Sale Starts at $69.99

Save $50.00 (42%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-hooked Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug (3'6 x 5'6) - 3'6 x 5'20

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely Transitional Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for the entry of my home and it is quite attractive and of seemingly good quality. I ordered the navy color and it may be a bit brighter than I would have ideally wanted, but by no means outside the realm of a true navy blue. The stripes are an ivory/cream color. It does shed as I've read in many other reviews and I've found vacuuming it with a small handheld vacuum to be the best way to do so due to the variance in pile height. Full disclosure: I'm generally overlooking the shedding annoyance (which hopefully tapers off) because I'm so pleased with the look overall. I even ordered the 6x9 to coordinate in the dining room.

    Read More
    kjae18 September 14, 2012
  • nuLOOM Hand-hooked Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    nuLOOM Hand-hooked Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug (3'6 x 5'6) its so soft and thick and quality rug Love it!!!!!1

    Read More
    ivonab September 29, 2014
  • Nice Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of the 3'6" x5'6" rugs for our very long entrance hallway. I have them staggered every couple of feet. I didn't realize wool rugs shed so much, but reasearch I found said it may take a couple months for the wool to stop shedding. In the meantime, I am vacumming every other day. The canister on my vacuum gets full of the fibers. I purchased the rugs in blue, which is a nice spa blue. Like another reviewer wrote, the white pattern is raised up higher than the rest of the rug. I use the handheld vacuumm wand over it in addition to running the vaccumm. The white appears a bit dingy right out of the packaging, so I'm curious to see how it looks after traffic. Overall, the rug is a nice quality, very plush, and gives a modern feel to my house. I like the rugs, but would prefer if they did not shed. Also, you will need to use a rug pad/nonslip liner to keep them exactly where you want them. If the doorbell rings my dogs take off on them like a surfboard!

    Read More
    dar2013 February 13, 2013
  • Keep in mind the wool is rough
    Verified Purchase

    The color was very accurate and the rug was very good quality, though keep in mind this is a rougher wool, not plush. It's a thick rug and the also remember that the rug is wool so it will shed when you vacuum. Wool rugs need lots of upkeep, so if you don't want a rug you need to take care of (vacuum weekly or so), then this isn't for you. I get lots of compliments on the rug. It's a very nice statement piece.

    Read More
    broksgrl119 February 5, 2013
  • Absolutely lovely...
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the runner and the matching 7'6 x 9'6 and 4' x 6' rugs in Light Green. It is a beautiful sage color with warm a cream raised trellis. The rugs are really lovely, and I am hopeful they will stand the test of time. The largest rug is under our eat in kitchen table, and I will say that it is a bit of a pain to vacuum without the beater bar on for the vacuum. There have already been a few pulls, but I snipped them right off, and I honestly wouldn't expect any less from a rug with hooked weave. The colors are very true, there was barely any odor, and they really look gorgeous on the dark wood floors. I will say that the shedding is a bit of a nuisance and I do vacuum daily for all of the fuzz... I look forward to this curtailing in time.

    Read More
    MommaList February 1, 2017
  • THIS IS NOT GREY!
    Verified Purchase

    All things said this is a nice looking rug that seems to be of good quality. But don't be fooled. As others have stated this is not a grey rug. The picture makes it look like a dark grey when in fact it's VERY blue in real life. You can see flecks of grey in the wool, but the predominant color is blue. If it wasn't for the hassle of returning such a large item I would have done so. I have been able to make the rug work in my nursery by altering my color scheme. I bought this despite reading other reviews thinking others were probably just being picky. They aren't! This really is blue.

    Read More
    greendragon13 December 18, 2013
  • Beautiful, durable rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for a few weeks now, and we find it to be a nice, thick rug and seems very durable so far. We needed a rug for a small hallway that leads to our backdoor, so we wanted a rug that would be durable, but also aesthetically pleasing. We are very happy with this purchase! If you are interested in the navy color, please note that the rug is lighter in person than the photo depicts on the website.

    Read More
    tomandbre September 21, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug lays and looks absolutely outstanding! We purchased the Overstock pad, for our living room (and largest rug), and it feels and looks amazing! There are remarks about shedding - yes, it sheds; however I have found that every high quality rug we have purchased has shed. It's worth the effort, no question. The white accent stands up a bit, over the other pile. This enhances the rug's appearance but it does take a good quality vacuum to effectively vacuum. We have multiple sizes of this rug and we love them all!

    Read More
    lgrg August 12, 2016
  • Superb Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exceptional! I ordered a few rugs from O to add a more modern feel to our condo and this rug hits the mark in every area. So soft (even though it's wool), modern design, woven perfectly, edges are perfectly in line (I find many rugs, the edges are off!), and for the money, it's worth every single dime. It went into our daughter's nursery/room and she loves playing on it. Just another testament to just how soft spun wool can be when done properly. Bottom line: LOVE! Wish I had got this same rug in a bigger size/different colors for our living room vs the other rug bought from O.

    Read More
    lindsey9754 March 21, 2015
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, use it in my living room for my coffee table. I love the color, design and texture. I have never owned a wool rug before and was worried it would be too scratchy but no complaints! I have two dogs that scratch at it and it has held up really well. No pulls. Others mentioned issues vacuuming it due to difference in pile but I have not had any difficulties. However maybe that is because I own a dyson. Also, there was a milk spill the first day of owning it and it came up right away. I think that is because the material is wool, so liquids don't absorb. No issues with delivery.

    Read More
    cocomonster January 24, 2013
  • Perfect pop of color!
    Verified Purchase

    After a LOT of searching, I ordered this rug in Navy. It just arrived earlier this week, but so far, I could not be happier with my decision. I'm using this in the foyer of our new house, and the color and pattern are the perfect combo of contemporary and cool, especially on the clay-colored Spanish tiles that run throughout the lower level. It seems like it will be durable, and it's heavy enough that I don't need a no-slip pad under it - even on tile. My only caution is that the ivory criss-crosses that run across the rug are a higher pile than the navy areas. The rubber guard on the bottom of our front door does rub across the higher pile, but it still opens. I'm hopeful that over time and with some wear, we'll have an easier time with the door. Regardless, I love it too much to complain. (And my husband actually agrees!)

    Read More
    jamieb04 August 8, 2014
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is now 2 years old and still in awesome shape. It's wool, so be sure your vacuum isn't too sensitive or vacuuming up wool all the time (it sheds for a while after buying it) will break your vacuum. Color has not faded and has sustained 2 dogs and 2 cats lying on it/walking on it daily. This rug is used in my office and fits perfectly. Also like the color options, though I bought in navy blue. Looks just like the picture shown online.

    Read More
    Shannon F. July 17, 2015
  • Great, durable rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am late at writing this review; we have had this rug for over a year now and we still love it!! It is in our entryway and we STILL get compliments on it. We bought a few other rugs for other rooms in our home, but this one is hands down the best; we are looking at replacing the other two and they don't see nearly as much foot traffic. The quality and thickness of this rug is excellent. I HIGHLY recommend it.

    Read More
    tiffany21 December 17, 2014
  • Nice Rug for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice quality rug for the money. It is wool and nice and thick. I only needed a 4'x6' so the cost was not too great. I am using it in my entryway and I think it is a good fit. The beige looks like there is a lot of grey in it so don't expect a beige with a lot of brown in it. The color was nice and it looked as described. I highly recommend it for a good wool rug at a nice price.

    Read More
    eeyore4 May 30, 2014
  • Held up over time!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug and a matching 6 x 9 in navy five years ago. Both of these rugs were in high traffic areas (kitchen/dining/entry) and held up wonderfully! The color stayed bright and true over time without staining, even with a dog and a baby. They were nice and thick so a carpet pad wasn’t necessary over my tile floor for it to feel nice and cushioned under my feet. I absolutely loved these rugs and would purchase them again for our new house.

    Read More
    Kelly V. January 1, 2018
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Have this rug in the 8x10 size and wanted a smaller version for a teeny bedroom which this size at roughly 4x6 was perfect. It sheds a bit like other reviewers said, but it isn't bad. I vacuum it regularly and with it just being in a bedroom I haven't had any problems with staining. I like how these NuLoom rugs are pretty thick. I dislike thin, hard rugs.

    Read More
    Erin T. April 3, 2015
  • Blue/white rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like the looks of this rug. Unfortunately, as a rug in our entranceway it may be difficult to keep clean. With only two basic colors, the dirt that is brought in on feet will be more noticeable than a rug with a busier pattern and more colors.

    Read More
    carneywillie December 27, 2015
  • Beautiful rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to give this rug 5 stars. It is just beautiful. I ordered the Natural color. The color is soft cream and chocolate raised trellis! Mine did arrive with a green spot and pulled thread, but a quick call to Customer Service and they are sending a replacement. I love it so much I'm ordering a different color for my bedroom. Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    ann037 November 14, 2013
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the light green 3'6 x 5'6 rug about six months ago. It is true to color, but is terribly hard to keep clean. In fact, it's nearly impossible if it's in an area that's going to get foot traffic. Ours is in the living room. I've tried many times to spot clean the white/ivory and it just won't stay clean. The rug also sheds terribly. There is always rug "lint" all over our wood floors and sticking to pants if you sit on it. I thought maybe this was only an issue when it was new, but even after six months of traffic and vacuuming, it still sheds. I will throw this rug out when I replace it, rather than keeping it in rotation.

    Read More
    Amanda L. February 3, 2016
  • Love the rug but color is off
    Verified Purchase

    I love the print on this rug but I am doing a yellow and grey theme and this rug is more dark blue than grey. I even posted a pic of facebook and every person said it is more blue. Debating if its worth it to send back

    Read More
    770shelia February 5, 2013