Sale Starts at: $206.54

Save $36.45 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Alexa 'My Soft and Plush' Shag Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, soft, plush medium shag rug. Gorgeous.

    Read More
    ann103074 March 27, 2017
  • Great Rug for price
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, just for the look. I purchased it in white. It looks great in my dining room. Good quality for the price. It is shaggy carpet but NOT plush. It is purely functional. Not recommended for an area that gets high traffic. The carpet wares fast and is not soft at all.

    Read More
    mary b. March 21, 2017
  • Love the rug but this color was off...
    Verified Purchase

    I had to order the same thyme-colored rug as it was soiled by a dog. The color of the first was was perfect...a bit on the lime-fish side. The reorder rug was more of a gray-tint. While there was nothing wrong with the reorder rug per say, the color was just not as vibrant as I had anticipated and desired.

    Read More
    Elisabeth G. March 7, 2017
  • Off white shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this area rug very thin and flimsy

    Read More
    Deeace11 March 7, 2017
  • ABSOLUTE GARBAGE!!!! COMPLETE JUNK!!
    Verified Purchase

    this area rug, if you can call it that, is simply awful. It is of poor quality, looks cheap and feels even worse. The description is a gross misrepresentation of the product in a falsely positive light. It has no depth to the loop, you can see right through the shag to the base of the rug. It is extremely expensive for such bad quality. I would have never purchased this rug had I had an accurate comprehension of truly how crappy it is.

    Read More
    bethrm March 1, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be happier. Exactly how I envisioned it.

    Read More
    Richard P. March 1, 2017
  • Can't beat the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my living room. You can't beat the price... but you can see through it when you're standing on it and looking directly down to it - but it feels nice and looks nice. I'm not sure it really needs a rug pad.

    Read More
    Pietra D. February 22, 2017
  • Does not last, can't clean it

    This was ordered for a Nursery, supper soft and great fit. After the 3 months it looked still good but had some wear down areas where we would step for the changing table. My kids is 8 months and I would Not DARE to put her down to play on this thing. It attracts dirt like crazy and you can't vaccum it. I have a dyson and the brush just gets stuck and won't move. Its literarly not possible to clean it. the shag is LONG tooo LONG for ANY VACUUM. So I loved it at first but since its not cleanable I now have to find a new rug :(. I wish I listened to the ONE review that pointed that out. Don't get me wrong I loved it at first but unless you don't use the room its not the rug for a nursery.

    Read More
    paulina R. February 17, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great size but very thin. Furniture sinks to the floor on top

    Read More
    shante G. February 14, 2017
  • Welcome addition (but the cat isn't impressed)
    Verified Purchase

    I'll swallow my pride for just a second and be honest. I bought this rug for my cat. You see, a few years back I ripped out her beloved carpet and installed hardwood floors. For a while now I've thought about getting a nice shag area rug for her (and for the design of the room and all those far more sane reasons). I had visions of putting this area rug down and her having a tumbling routine with "At Last" playing a key role in the soundtrack. Don't get me wrong. She likes the area rug. She's just far more impressed with the new chairs. As for me, I find the rug nice under foot, but it's not like "oh my goodness I'm in toe heaven" or anything like that. Functionally, it is really great because I wanted something that would designate my living room as a separate room in my open concept loft. As for color, it is not stark white. More on the warm side. However, it was just light enough for my cat to decide to vomit on it on day two even when the more sturdy hardwood floors were but a foot away.

    Read More
    Melody S. February 13, 2017
  • Thin and low quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very poorly made. Thin and sparse with actual rug fibers. We bought a *** rug from *** instead. Not sure why there were so many positive reviews.

    Read More
    Nicholas T. February 11, 2017
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheaply made. There are gaps in the carpet fiber stitching and you can see through to the bottom. Its not soft on your feet either.

    Read More
    Amanda H. February 10, 2017
  • Fun colors
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this rug so much, I bought 2! Fun for a kids playroom

    Read More
    jenchicagoshopper February 5, 2017
  • Very cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    loose shag pile . Not plush. I intend to return it if it doesn't cost a fortune to send back

    Read More
    Deborah E. February 4, 2017
  • Too light
    Verified Purchase

    Used this rug in living area. It wasn't long before it was dirty. The rug itself is nice, just didn't realize it would get so dirty.

    Read More
    Leslie C. February 3, 2017
  • Great for babies!
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, pretty, warms up my space and is perfect for my baby who pulls herself up and falls down. It's soft enough that she doesn't seem to care when she falls down!

    Read More
    Lauren S. January 29, 2017
  • A bit sparse
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice overall but seems a little sparse.

    Read More
    Lori M. January 26, 2017
  • Absolutely Love
    Verified Purchase

    Was skeptical buying a rug online without seeing how it feels. We couldn't be happier with this purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser285733 January 21, 2017
  • My soft and plush shag rug (8X10)
    Verified Purchase

    Color was right on, I ordered white and it was white, the size was right. The only thing I was disappointed about was the plushness of the rug itself. I wish it was thicker because I put it in a bedroom. There you want a softer thicker rug, but overall it was a keeper and the price was great!

    Read More
    Betty E. January 20, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Looking Rug... exactly as picture represents. Everyone wants it and has asked me for the link to purchase this rug. Very Happy!

    Read More
    David L. January 10, 2017
Sponsored Links