Today $198.49

At other retailer: $250.99

Save $52.50 (21%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iTouchless 16-gallon Stainless Steel Dual-compartmnet Recycler Trash Bin

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great recycling center. It is sleek and I love that it is touch free. I did have a problem when I first got it, removing the full bags. I have opted not to use the piece that holds the bags and have had a better experience.

    Read More
    tmd131 September 3, 2017
  • pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    I use one side for garbage and one side for recyclables. I purchased the adaptor cord so I don't need batteries. first perfectly into the space I needed it to go. Works great!

    Read More
    Geo-G May 25, 2017
  • Trash bin
    Verified Purchase

    Always being commented on with my guesd works great

    Read More
    Denise J. April 21, 2017
  • Does not come with adapter
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The can is exactly what I wanted as far as having separation for recycling. But I'm disappointed that it did not come with the adapter to make it touch less. For the price you pay it should have been included.

    Read More
    Tanya R. April 18, 2017
  • Recycle Bin
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in the size and performance of the bins. Right side stopped working after two months.

    Read More
    McGowan L. October 22, 2016
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter and she said it is perfect for what she needed. She has two daughters ages 4&7. This is easy for them to use so they are more apt to use also. Her husband is remodeling the kitchen and the stainless steel matches perfectly. She was also happy with the amount it holds. I'm getting ready to order a second one for my younger draught

    Read More
    Patricia S. October 2, 2016
  • Recycle bin
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't get to use them coz I didn't know that for it to function, I need an adaptor so I just ordered them. I think it should be included with the order and just add extra charge for it.

    Read More
    lauren r. September 18, 2016
  • LaNise
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great size and I love the fact that I can have my recycling and trash in one trash can. Works great and looks great as well!

    Read More
    LaNise H. August 4, 2016
  • 47butterfly
    Verified Purchase

    Love it !! Wheels don't lock in. And, bags are difficult to remove if they get full, but I'm still glad I bought it !!

    Read More
    Dawn M. July 18, 2016
  • Looks nice - only works so so
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, just what we needed. It is really hard to get a garbage bag out of it though. My husband makes me empty the trash now since I am the one that insisted on a nicer looking bin. The automatic openers are pretty flaky. Better to just open them the old fashioned way. Wouldn't buy again.

    Read More
    jac789 July 16, 2016
  • Missing Wheels
    Verified Purchase

    You won't receive an extension cord for this model because it's a separate purchase plus it's not available at Overstock. Also my delivery was missing the wheels. A bit disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    Melanie K. March 1, 2016
  • Ditch the batteries, otherwise a great idea!
    Verified Purchase

    We use this to separate bottles from cans for recycle. WIth little kids around, the automatic lid was just too much of a temptation, and so we just pulled the batteries out. It's still a great (manual) trashcan, fits perfectly under the side of our kitchen island, and makes recycle a breeze!

    Read More
    sheltonclan February 4, 2016
  • Concept is cool
    Verified Purchase

    Great concept- but definitely a SMALL trash can... And there are some intricacies that take away from the use. Like all the random bars at the top as I try to empty my trash!

    Read More
    Katheryn K. November 10, 2015
  • Serves the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    This works well, but I wish it had a larger capacity. The design is good, but it is kinda short. If they made it taller, a regular kitchen garbage bag would fit.

    Read More
    superdogsteve April 21, 2015
  • iTouchless NX 16-gallon Stainless Steel Recycle Bi
    Verified Purchase

    Matches the stainless decor of my kitchen..........

    Read More
    essbeejay February 14, 2014
  • Touch less trash
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping with little dent but overall the product works

    Read More
    xterriers76 January 21, 2014
  • Good not quite great
    Verified Purchase

    I only wish the container was a little bigger on the trash side. Nice product though!

    Read More
    stom5275 December 26, 2013
  • Enjoy this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived and was easily put together. Great hands free features that work well and look great. The only obstacle to its use is when the trash is full it is tricky figuring how to get it out without ripping the bag. Practice makes perfect in that area

    Read More
    jdstone05 December 23, 2013
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    This works great and was easy to get out of the box and put into use. You will need batteries and trash bags. Love it and would buy it again.

    Read More
    boston01810 December 23, 2013
  • Beautiful design; low quality
    Verified Purchase

    Ah, if it only worked. The can arrived dented. I don't know how they got there, but it revealed how thin the metal shell was. I didn't care so much about the dents. I just wanted it to work for food garbage (for compost) and regular garbage (landfill). The item was easy to assemble (have faith in the instructions) and was simple to operate. The only problem beside the dents was that one side opened but did not close automatically.. It "caught" on something. Sometimes it closed partway, sometimes not at all. Sometimes it almost closed but didn't close flush like the other side, which worked like a champ. I kept it around, unused, for a few days, hoping that the kinks would work themselves out, but they did not. I highly recommend checking out other user comments on the web. I wish I had trusted them. Contrary to the instructions in the box, the manufacturer doesn't make things right. You have to call Overstock. Thank you, Overstock, for your understanding return policy. I returned it not only because it didn't work but because I didn't trust something so flimsily made. That said, the design of this sensor trash can is wonderful. The sensors are responsive and open quickly. The 8-gallon buckets are narrow (no pizza boxes) but look like they would hold a lot. Moreover, the buckets are actually handled pails. That would have solved my worry about using compostable bags for the compost collection and dripping my way to the outside bin. Finally, you can attach wheels so it's easy to move it whenever you need to. Even with wheels, it sat well below my kitchen work table. Too bad it didn't work.

    Read More
    formalin November 13, 2013