Today: $85.99

At other retailer: $149.99

Save $64.00 (43%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iTouchless Automatic Sliding-lid 14-gallon Stainless Steel Touchless Trashcan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Trash Can - No More Touching!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love this trash can, it's super easy to set up. No more touching the trash can! No more trash can lids falling in the floor or hitting the walls. Please note it does not come with an adapter so make sure you have one. I would like to have one a little bigger, although even this size holds quite a bit of trash. My 13 gallon bag fits and is full when I empty. All is all I'm very pleased with this trash can. Worth the price!

    Read More
    April Fox July 10, 2017
  • Great trash can
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have a small area for a trash can at the end of my counter. The small over hang made it difficult to use flip top cans. This one fits perfect and because the lid rolls back I don't have to pull it out everytime I need to throw something away. So glad I found this little gem.

    Read More
    Amy K. May 4, 2017
  • My Favorite
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a defective part or problem getting a replacement from Overstock or the manufacturer isn't a problem.

    Read More
    Lawless420 February 24, 2017
  • Great touchless can
    Verified Purchase

    The sensor responds quickly. It will open when you walk by it if you're too close to it, but it's still a great trash can.

    Read More
    Tina K. July 6, 2016
  • Vonnie
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive but I would not buy again because of the frame that holds the bags; it makes it very difficult to remove the garbage bags. It's an irritating struggle every time.

    Read More
    noelani December 29, 2015
  • Stylish Trash Can!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made. Looks great in our home.

    Read More
    msjoanne October 26, 2015
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    this is wonderful just the perfect size if only I can prevent individuals from playing with it :) Alexandrea

    Read More
    Lexe in ky June 2, 2015
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived early. It was nice quality. Kept in odors well and also kept out my dog. Great product.

    Read More
    smpless1 April 24, 2015
  • Works like a charm!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second automatic trash can...and we simply LOVE it! It's everything it said it would be. We really like the lids the roll back rather than flip up. We also liked this one because of the size of the container. You can get a lot of trash in it. A smaller can would allow you to dispose of more often because how trash can smell sometime. So...take your pick. An excellent buy at an superb price!!!!!

    Read More
    tyster1 April 21, 2015
  • Best garbage can
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd motion activated garbage can. The old one had a lid that lifted and, even w/ new batteries, it did not lift enough. You always had to stick your hand under the lid to lift it up more. This garbage can cover slides, making the whole area large enough to deposit your garbage.

    Read More
    2h2h April 21, 2015
  • Great idea but very poorly designed and executed.

    While the concept of this automatic sliding lid trashcan is great, the execution of it is very poorly done. I expect a trash can to last pretty much a life time or close to it; when one that costs this much fails after only a year plus a few months light use (one person apartment), well, the manufacturer needsto go back to the drawing board. First, the entire auto mechanism is made of sliding plastic parts and the motor that opens and closes the plastic lid pieces is very weak. It started to slow down after only a few months of very light use, struggling to open and close the lid pieces. Then, the motor itself got out of sync and wouldn't close the lid all the way; you had to push the close botton a second time to have it complete the cycle. Then it would be out of sncy the next time round and keep running after the lid pieces were closed. Finally it stopped entirely and wouldn't open or close the lid at all, although you could hear it straining, trying to do so. I even tried oiling the sliding parts to no avail. This was with the power adaptor, not batteries so weak batteries were not the issue. I finally had to open and close the sliding plastic pieces by hand -- in other words, it was no longer any more "automatic" than any other trashcan. Eventually the sliding pieces came apart, rendering them useless even as a manual lid. Unformtuately I loved the idea of the auto-open, auto-close, and when it first was working it was great, as other reviewers have commented, but once it starts struggling to operate the lid, it is down hill from there. In my case that happened well short of the time I expect a simply trashcan to be functional (and after the warrentee, of course). The auto-flip up lid version of this company's auto-lid (the MX series also carried here) seems like it might fair better than this sliding contraption, possibly because it looks like there are less moving parts, although if they are using an undersized motor as they seem to have in the sliding lid version, the same failure could happen with it as well. I have not tried flip-up version so it's only a guess. If you must have this auto convenience, I would try the flip-top rather than this, but I definately DO NOT recommend this unit. To be perfectly safe, I will replace my iTouch trashcan with one that is operated by a foot peddle. It is still hands-free and doesn't require all that complicated infrared sensor technology and motors. Simple and still as "automatic" as I need. BTW, the stainless steel canister of this unit is very well made and good looking too. If only they had gotten the motor top designed better.

    Read More
    cinemadude October 3, 2013
  • Automatic Touchless Trashcan
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot say enough about this automatic trashcan. Works with batteries but if tall and stream line and modern. Holds a lot and uses 13 gallon bags. Great addition to any kitchen. I bought one as a gift and the price is fantastic for the quality. I am definitely going to buy one for myself.

    Read More
    jgher June 9, 2013
  • Quiet friend
    Verified Purchase

    Love this, I had a problem with the dog knocking over the waste and going through the gabage. Happy to say that is now solved. The waste works well and is beautiful in my kitchen.

    Read More
    1questnow March 7, 2012
  • Automatic Stainless Steel 52 literTouchless Trashc
    Verified Purchase

    I love the trash can. It is sturdy and holds a lot plus the lids hold the bag well.

    Read More
    litalia November 29, 2011
  • Broken after 1 week.
    Verified Purchase

    The can itself is fine quality although it's thinner metal than the can it replaced. The automatic open/close lid is a cheap piece of junk. The first lid broke after 1 week of use. Overstock was great and shipped me a replacement, no questions asked. The replacement lid was also broken upon arrival (would open but cannot close properly). Every time this thing closed the lid, it chatters back and forth trying to close about 10 times, which is extremely annoying and loud. I ended up taking both lids apart and fixing them myself. The wheels inside the lid travels on needed adjustment in order for it to close properly without "chattering". I should not have to fix a brand new product. At least it's working now and I have a backup lid, but who knows how long that will last. I really loved this product during the first week when it was working properly and before I had to fix the original lid and it's replacement. Too bad it's so cheaply made with no quality or care. I would not recommend anyone buy this model.

    Read More
    bjacobs00 October 26, 2011
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for a couple months, looks great in my kitchen and works well. You cant overload the bags, as noted by others, but holds plenty for an average family. I love it and it looks great with all my stainless steel appliances.

    Read More
    5dogsrule September 30, 2009
  • Touchless Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice can but the ledge that is inside hinders trash bag removal by tearing it when you take it out causing you to use more bags.

    Read More
    kidmaker April 6, 2008
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love the look of this trash, fits very well with the stainless steel appliances that we have. Love the fact that you don't have to touch the trash to put things in it. The motor that opens the trash is a little loud, it would be nice if that could be perfected just a little but overall it is a great buy and I would definitely recommend it to other people.

    Read More
    klaudea March 12, 2008
  • works for me
    Verified Purchase

    The overall concept is what drew me to the product, as I don't enjoy the odor of ripening kitchen trash, though I change the bag twice a week. This trash can actually does what it says it does; it seals in odor. What more can you ask from a product. Now, true enough, the raised lip inside the top of the can has the tendency to catch the bag as you pull it out, but the solution is simply to not overload the bag, and there'll be no problem. This can is a keeper.

    Read More
    beardedmaniac March 4, 2008
  • House warming gift

    I received this Trashcan as a house warming gift and I simply love it. I looks good and easy cleaning

    Read More
    loveless3 February 21, 2008
Sponsored Links