Sale: $113.59

At other retailer: $223.99

Save $110.40 (49%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-tufted Spectrum Chevron Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    It sheds a lot. I gifted to my sister but from far away it does look so nice!

    Read More
    eleneux March 9, 2016
  • Good vacuum required
    Verified Purchase

    Love the appearance and feel, but be prepared to get some use out of your vacuum. I specifically purchased a new vacuum because of new rugs. I emptied the canister 16 times, and it was full, on first use. I'm sure I could have kept going, but quit. That was a first for me ever. Because the black gets on the ivory so easily. it requires daily attention. Perhaps I shouldn't wear my magnifiers. I had to cut several small strings for a few days, and occasionally a few will pop up. Despite all said, I would still buy it again. I love the loft, colors and pattern. So many compliments already. The black is pitch and a true ivory. Make sure you use a medium to high setting on your vacuum, and a good attitude is required.

    Read More
    sail4416 November 22, 2014
  • Nice thick colorful rug but sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    Rug has a thick pile, the blacks and whites are solid, but the rug has been shedding even after a week of vacuuming. I try to avoid walking on it as the shedding will pull the black fibres onto the whites and vice versa. Vacuuming fills the collection tube after 2 mins, It is a beautiful rug, im hoping that the shedding will eventually stop as it has with another wool rug I bought on OS (the other was made of new zealand wool, and did not shed nearly as much).

    Read More
    w00tastic October 10, 2013
  • Beautiful, Thick Rug
    Verified Purchase

    COLOR: I needed a rug that stood out without committing to color. This black and white chevron rug was perfect. The pattern is beautiful, very vibrant and eye-catching. Matches anything. COMFORT: The best part is that the rug is very thick and comfortable. It doesn't slide around like my previous rugs. I went cheap before and regretted it. Take my advice, spend a little money on a thick rug. NEGATIVES: Other reviews were accurate about the shedding. The black sheds into the white and vice versa, but you can't really tell unless you look closely. I've had it for a few weeks and the shedding has significantly reduced. When vacuuming, remember to set your vacuum to a high pile setting or else it will cause a mess. OVERALL: This is a good buy!

    Read More
    mightytank April 27, 2013
  • Love this area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this wool area rug. Overstocks description is accurate and the reviews helped me decide on this particular rug. The other reviews are correct about how it sheds. But that will subside eventually and encourages me to vacuum more often.

    Read More
    cyndyblonde April 1, 2013
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    First time buying a rug online and I wasn't disappointed. It looks great and seems like it's going to last a long time. It's a great way to incorporate the trendy chevron look for not too much money. So all smiles here!

    Read More
    234ginger March 11, 2013
  • No Complaints Here
    Verified Purchase

    I have received so many compliments on this rug; great purchase and it looks fabulous in my living room.

    Read More
    unicornthrowsup September 20, 2012
  • Great Graphic Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic graphic rig... it adds interest to my bedroom without taking away from the decor. Would love if it came in different colors as well... the Chevron print is such a great graphic! It does seem to "shed" a lot when I vacuum, but I'm hoping this will subside as time goes on.

    Read More
    shortstuff415 July 25, 2012
  • Super cute rug--I'm obsessed with chevron!
    Verified Purchase

    Chevron is super hot right now and this rug is a great price for a good quality rug. I haven't had it long and it is still shedding, but I'm hoping it will stop soon. It's inexpensive and so far, I love it.

    Read More
    honeyg64 January 4, 2012
  • really love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great in our small living room space. It was as described and I'm really glad I finally ordered it.

    Read More
    supersuper321 December 25, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    quality looks nice, but the rug shed so much, we had 5 barrels filled in the vacuum before we decided we just couldn't keep it. truly disappointed.

    Read More
    hersexy December 13, 2011
  • In love

    Can't wait for the black to come back in stock. O.co, when do u expect replenishment?!

    Read More
    jchanperrine September 14, 2011
  • help

    can someone tell me about the actual color of the rug? how's the brown/blue? i

    Read More
    donnaerick August 15, 2011
  • nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Nice thick hi quality wool rug. My only complaint is that its very linty but i think with time and vacuuming that will go away.

    Read More
    natalec August 3, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Melissa M. August 8, 2016
Sponsored Links