Sale Starts at $220.99

Save $42.50 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-hooked Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6) - 7'6 x 9'6

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    As a designer, I'm always concerned that what I see online is what I get and I tend to rely heavily on detailed reviews when considering a product. I ordered this rug in the navy, and blues can be tricky. One review stated it was a royal navy and that gave me the confidence that it would work in my application. It was an accurate description of a beautiful, clean and pure navy blue, without a purplish or blue green cast. The design is classic, classy and attractive without overwhelming your room. As for shedding, it does, but not as much as many other wool rugs I've purchased in the past. Totally worthwhile in my opinion. Know yourself, however. If you'll go crazy seeing fuzzies on the rug till the initial stage passes, this may not be the choice for you. Would I buy it again? Absolutely.

    Read More
    nydesign November 6, 2012
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for about a month now. I've had several wool rugs, so I'm not at all surprised at the shedding. I know with time that will stop. Overall, I'm very pleased with this rug. The chocolate brown color is lighter than I anticipated, but it still works well in the room. Due to the ivory trellis portion being raised, it is a bit more difficult to vacuum the brown portion really well. So if that will be an issue for you, keep that in mind. I'm currently using this rug in our family room without a rug pad, and my rough and tumble son hasn't had any complaints. The rug doesn't slip or slide. It is also very soft. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a larger size.

    Read More
    rayeann6 April 2, 2013
  • Amazing high-end style for great price
    Verified Purchase

    So, I have been searching for a rug for under my kitchen table forever. I have an anthropologie reclaimed table with white modern eames chairs. I had my heart set on a overdyed rug but with 3 kids (2 still in diapers) I wasn't about to spend thousands to have PB and J all over it. I took a chance on this after reading about it on many many many current design blogs which I follow. Its an amazing value and anchors the room very well with the bold pattern. And the thing I love most about it is it has a rubber backing so unlike many flatweaves which I bought and everyone slipped on, this stays well in place and i haven't even put a pad down yet. As for the color, yes it has a TINGE of steel blue in it in the sun but I would never ever call it a blue. It is a charcoal grey. It does not have a blackish cast to it which is maybe what others were expecting to have for charcoal. Oh and the white is not a true white but ivory white-- its NOT as dark as cream or yellowy like a cream so don't worry. It will work with whites. Looks very modern contemporary, awesome! I have lots of chevron and ikat patterns in the adjacent room. It looks very high end. For the price, if it only lasts a year or so given the abuse of toddlers spilling stuff, I will be more than pleased for the price. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    pyrs May 19, 2012
  • Great rug for non-pet households
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug to upgrade our living room. It appears to be well made, pills a bit, but overall, was exactly what we were looking for. Got this on sale for somewhere in the $$$ range, so the price was right. What I wasn't anticipating was that this rug would get torn apart by my cat (she still has her claws). Unlike every other rug in the house, which must not have loops, and are machine made, this hand made rug can't withstand tugging claws. Loops pull, some completely out. I'm going to try to repair it, and move it to a less cat-travelled room, but within a couple of days of having it, it's really ruined. Doesn't stand up at all. So, if you don't have pets, I'd really recommend it. If you do, keep looking.

    Read More
    brindlemama September 22, 2012
  • Quality didn't last long….
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the blue 10x8 rug to go in our kitchen. The rug was true to color and absolutely beautiful. It really added so much to the room. I am a mother of 4 young children, and since I homeschool, our kitchen is a busy place! I purposely waited to do a review since there weren't very many reviews after a good amount of wear and tear. I bought this rug nearly 7 months ago. When I ordered it, I did my best to educate myself on how best to care and clean it. Initially I used my Dyson to vacuum it (set to bare floors as suggested). Eventually we got the cordless Dyson, which seemed to be more gentle on it yet still picked things up well. When you use a regular vacuum it doesn't do a great job because of the raised white designs, so I was often using the hose and tools. However, the cordless Dyson did very well on it. The edges were the first to start to be unthreaded. That only took maybe 3 months--shortly after it stopped shedding everywhere-which by the way took about three months to cease completely (and that was vacuuming everyday, sometimes multiple times a day). There was no instructions on how to clean it except for spot cleaning. Being in a very busy kitchen like ours is, with the added woe of living in a new home with no yard yet, my rug got fairly dirty! I used the hand tools of a carpet cleaner on it once trying to be extra gentle. It worked well and I do have to say that stains lift very easily, but I only cleaned one particularly dirty spot. It would take quite awhile to clean the entire rug, and I'm not sure how well the rug could handle that amount of contact. I have now had this rug for about 7 months. The edges look awful, they are very worn and in 2 places they have come unraveled. I had to cut the thread, which left a tiny empty square on the rug. But it isn't just the edges, the middle has spots where the threading is coming up too and I'm not sure what to do about it. As I said, I did my best to take the best of care of this rug, but in reality it is just very delicate. I feel for the amount of money this rug was, it definitely should've been more durable. The previous rug I used in the kitchen was about 3 years old and didn't look half as beat up even though it was a quarter of the price of this one. In fact, that rug is now in our unfinished basement and is still holding up by far better than this one. If you are buying this rug to go in a room that is rarely used, it may last a bit longer. But I can't imagine that it would last more than a year or two underneath *anyone's* kitchen table--especially if you have kids or pets. Again, its a beautiful rug and I love love the look; but I it is priced pretty expensive for the quality you get. Hope that helps.

    Read More
    haybay11 February 12, 2014
  • Terrific rug at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the light green pattern on white for my daughter's bedroom to cover up the nasty blue color carpeting that was in there. Looks terrific and really makes the room pop! Nice thick weave. Sheds a bit at first, but most wool rugs do so I expected that. SInce this rug was placed over carpeting, I didn't need a rug pad. If you're thinking of this rug over a bare floor, I'd recommend the premium rug pad here on Overstock.

    Read More
    sbk204 March 17, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect for my office! good quality. Really great color, accurate size, easy delivery and perfect fit. Couldn't be happier with the Trellis wool rug.

    Read More
    James B. July 28, 2017
  • Nice but Smaller than Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had this rug for about a week and so far I like it and it's softer than I expected. However, it is also smaller than the 7'6 x 9'6 it's listed as. I had been looking for an 8 x 10 rug so I had pre-measured to see where this size would hit in the living room and when I rolled it out it seemed smaller so I took out the tape measure and sure enough. It's about an inch shorter in the width and a good 3 inches shorter in the length. I'm still happy with my purchase and think it's a good value I just wish the description would be more accurate so I wasn't disappointed.

    Read More
    raerae99 April 22, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I feel really lucky I found this rug on Overstock. Ordered it in navy for my living room, however, it was too blue for the existing colors, and I ended up using it in the master bedroom under a king size bed. It looks gorgeous, very rich and as if straight from a haute designer shop. It also has a great thickness and does not require a pad. Based on some of the reviews, I was concerned about the tiny lose grey fibers, however, they are just a natural part of a hand hooked wool rug and do not just fly around. They actually add to the original look. I am considering getting a grey one for the living room, I am just not sure whether it would not be too much of a trellis pattern around the house.

    Read More
    simpleisbeautiful July 7, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted

    Rug was a great price and looks much more expensive. We placed in our formal living room and it really pulls the room together. The size is a bit different, but worked well in our room, which is too small for an 8x10 but too big for a 5x7. Rug laid flat right away and we didn't have any issues with delivery.

    Read More
    creech31 January 14, 2012
  • Wrong color, but excellent return experience.

    I wanted to order the Khaki area rug, and when it came to picking the color in the drop down box, the only description I saw that might be the same one was called Natural. If you look on the picture, there is not a Natural option. So I selected Natural, and instead received the Beige one. I was able to see the quality of the rug, and it looked great, but it did not match what I was trying to create in my living room. Overstock says in their return policy that they only waive the return shipping fee (which was going to be $30!) if the product is defective, damaged, or incorrect. So I chatted online with a customer service rep and told her about the misleading color option of Natural on their site. She saw my point, and ended up waiving the shipping fee and let me know the Khaki one was out of stock. So I'm only including this review on here to let you know the Natural color is really the Beige option! And also if you just butter up the CSRs, they may be nice and get rid if the shipping fees if you ask sweetly. :)

    Read More
    thawnghmung August 1, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the green rug and received my order quickly. I was impressed with the quality of this rug at such a great price. It is thick/plush, soft, and well made. I put a premium rug pad underneath it so that it doesn't move and will extend the life of the rug. It does shed quite a bit, but that is expected with a new rug. I did read some reviews that said that they had trouble vacuuming this rug. I have an upright Oreck vacuum and it works just fine on this rug. Like the description says, this rug is hand hooked (like Berber carpet) on the colored part and tufted on the white/cream lattice part. My only issue is that my dog's nails occasionally pull the loops out and I have to cut the loops down. Other than that, I love this rug and have received many compliments on it. I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    bellamoma August 25, 2012
  • Beautiful Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a beautiful navy and cream trellis rug, colors true to photo. Its durable and looks expensive. I recommend it to anyone who has great design style. Great price, chic look.

    Read More
    Glori Ann B. June 23, 2015
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug! I squealed with delight when it came, it was prettier than I hoped it would be. We have it in the sage green color, which is a nice neutral-that-isn't tan. It's very plush and feels wonderful underfoot. I bought it to go on the play side of our great room-our tiny house has an open floor plan and one part of it is dedicated to children's toys. I wanted something pleasing to the eyes of both kids and adults, and something we would all want to flop on for playtime. It's perfect for this purpose, with the added benefit that my three year old son uses the trellis print as a road for his trucks. The rug is quite a shedder. I've vacuumed it daily, and it collects massive pills that look awful and get everywhere. I expected that from a new wool rug at first. Now that we've had it for a couple of months the shedding has slowed way down. The rug only needs vacuuming every few days. I'd do that anyway with three kids under five! It also shows every spill, since it is such a simple design. I would buy it again even with these downsides.

    Read More
    markydoodlebug August 19, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to buy Mooroccan Trellis rug for my large living room but did not want to spend close to $1000 that other home decor stores are selling it for. I saw this rug on overstock but it was out of stock. So I waited paitently while everyday thinking of buying something else to cover the cold hardwood floors. But my patiance paid off. This beauty came back in stock just n time when I had some really nice discount coupons and a gift certificate lying around for Overstock. I ordered and it was delivered in 5 days. I and my husband really like the rug. It is beautiful, goes well with our furniture and anchors the room. I would have like it even better if the size was a 8x10 but oh well it still works. We did not have to put a rug pad underneath because the furniture holds it in place. I was so happy with this rug until I tried to vacuum it. My vacuum has a floor setting but it does not work on this rug and vacuuming with the beater brush pulls the wool strands out. I am having hard time figuring out how to clean this rug and right now I just lightly use a hand broom. We are just the family of two with no pets so a hand broom is somewhat doing the job but I can’t imagin doing it with kids or pets around. If anyone has an advice regarding how to clean this rug please share it here.

    Read More
    beeya May 15, 2012
  • Stunning rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug in plum is beautiful. It adds wonderful dimension and color without being too much. The plum (accurately shown) is a nice focal point while subtle enough to coordinate easily with other decor. The quality gives it a heaviness that keeps it in place without a rug pad. The only thing we have on it is a glass-top coffee table and it doesn't move. I highly recommend this rug. It is a good price for such a large rug. If you're looking for a classic pattern to add some pizzazz to your floor, this rug is it. It unrolled nicely and after I vacuumed it, looks awesome!

    Read More
    zanlee March 15, 2012
  • Great Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in gray. Luckily, when I ordered it, I knew what to expect from other reviews which stated that the gray rug is actually a much lighter gray than it looks in the picture. This was definitely the case, as it looks black in the picture. It's a medium shade of gray, and the pattern is an ivory color (it looks more white in the picture). The rug was delivered within a few days of my order and, overall it's thick, heavy and very high quality. I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase!!

    Read More
    staci71vw September 9, 2011
  • Hand-hooked Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    colors as shown on website.....thick, soft feel on the feet

    Read More
    eino4toivo June 5, 2013
  • Hs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug. Khaki color is accurate.

    Read More
    Daniel S. June 26, 2015
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm impressed with the quality of this rug. It's nice and thick with a backing, so you don't need a pad under it. The color is a great blue and looks nice in my grey dining room. It does shed but all wool rugs will do this.

    Read More
    malissaw April 22, 2016