sold anywhere as it's a complete waste of money! DON'T BUY THIS RUG.

    Read More
    Jayla B. June 23, 2015
  • A bit thin
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was thinner than I hoped, but not terrible. I wouldn't buy it again but it was a great price so I would say the price matches the quality giving it an average review.

    Read More
    dichotomyinteriors April 23, 2015
  • Pretty at first...
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when we first received this rug because it's soft on the feet and really pretty. Yet, the quality is awful. It is constantly shedding (we bought this 6 months ago). We literally have to clean clumps off the floor EVERY DAY! And they fly around so easily and they spread all over the house. Not worth it! I regret buying it for sure.

    Read More
    alma r. April 21, 2015
  • Sheds too much, hard to clean.
    Verified Purchase

    it sheds too much and it's hard to clean, unfortunately. It's beautiful and soft though.

    Read More
    SABRINA M. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 9'x12" rug and couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. The rug is exactly as pictured -- very light and fluffy, and an "almost" white color. It is not bright white, but it is white. Not yellow at all as mentioned in some other reviews. It feels VERY soft to the touch and is well constructed. I bought the Safavieh Durable Hard Surface & Carpet Rug Pad 9'x12', which I recommend, as the Flokati isn't thick or padded at all. The Safavieh rug pad needed to be trimmed about six inches on the short side to satisfy my taste which was easy to do with an ordinary pair of scissors. Others have mentioned this was a difficult task, but I simply used the scissors I had on hand in my kitchen drawer. Back to the Flokati...it is a beautiful rug and is exactly the look I was going for in my contemporary home. It does, however, shed...a lot. At least for the first week I needed to vacuum twice a day. Now, three weeks later, I'm vacuuming about every second or third day. I find this maintenance level acceptable, you may not. I have the rug placed over a dark wood floor in my living room. The rug fibers migrate to the wood floor, thus, requiring the vacuuming. Remember, when vacuuming the rug you must turn off the beater bar function on your vacuum cleaner. Otherwise, you'll either ruin your new rug or ruin your vacuum cleaner. Overall, I am completely satisfied with my rug and I LOVE it!

    Read More
    Susan T. April 12, 2015
  • Beware
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds a lot, comes folded in a bag. We order 9 x 12 we got two 6x9 sewed together and the middle line is a big bump looked horrible and was very rough.

    Read More
    Duylam T. March 28, 2015
  • Worst rug EVER!! Do NOT Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS THE WORST RUG I EVER PURCHASED!!! DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR RUG SHEDDING ALL OVER YOUR HOUSE....NO MATTER HOW MUCH YOU VACUUM OR SHAKE IT OUT AND AFTER OVER A MONTH OF VERY LIGHT USE IT CONTINUES TO SHED. THE QUALITY IS SO POOR IT LOOKS LIKE A CHEAP RUG AND SUPER THIN. PLUS IT ARRIVED FOLDED UP IN A SQUARE IN A RIPPED PAPER BAG. NEED I POINT OUT IT IS A WHITE RUG??? THE DIRT MARKS ARE ON THE BACK SIDE SO I KEPT IT. I ALSO KEPT IS BECAUSE I WAS HOPING FOR IT TO STOP SHEDDING AND COULDN'T WAIT TO SHOW MY HUSBAND BUT I WANT TO GET RID OF IT-- stat. I have all caps because that's how bad it is...

    Read More
    ljdlkfjasl90 December 2, 2013
  • Beautiful Flokati rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful! The rug is super soft and the quality is top notch. I have since purchased several things from Overstock.com and my entire experience has been positive. Their customer service is excellent-you reach a real person who actually cares. I would tell anyone who asks, shop Overstock.com!

    Read More
    frillybee November 4, 2013
  • Flotaki Dream at Crazy Low Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with item. Insane low price! Update modern look with this natural fiber Flotaki from Overstock, with free shipping and save a ton of money, like I did. There are other Flotakis at three times the price - but this is great - it gives you the look. You will be walking on it, and setting your furnature on it, why pay so much more? I recomend you buy a high quality rug pad from Overstock as well to protect your natural fiber rug. I also bought the runner that matched perfect. I find the color to be extremely accurate - natural, as expected.

    Read More
    miaxpa June 15, 2013
  • Wonderful buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great buy for the price! I wanted a large flokati rug for my bedroom that will add some coziness and glamour to my cold tile floors, but a flokati rug this size was on the thousands everywhere I looked. I couldn't believe my eyes when I found this rug in Overstock at this price, so I bought it right away; and I'm glad I did. It sure took the look of my bedroom to another level! Please understand that the back of this rug is not rigid like most hand-tufted wool rugs, is more like a heavy furry blanket (so much so you can folded if you needed to); but it's not thin and skimpy looking either!! I recommend using a rug pad underneath it, it will prolong the life of the rug and will add extra thickness and support when walking over it. I purchased the "Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (9' x 12') by Safavieh" here in Overstock as well and have no regrets. It fits perfectly under the rug (didn't need to trim it) and it adds that extra support and comfort that a rug like this will need to look and feel its best... I am very happy with my purchase!!

    Read More
    radharani8 April 10, 2013
  • Sadly not what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned Flokatis before and I am familiar with the fact that they come in several weights; blanket, summer, and carpet. Unfortunately, the description didn't indicate which weight this one was and it was much closer to a blanket weight than rug. The color was also disappointing, in the morning light it was yellow and not a natural wool color. I was looking for something completely different than I received and returned it.

    Read More
    heleneannette March 21, 2013
  • Big Soft Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a BIG rug...12x9...so make sure you measure your space. It ships folded into about a 3-4' square, but unfolds without any of those "carpet ridges" you might have seen when unfolding other rugs. It's VERY light...we have it on a wood floor and you will want a rug pad (we cut up pieces and put around the edges.) It's so soft and fluffy. One thing to note is that it's all natural, which I like, but it SHEDS!!! Every day there are little white wisps of wool all over the place; I'll find my dogs have some hanging from their snoozes at times. You have to be diligent, but it's easy to keep up In my opinion. Good value for the price IMO.

    Read More
    avoryp February 28, 2013