Sale $415.99

Was: $519.99

Save $104.00 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for nuLOOM Alexa Eco Natural Fiber Braided Reversible Oval Jute Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Holds up really well! We've had this rug for several years. You can vacuum over it without any issues. Just make sure to use a rug pad underneath to avoid damage to hardwood floors.

    Read More
    alycatt1017 September 12, 2017
  • Going strong after 5 years
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for over 5 years in my living room and it adds a lot of visual warmth. It still looks as nice as it did the day I bought it!

    Read More
    Susan K. March 7, 2017
  • A very nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and in good shape. Lays nice after a few days. Seems to be a quality piece.

    Read More
    nrandall December 29, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second 9x12 sea grass rug I've purchased. I also have two 5x7 and a 8x10. We love them all. Most are two years old and show no wear or raveling

    Read More
    Joan B. June 29, 2016
  • Great feel
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a smooth feel on bare feet and easy ride for moving chairs

    Read More
    Rita K. November 8, 2015
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for a kids' playroom. I wanted something that covered the floor but would hold up on kids. So far, so good. It's a good quality product. I would want to add that it does shed ever so slightly so I've had to sweep the floor around it a little more than usual. We've only had it about a month so I'm hoping it lets up as time goes on. But it's not disruptive. Just little fibers. I'd still buy it again.

    Read More
    wcheer675 June 19, 2015
  • Looks great under my kitchen table
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug. It lays nicely and did from the start. It came rolled up but the edges never curled. I have it under a kitchen table with 6 chairs on rollers and it's tightly woven enough to stand up to the wheels. It sits on a concrete floor with no pad under it. The color is neutral enough to compliment the tones in my furniture (gold, broken, red, green). The material is not scratchy on bare feet at all. It's surprisingly soft. It vacuums well and looks like it will last.

    Read More
    Midwestmama October 9, 2014
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    was looking for a big rug that didn't break the bank and this filled the bill. It is in a guest bedroom and feels fine on bare feet

    Read More
    greyhoundlover1 September 17, 2014
  • Fiber braided jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    Could not find this anywhere else...very very satisfied.

    Read More
    lucyradatz May 2, 2014
  • I love this rug under my huge black kitchen table
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect and a great price for a rug so large. I would recommend a rug pad for under it so it won't slip around.

    Read More
    adoll4real February 12, 2014
  • Oval braided jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had searched for "the right jute rug" all summer. It had to be really special since I have bought my sweet Mom's old house and am updating it. This rug is perfect. It is a wonderful accent for the old wooden floors in my cottage. It makes the small living room seem much bigger and is a great size. I know my Mom would approve. Thank you for such a wonderful rug. Great product, great size, great service, and great price!

    Read More
    bml53 August 23, 2013
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking durable rug. The jute fibers are soft yet tough. The natural color variations hide stains well and as an added bonus the rug can be flipped over on either side. All in all a great product.

    Read More
    mountainair38 May 30, 2013
  • Alexa Oval Braided Jute Rug (9x12)
    Verified Purchase

    The Alexa Oval Braided Jute Rug (9x12) was just what I was looking for for our screened porch. It does not show dirt or grass, vacuums up nicely, and is comfortable to walk on. 2013 will be the second summer season and I may just turn it over. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    cawm March 15, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug....very well made. I love the color and the sheen.

    Read More
    jrfromtexas January 22, 2013
  • I just could not be happier!!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome rug! Unlike a few of the other reviews, I did not find this rug to be the least bit odiferous and I have an unusually acute sense of smell. The color is as expected of jute, just gorgeous. The braiding lays very flat so not alot of change in height from bare floors. I chose not to use a pad at this time, but may change my mind later if I find that the pulling in and out of dining chairs makes for wrinkling in the rug. It is amazingly soft underfoot!! And given its large size, I expected that I would need a hand getting it into the house, unpackaged, and placed.....but it was a piece of cake to do by myself! Don't hesitate on this one, the price cannot be beat.

    Read More
    heididozi December 7, 2012
  • A bit thin but works well for my needs.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice neutral color. Works well in my kitchen. Not sure how it's going to hold up to heavy traffic but I'm hopeful it will wear well

    Read More
    mebc123 April 18, 2012
  • Very Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug for the price. It is MUCH nicer than more expensive rugs in local stores and other online sites that I looked at. I will be using it in my kitchen/dining room on a brown slate-like tile. It is rustic without being too country and complements my decor nicely! The color was very close to the picture and is even more pretty than expected. Not too coarse - just a nice all around, homey rug. Thank you overstock.com for another great shopping experience!

    Read More
    ravendog February 29, 2012
  • Beautiful natural rug at fraction of the cost!
    Verified Purchase

    We have an oval dining room and this was a simple and affordable fix to purchasing a large custom rug. This huge oval organic rug is so beautifully rustic and surprising soft on the feet. I thought our lab would be after this but no interest thank goodness! Very please with this purchased. It seems it will last years to come. However, if I only get a few years out of this for the price I'll be thrilled. I hope Overstock continues to carry it as it's so rare to find. I saw the same rug on ebay for 600! Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    rae621 February 13, 2012
  • Great for the price

    These are subtle, pretty and feel good on your feet. Perfect for a beach house, which is where we're using them. The quality is good for the price, though one of the three rugs I bought didn't lie flat right away--the only reason I gave 4 stars vs. 5.

    Read More
    anoncritic July 14, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Reanna R. August 23, 2016