Today $72.99

MSRP: $109.99

Save $37.00 (34%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iTouchless 13-gallon Deodorizer Filtered Stainless Steel Sensor Trash Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • HORRIBILE!
    Verified Purchase

    All of my friends know me as the person to come to for recommendations and I was excited about this product until about 3 months after using it. It just stopped working!! I went through 2 packs of new batteries rationalizing that it "might be the batteries" but it is definitely the unit! I have exchanged it twice and had to pay shipping to do that. I couldn't be any more disappointed with this purchase. And since it was my first one from Overstock. I am a little leery of purchasing anything else.

    Read More
    angelw5922 November 10, 2010
  • Touchless Trash Can

    Keep away from this product. Uses too many batteries (4 "D" cells. Dosen't last, I've had one for 3 years and it won't function anymore. Wrote to the company no help, they wanted to sell me new parts for almost what I paid for the whole unit. Not a good company to deal with.

    Read More
    jerryroreo May 22, 2010
  • Happy husband!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second touchless garbage can. It was a dream come true for my husband when we found one of these at a store about 2 years ago. He always despised having to open the lid of the garbage can with one hand as he tossed stuff in with the other. He always complained that he wanted a touch free can. So this can was exactly what he wanted.When we saw this can advertised at Overstock, we quickly bought another one. Surprisingly, this can is much quieter than our original can and a lot less sensitive. The first one we owned opened up every time we walked by, but this one waits until you truly need to throw something away before it opens wide. It is a bit shorter than our old can, but a tad wider so it still takes a 13 gallon kitchen bag as before. I like the sleek narrow look to the can.Admittedly, our old can broke after about 2 years on the job. We just couldn't do without it so we bought another one. We had only changed the batteries once, and that was quite recently. Why did it break? Not entirely sure.... One thing you will notice is that little kids will be so mesmerized by the can, that they wil automatically try pushing down on the lid to shut it. I definitely think that is a No-No and may help to weaken the lid. I'm assuming that is what eventually did mine in. I highly recommend this product. We were so pleased with our original that we bought a second one.

    Read More
    rkfdfam October 28, 2009
  • iTouch trashcan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this new trashcan. When we are all becoming more aware of e coli and germs in our homes, this is the best idea ever to help stop the spread of germs, especially in the kitchen. I recently had company come over (age of group around 20-24 years old) and they were fascinated with this trashcan. It works perfectly each time I put my hand near it. It's not that hard to change the bag either. I love that my son can no longer leave the lid up. I used to put the old lid down constantly because he would leave it up. I don't even think about it anymore. One thing I don't like is the lid of a trashcan open when not being used. I highly recommend this product. You can't beat the price either. Comes packaged very well so it won't be damaged in shipping.

    Read More
    robin5354 November 25, 2009
  • A RipOff
    Verified Purchase

    The trash can was still under warranty when the sensor stopped working. The lid would open all on its own. I sent it back to the company at my own expense and had to also cover the cost for the return of the repaired lid. Two days after receiving the "repaired" lid, the lid opened on its own again. Only this time, it remains open and will not close unless it is turned off. It is useless. I definitely would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    dezyra2000 March 3, 2011
  • iTouchless 13 Gal Stainless Steel Auto. Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this trash can!! Whatever I am doing in the kitchen, this has got to be the best thing I have!! You do not have to touch the garbage can while you are preparing a meal. The mess of preparing your meals is easier as all you have to do, is wave your hand over the garbage can & the lid pops open. You drop your garbage in, the lid closes automatically. Closing the garbage bag is just as easy. This garbage can is oval campared to the round. Seems the oval is easier to remove the garbage. I tried the round one, but, the oval is better.

    Read More
    aoneghost January 28, 2009
  • Touchless Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    The can was working very well when I first received it. I opened it by hand one day so as not to waste the batteries. I also closed it by hand. When I turned it on to use battery power, it did open and close using the sensor. I left the kitchen for a bit and came back. When I did, the can lid was open. I asked my brother what happened; he said he used it and the lid stayed in the up position.I don't believe he did anything intentional to the lid; he just waved his hand to get the lid open and it never came back down. When I tried to close the lid by the sensor, it would not budge. I tried switching the batteries around, inserted new batteries, but to no avail. I will have to look at the instructions again, but I do not remember seeing any instructions on what to do if the lid gets stuck in the open position. If I can't get it fixed, I will have to retire it and use it outside for the recycled items. Too bad - the trash can was only used for a couple of days. Hopefully, the manufacturer will be able to fix this on future trash cans because the 'no-touching' concept is a great idea.

    Read More
    spiritsoul45 December 26, 2007
  • Best trash can ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this trash can. Never thought I would say that. When purchased I worried about the mechanics tearing up, but I have had this for over a year now and not one issue. It keeps the odors in and you don't have to touch the lid with messy hands. They do sell replacement carbon filters that are a bit pricey, but you don't have to buy them very often. It was a year before I needed a replacement.

    Read More
    Nicole January 26, 2016
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We were pretty excited about getting one of these touchless trash cans after reading the reviews. Sadly the first one had a mind of it's own, and after being replaced under warranty the second one is starting to do the same thing after just a couple of months. The top will open whenever it feels like it even when nobody is around, and we have to push the close button to close it. I still haven't decided if it's worth trying to get it replaced again or not. Will a third one do the same thing?

    Read More
    Chazman August 20, 2015
  • tricky trashcan
    Verified Purchase

    automatic lid goes up sometimes and sometimes not. Lid raises all the way up sometimes and sometimes not. it does hold trash can liners well, but so do a lot of less expensive trashcans.

    Read More
    David G. August 16, 2015
  • SUcks
    Verified Purchase

    Sensor failed on lid after 90 days of LIGHT use and iTouchless would not replace it.

    Read More
    Jamey D. August 5, 2015
  • Great update.
    Verified Purchase

    I have an older model and needed another. Very pleased with the deoterizer, the wider opening, the tab for finger lifting and the new way to hold the bag in with the ring which allows the bag to be fully concealed. Drips and fingerprints still show but that is most stainless steel. Good buy.

    Read More
    drstockie May 18, 2012
  • Decent Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can is a little harder to but bags in. The retaining ring is not that easy to install. The can does not allow for the bags to be completely filled. The can uses batteries very quickly in our opinion. We are going to switch over to rechargeable batteries. Overall, I would give this product a 6 on a 1 - 10 scale. Can't say that I would recommend this can to a friend mostly because of the batteries.

    Read More
    rgonzales123 January 5, 2012
  • super
    Verified Purchase

    I love love this touchless bin ,now i don't have to worry about closing the bin because it closes for itself .

    Read More
    cherryredj November 10, 2011
  • Best trash can ever!
    Verified Purchase

    My entire family loves this trash can. We've had it for 2 years now, and I haven't had to replace the batteries. Perfect if you have pets - they can't ever get into the trash!

    Read More
    customforms2003 November 10, 2011
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two automatic opening trash bins. One did not work.

    Read More
    pingster November 8, 2011
  • Love this trash can! BUT do not WASH the lid.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this trash can - no issues with it opening unless you stand next to it (real novelty with the kids and guests), but worked great UNTIL I made the mistake of actually washing the lid. I used a soapy rag to wash the inside since after about 6 months of use, the inside was getting particles brushed up on it, and when I rinsed it out, it got water on the inside where the sensor is and it died. I am so disappointed but willing to buy another because it worked so great. No more fingerprints all over the lid and it opened when you needed it to. The trash bags are a bit of a pain to put in, but once you get the hang of it, it is worth it. Just use a moist rag or wet wipe to clean the inside of the lid.

    Read More
    shoegreen May 5, 2011
  • Beware-it won't last

    I had this product for over one year. Initially I really liked it, it was a novelty. After less than one year the drive gear that opens the lid broke during normal use. I send the top section back to the manufacturer and they sent a refurbished replacement top section. After 2-3 months the same item broke again, this time it's out of warranty. The drive gear is poorly designed, it's flimsy, plastic and prone to breaking. It was fun while it lasted!

    Read More
    geode1 February 7, 2011
  • popcorn tin
    Verified Purchase

    as thin as a tincan .. doesn't work rep. no help! overstock has lost credibility

    Read More
    grace18110 January 30, 2011
  • bryanmac1
    Verified Purchase

    This garbage can is a waste of money, broke within 5 months and overstock was no help, as for the company Touch free, they want me to pay to send it in to fix it, why should I have to pay for anything, I already bought the garbage can, poor customer service, do not buy

    Read More
    bryanmac1 November 1, 2010