Sale Starts at: $393.83

Save $219.97 (36%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-knotted Moroccan Trellis Natural Shag Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    got an amazing price on this because of my O membership but it's very thin in parts. you def need a pad if you want any sort of cushion or volume.

    Read More
    emily k. May 25, 2017
  • Beautiful rug but......
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very nice LOOKING, but it sheds so bad. We ran our hands thru it and tried to pull up any excess rug shedding we could, and vacuumed what we could, its just too much for us. My daughter would play on this rug often because its in our main living room, and her socks and hair and clothing would be covered in it. I highly doubt it will EVER stop shedding. When we received it, it had a horrible plastic smell to it, which I think is finally now gone. Last but not least, its not comfortable AT ALL, its like an itchy hair mess. I am super sad because I had my eyes on this rug for a VERY long time, and really wanted it to work. Its very beautiful looking, but not worth it to me. I returned it and got my money back. Overstock was absolutely amazing in handling this return. NO problems with Overstock one bit, just the rug was not what I was looking for after all.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. May 16, 2017
  • Horrible Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    First of all this rug smells terrible and it does not air out! It smells like a foreign market with open meats and goats wandering around. Yuck! Then my son laid on it after we had vacuumed and he was covered in particles from the rug. I thought after time it would stop smelling and shedding. Kept it for almost a week and absolutely hated it. Save your money and buy one of the more expensive lookalikes!

    Read More
    JMR May 4, 2017
  • Great rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Does shed a lot thought.

    Read More
    Bridgette M. April 18, 2017
  • Sheds like a MOFO!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful rug. but it makes so many fluff balls i can't even keep up with it. constant shedding and filling my vacuum is a pain in the you know what. i love the look but it is SOOOOO much maintenance!! its just white puff balls all over the place all the time. :-(

    Read More
    Molly M. April 15, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, good quality, sheds a lot but I expect that to stop after a few vacuums.

    Read More
    OstkUser975729 March 17, 2017
  • Great if you don't mind lots of vacuuming
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug and feel like it was a great deal, since rugs aren't cheap. We have a 3/8" inch rug pad under it and it's super comfortable to sit on. It does shed quite a bit. Like crazy for the first month or two (I could literally pull up handfuls of fuzz), and now a year and a half later we still fill up a couple of vacuum canisters every single time we clean it, every week or so. So who knows, maybe after 20 years there won't be any rug left, but so far, so good!

    Read More
    J. H. January 7, 2017
  • Sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your time. Beautiful but made cheap. Sheds everywhere. Makes your house dirty.

    Read More
    Jerri C. November 15, 2016
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks way more expensive in person. I love it

    Read More
    Stephanie C. October 18, 2016
  • Sheds Like Crazy
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is fine for the price, but sheds like crazy.

    Read More
    Dan W. October 3, 2016
  • Needed cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was dirty when it was delivered so I needed to invest in a cleaning. The rug cleaned up well. My one weird comment is that the tassles/fringe have a dingy quality to them because the backing of the rug is woven in for structural integrity.

    Read More
    Hallie D. September 28, 2016
  • Love Love Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    My rug sits on a dark hardwood floor and I haven't noticed the shedding other reviews speak of. The side tassels are a part of the dimensions so keep that in mind. I was worried that the tassels would be hard on your feet when walking on them, but they lay very flat and are soft. My housekeeper said the rug broke the belt on her vacuum -- she's not a fan, but I absolutely love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser407336 September 28, 2016
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug, I haven't experienced any excessive shedding and it looks great!

    Read More
    Danielle P. September 26, 2016
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I adore the tassels on this rug! Also, the shedding seems normal for a wool rug. I've had some light shedding, but nothing like the other reviews I read about this rug. It's already started to go away, and I've owned the rug for less than two weeks. A synthetic fiber rug would not shed, but you wouldn't get the texture and quality the wool gives you. Hands down my favorite rug purchase to date.

    Read More
    LP September 18, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for about two months now. It sheds almost as bad as everyone says. I've never used a vacuum with a beater bar on it which I think helps (read that tip in another review for a similar nuLOOM rug). That said, I love it and I think it's worth it, especially for the size and price. I'm glad I wasn't scared off by the other reviews.

    Read More
    Amanda U. September 9, 2016
  • Nice style but sheds a lot
    Verified Purchase

    Again, like the other reviews note this rug is nice looking at first glance and even appears to be of a decent quality. But this rug sheds like crazy it covers everything in white fuzz and don't try to vacuum it. It can cost you your vacuum. After having it for a few weeks I would not recommend buying it. The look does not make up for the hassle it causes.

    Read More
    alexds August 2, 2016
  • So cute and sturdy, but man does it shed
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews that say this rug shed are the understatement of the year. It's been about a month and it still fills an entire dyson container every day. But it's so cute!!! And it's really sturdy and thick. Love it!

    Read More
    Danielle C. July 20, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Large and massive. Sheds a lot but I LOVE it! Have seen it over and over in Restoration Hardware.

    Read More
    flipfloppy July 13, 2016
  • Just what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug! It does shed a little and we have dark floors but it isn't too bad!

    Read More
    Colby R. June 11, 2016
  • Sheds after one year
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for over a year and it still sheds and fills up my vacuum. I read reviews that it stops shedding after a few months but mine still has white fuzz that gets stuck to clothes and gets filled up in the vacuum.

    Read More
    TAJKIA A. June 9, 2016
Sponsored Links