Sale Starts at $177.64

Save $241.30 (58%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Hand-Hooked Alexa Moroccan Trellis Wool Rug (6' x 9') - 6' x 9'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sheds like crazy and it doesn't get better!
    Verified Purchase

    When I first got this rug, I loved it! The pattern and color is gorgeous and it looks really nice and good quality.... at first. I read all of the reviews on here about how it sheds but may eventually stop so I took a chance on it. It does not stop!!! We've had it now for about 6 months and I vacuum it constantly... it sheds as much now as it ever did. Not only do we have to sweep constantly but if you are wearing dark clothing and happen to sit on it, or basically even walk over it, you will be COVERED in fibers. The white pattern on the rug is a little bit more raised than the navy blue part which makes it very hard to vacuum. I will vacuum the rug three times and it still looks dirty because all the little white hairs are covering the blue or little things are just stuck in the fibers. We have wooden floors throughout our house and its like the fibers from this rug take over. DO NOT BUY this rug if you want to have a clean house. There is a reason why its so cheap! I am now looking to buy another rug.

    Read More
    blane1 February 22, 2013
  • LOVE this rug, no complaints!!!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug. Got the light grey and it is true to color. It IS a wool rug so expect some shedding (which wool rug does't shed, you know). Just keep up with the vacuuming and you will be fine. Great quality, nice thickness, no odor as some reviews complained of. HIGHLY recommend this rug.

    Read More
    jlfloyd77 February 28, 2014
  • I have it in light pink and khaki
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in the light pink runner. It is beautiful. It is a very pale pink and the designed is raised and cream. I have not had any shedding from this rug. It is surprisingly thick. I thought it would be less substantial for the price but the thickeness makes it feel very luxurious. I loved this rug so much that I purchased a large one in khaki. The color was not exactly as shown. It is a little more gray than I expected. But it is only a slightly different. The color is still beautiful. This rug is also very thick and did not shed. I am very happy with both of these rug purchases.

    Read More
    cctxshopper November 6, 2013
  • beautiful rug, flawless delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the ivory rug with olive diamond pattern which I put out on my three season porch (wood floor)- it looks great. The rug rolled out beautifully and does not have an "off" odor that others have mentioned. I cannot attest to the shedding yet because I just got it. Bought a rug pad with it and it is very soft and comfortable under foot. The rug pad is a little bigger than the rug but that can be cut. the rug is just as described and I am very happy with the purchase. I can use this rug in several different areas of my home.

    Read More
    sharita1 May 8, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with this rug. I ordered the Navy color and when it came, it was a little bit more royal-blue than it appears in the picture. However, its not a huge difference and all of my navy accents (throw pillows, blankets, etc) still match and help make the rug appear more navy. I also did not have any issues with shedding or a smell, unlike other reviewers have posted. The white trellis part is raised, so it makes it a little harder to vacuum, but its not a deal-breaker. I also like how durable the rug is. The wool is weaved very tightly together so dirt sits on top of the rug instead of getting ground down into the fibers. Therefore, its easy to keep this rug clean and brand-new looking with just a quick vacuum.

    Read More
    katemara February 28, 2014
  • Not exactly as imagined but nevertheless satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Price was great for the materials used and size. Initially disappointed with the color as I imagined the rug to be more white and the blue to be more vibrant (as the picture seems to imply). Rug is actually an off-white/beige color and the aqua is darker that I expected. Another downfall was the smell. This took a few days to air out but the smell subsided. After that, I vacuumed the rug and I no longer noticed the smell. My feelings about the rug changed after I added furniture to the room. The dark wood seemed to lighten up the color of the rug. Now that the room is complete I am very happy with this purchase. Since this rug will be in my baby's nursery I am comforted by the soft and cozy feel the rug will add.

    Read More
    margaretb November 28, 2014
  • Like the rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice looking rug. It is a silver grey with cream (not white), so it helps to blend cool and warm colors if you are using both in a room. What I did not anticipate is that due to the relief of the pattern, it is a bit trickier to vacuum up any dirt or particles that end up in the low lying hooked area than a typical flat rug. Otherwise, it seems to be a great quality wool rug.

    Read More
    Ogoodjuju December 28, 2017
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the rug about a month ago and have been extremely happy. It took about 10 days to deliver. My living room is Ivory Walls with a brown couch and I was looking for a pop of color. The navy is the perfect hue, not too dark, not to "royal". There is some sheading as the other review have stated, but all in all a great value. The pattern is not too distracting and adds a modern element to the space. The thickness of the rug is also substaintial. It is not the softest rug in the world, but vacuums easily. I do notice pet hair tends to stick more to the wool than my old acrylic rug. For $250, it's a great deal and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    awk81 January 30, 2013
  • Surprised at how much I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love my new rug - I got the navy one. I've had it for about 2 weeks now, so obviously this review isn't after months of use. But, it shipped easily, unrolled beautifully, was softer/thicker than I thought it would be, didn't smell bad, and fits the feel of our room perfectly. It's modern but not too much so. We haven't seen a lot of shedding from the white to the navy or vice-versa though I do keep it vacuumed about 2 times a week. I do anticipate that the white/ivory sections may get dirty in high traffic areas, but otherwise, I really love it. And you can't beat the price for this size rug!!

    Read More
    rachtid310 June 10, 2014
  • Cool, Stylish Rug. BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    it sheds easily. If you have cats who like to scratch rugs, it will fall apart and you will be replacing it within a year. I've had the rug for about a month and our 3 cats have scratched it up in 2 - 3 spots. But, it's so stylish and attractive and the price was so reasonable that I'm ok with it. The color is a little lighter than the picture - it's a charcoal grey. There is a blue undertone that's noticeable in the bright natural light, but it's definitely a grey rug. The pattern is an ivory rather than paper white, but the rug will work with any white accessories. I have it under my dining table and it gives the room a crisp, clean, stylish, contemporary feel.

    Read More
    oliverboliver May 12, 2013
  • nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug in Green. Unlike the other reviews, I thought the rug is very similar in color to the rug on the website. The one on the website is not a light bright green, and is more like the actual rug, a light sage green. As other reviews stated, the cream trim is much taller than the green part. I haven't had any problems with the cream "bleeding" onto the green but I did vacuum over it a few times. Up close, the green part of the rug is not of very high quality, but from afar the rug looks great in my living room. I just wish the green portion was as thick as the cream, but for the price I believe the value is good.

    Read More
    embee09 September 5, 2013
  • Great value

    We ordered the Navy color and it is in between navy and royal blue. The zig zag lines are very much a cream color and not white or even off-white, so I had to get used to that. I am very pleased with how nice this rug looks quality-wise considering that it is not very expensive. We keep it under our dining room table because I would want a softer rug for a family room or kid's room (since we're a "lie on the floor with the dog" type of family).

    Read More
    Heather G. September 16, 2015
  • ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!
    Verified Purchase

    I've searched for quite some time for a rug that was both affordable and high quality. This rug exceeded my expectations when it arrived! I purchased the navy blue rug, and it is STUNNING in my living room. I'm extremely pleased with the quality of this rug, and couldn't be more pleased with the overall look. If you're looking for a beautiful, contemporary rug, then look no further!!

    Read More
    pickyeater December 18, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value and looks and feels great. It is very soft cushy under your feet. The size is accurate and the color is great.

    Read More
    civoryrnc February 13, 2013
  • Great quality, great design
    Verified Purchase

    the colors worked very well against the ivory and grey motif i was trying to create in the bedroom decor. The design pattern also feels classic, rich, modern but not too trendy. Would definitely recommend this with others.

    Read More
    dlw235 January 8, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug looks nice and lightens up our dark wood tile floors, but I would not order it again. The difference in textures makes it difficult to clean and it is not as plush as what we wanted for our living room. I like that it is made of natural fibers since we have a little one, but keep in mind that it is a wool rug, which will mean lots of vacuuming. We have a dog and a baby, so we vacuum often anyway. Our dog is also very interested in snacking on this rug, so we have to keep an eye on her when she lays down with a toy on it.

    Read More
    Cassandra C. February 12, 2018
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews prior to ordering this rug. I ordered the rug because the color seemed right and the price was great compared to others I was considering-I ordered the blue. The blue seemed more of a teal on my computer, but the rug was actually more like a chambray denim. Many of the reviews talked about shedding, but I didn't experience any of this. I vacuumed the rug right away when I put it down and haven't noticed any problem with shedding. Very classy looking rug and seems to be good quality. I've had the rug a little over a month and I am very pleased.

    Read More
    gloria79 April 25, 2014
  • Held up over time!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this rug and a matching 3.6 x 5.6 in navy five years ago. Both of these rugs were in high traffic areas (kitchen/dining/entry) and held up wonderfully! The color stayed bright and true over time without staining, even with a dog and a baby. They were nice and thick so a carpet pad wasn’t necessary over my tile floor for it to feel nice and cushioned under my feet. I absolutely loved these rugs and would purchase them again for our new house.

    Read More
    Kelly V. January 1, 2018
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. Color is right-on with my expectations. This rug in a 6X9 is an incredible value. Happy! Happy!

    Read More
    Sally Y March 9, 2015
  • Vibrant, Thick and Just What I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This rug came just as advertised. The pattern is just enough for me and the plum color is beautiful. The white is actually a tiny bit off-white, but still looks pretty white in contrast to the bright plum color. White pattern designs are slightly raised from the field of the rug giving it some texture and dimension. I didn't experience the odor and/or shedding that some other reviews mentioned.

    Read More
    Nicole L. May 1, 2015