Today $71.99

At other retailer: $149.99

Save $78.00 (52%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iTouchless 13-gallon Deodorizer Filtered Stainless Steel Sensor Trash Can

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stainless Steel Sensor Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    iTouchless 13-gallon Deodorizer Filtered Stainless Steel Sensor Trash Can works and looks great.

    Read More
    Heather W. March 2, 2015
  • HORRIBILE!
    Verified Purchase

    All of my friends know me as the person to come to for recommendations and I was excited about this product until about 3 months after using it. It just stopped working!! I went through 2 packs of new batteries rationalizing that it "might be the batteries" but it is definitely the unit! I have exchanged it twice and had to pay shipping to do that. I couldn't be any more disappointed with this purchase. And since it was my first one from Overstock. I am a little leery of purchasing anything else.

    Read More
    angelw5922 November 10, 2010
  • INFRARED LID OPENING TRASH CAN
    Verified Purchase

    A caveat: I have not really had the can long enough to test its overall durability, but I feel confident that my rating regarding that aspect will prove to be correct. Every part (from the stainless steel can to the hefty plastic lid assembly) appears eminently sturdy. Guessing the longevity of the "electrical" operation comprises the only reasonably possible uncertainty.This item is no gimmic, but a very handy tool.The lid opens quickly and smoothely, and closes after three seconds, which keeps odors from wafting into the room. If more open time is needed, there is a button to keep the lid up until another button is pressed. A simpler way is just to keep a hand or some object, such as a dish being emptied, over the infrared "reader": the lid will stay open as long as the aforementioned is covered.A pet might learn to open the can with a paw, but once the lid closes, startling an animal (more than likely a clever cat), the critter is doubtless not inclined to try again. (The lid, opening or closing, is not strong enough to injure the pet.)If a swishing garment sweeping over the opener operates the can lid, a simple re-orientation takes care things. In our case, moving the can about eight inches back from a door edge solved the inadvertant opening phenomenon.(Along that line, try not to lean over to look into the can as it opens: you can get whapped also; it does give one a turn.)Another nice feature is the inner ring over which the bag folds in such a way that it keeps any trash from entering the can proper. The bottom and insides of the piece stay perfectly clean.The dimensions of the Trash Can are just right for a 13-gallon plastic kitchen bag. (I don't understand why the capacity at the purchasing site gives the measurements in liters instead of gallons?)As for the price (regular or on sale), this trash can is well worth it.In sum, I'd say this is an item whose appeal is not to be resisted. To me it is in the category of the proverbial "invention of the toothpick."

    Read More
    neilgbarclay January 15, 2010
  • Happy husband!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second touchless garbage can. It was a dream come true for my husband when we found one of these at a store about 2 years ago. He always despised having to open the lid of the garbage can with one hand as he tossed stuff in with the other. He always complained that he wanted a touch free can. So this can was exactly what he wanted.When we saw this can advertised at Overstock, we quickly bought another one. Surprisingly, this can is much quieter than our original can and a lot less sensitive. The first one we owned opened up every time we walked by, but this one waits until you truly need to throw something away before it opens wide. It is a bit shorter than our old can, but a tad wider so it still takes a 13 gallon kitchen bag as before. I like the sleek narrow look to the can.Admittedly, our old can broke after about 2 years on the job. We just couldn't do without it so we bought another one. We had only changed the batteries once, and that was quite recently. Why did it break? Not entirely sure.... One thing you will notice is that little kids will be so mesmerized by the can, that they wil automatically try pushing down on the lid to shut it. I definitely think that is a No-No and may help to weaken the lid. I'm assuming that is what eventually did mine in. I highly recommend this product. We were so pleased with our original that we bought a second one.

    Read More
    rkfdfam October 28, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this trash can. My previous one was plastic and held a stinky odor, which was my biggest complaint. This stainless steel one, though, retains absolutely no odor whatsoever plus the carbon filter helps a lot. I like that it's a battery-powered lid, so you don't have to even touch it to throw something away, but if you choose not to put in batteries or you forget, you can still use it like a regular trash can lid and open it yourself. It also has a liner holder which holds your trash bag in place, so you never have to worry about the bag falling in with the gross trash. Well done!

    Read More
    littlefrog123 April 27, 2012
  • Touchless Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this deodorized filtered stainless steel sensor trash can for sometime and I wouldn't do without it!

    Read More
    phillilou August 11, 2012
  • Wow! A charcoal filter!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a new trash can because after years of scrubbing and deodorizing we couldn't eliminate odors in our stainless steel can. I didn't know any came with charcoal filters until I saw this one. I asked my husband, a chemist, about it and he said the filter should work. It does. Our daughter-in-law dropped a poopy diaper in it. (I didn't know she had done this and there was no odor the rest of the day to warn me.) The next day I caught a hint of odor when I opened the can (or, rather, it opened itself at my request). I changed the garbage bag. The next time I used the can all odor was gone. The self-opening feature is great. I had no idea it would be so helpful. The can is tall but the lid never hits the countertop. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    rookaloo September 28, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like this Touchless sensor trash can because it has a deodorizer filter built in and that makes a difference in the odor control. Plus the stainless steel is very sleek and modern looking and it fits in with all of the stainless steel appliances that I have. And the greatest thing is not having to pick up a lid to throw out your trash.

    Read More
    marcy8 January 23, 2018
  • Look Ma no hands
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a great addition to our kitchen. It has a clean modern appearance. The design allows easy trash bag removal and it uses commonly available bags. The base is stainless steel to allow for easy cleaning. There is an easily removable retainer on the top of the unit that holds the garbage bag firmly in place. This particular model was the largest one I could find available. The smaller models did have the option of plugging them in to house current which is not an option on this particular battery operated model. I would have personally preferred to have been able to use house current where I placed the unit, but the battery operation does allow you to place the unit virtually anywhere without having easy access to house current or draping unsightly extension cords. For most placements this is likely more of an advantage than a disadvantage. I haven't had the unit long enough to speak to battery life, but thus far it is running strong on the original batteries. To keep battery cost low, one could use rechargeable batteries. Other than the appearance and ease of use, the main advantages of this unit are the "no hands" operation where the lid opens and closes automatically without touching anything. This is particularly useful when you have both hands full. Having the lid closed also helps keep your kitchen (or wherever else you choose to employ it) smelling clean and fresh. The sensor is located high on the unit so it should not be triggered by most house pet (unless perhaps you have a 200 pound Great Dane!) There are a few "false triggers" where the unit will open when someone walks by too slowly. Most of these are eliminated by a delay in the actuation that confirms your movement and presence. Overall I am very well satisfied with this product and the value of the purchase.

    Read More
    twalton December 4, 2009
  • Buy it!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping took about a week as it came from CA I believe. It was well-packed and protected in the thick cardboard box. This is my third iTouchless kitchen trash can over 10 years. The first lasted over 8 + years and still performed when I brought it to Good Will when we moved. The second was a gift and was given to a young family with young children. The automatic mechanism broke because of the children playing with it; however, it still functioned as a nice out in view trash can. I just bought this model a week ago and I absolutely love the new streamline design. You need to purchase 4 D cell batteries (Dollar Tree). I like the deodorizer built into the top lid; it's just a bag of charcoal I believe, but you can add essential oils to it for a fresh smell. This can cost 40% less than the one I bought over 8 years ago. I especially like the ring that holds your 13 gallon tall kitchen trash bags while hiding the bag from the outside, for a sleek look. The Stainless steel outside is easy to keep clean and does not show fingerprints after touching. Another great feature are the holes drilled in the bottom of the can so that when you take out the full bag, it does not create a suction and easy to remove. If you have a large dog, they will quickly figure out how to open the lid automatically, but it can be comical and make a great YouTube video. You won't go wrong purchasing this item, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

    Read More
    sunshine186 November 17, 2015
  • Fab-u-lous
    Verified Purchase

    I've never entered a product review before but I felt compelled to enter this one because I just love my garbage can! I got it about a week before Thanksgiving and everyone thought it was the coolest thing ever. I took the top off and stored it away for safekeeping after everyone saw it. It takes about a day to remember that the top closes by itself and you actually stop pushing it closed. I didn't want my guests pushing it repeatedly because I thought that it might break. So I removed the top...after it was seen by all. The can looks a little smaller than my old plastic garbage can, but actually holds the same amount of garbage since when I remove the bag it's full to the top. It looks really nice and matches the stainless steel appliances. The old one was nice and white, but I cant believe how much better this one makes the whole kitchen look. One little garbage can really pulls the whole kitchen together since it matches the stainless steel appliances. I've had the shiney stainless steel cans before with the stainless top but I hate them. The finish doesn't stay shiny and the top looks horrible after a while. This one is brushed stainless and the top is black. It looks so sleek! These reveiws really helped me so I hope this one will be helpful as well! I LOVE it.

    Read More
    shopperjs December 7, 2010
  • Stainless steel trash
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can looks very nice with my stainless steel appliances. The filter helps keep odors out and I love the sensor function.

    Read More
    shakima h. August 20, 2015
  • Great trash can
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Stainless Steel Automatic Trash can (iTouchless 13-gallon brand)! Not only is it a classy-looking trash can, but it is a wonder in the kitchen. Just insert the 4 D-batteries and away you go... it is now a hands-free unit. You can even make it operate manually, if you so desire. I love that the garbage is well-contained as well. With my old trash can, the lid didn't seal shut so odors escaped into my kitchen... blah! The shape is great too, not round like other stainless steel models. For the price offered, you are getting a great item. Compared with most models at leading home goods/home improvement stores, you can't beat this price! I saw one at ***** for $**** and a couple of days later I came to Overstock because I knew I'd find a better deal. If you are shopping for a new trash can, I endorse this one! :-)

    Read More
    brianaeric November 19, 2010
  • OMG what a perfect addition to the kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    OMG what a perfect kitchen addition. We already had an open stainless steel trash can, but we had to sort our recyclables and found that the smaller plastic trashcan we were using was inadequate for the vast number of items we had to recycle. So, I purchased this for our "unrecyclables," and, with some discipline, we have made the transition to using the large open-topped stainless steel trashcan for our recycling bin. The automatic sensor works perfectly, and, if you need more time to put trash into it, you can push the open button and then the close button. Another great perk is that there is NO ODOR coming from the trash regardless of baby diapers or what type of food scraps have been thrown away. I love it, and I would recommend it as a gift as well as to have for yourself.

    Read More
    stepank March 20, 2012
  • Kool Piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my itouchless stainless steel garbage can a couple of days ago and so far I love it. Truthfully it grows on me each day. I have an 8 yr old daughter who thinks it's the coolest appliance in our home, she actually looks for stuff to throw in there! We had no batteries when it came so we couldn't use it for the first day, so have your 4 D size batteries ready before it gets there. Not so big, kind of skinny but I have a small family, so it works for us. It blended right in with the other stainless steel appliances in my kitchen, it especially looks very good near the refrigerator (we have a stainless steel frigerator). The price is excellent, but its overstock ofcourse. We haven't used it long so I can't say anymore, I have friends who are waiting for at least a couple of weeks of me having mine to then purchase it. I don't know about the durability but it seems ok for now. Someone said in a review that it opens every time you walk by, I don't know if they're referring to the same item, because mine sure does not! It's very quiet, and opens only when we put our hand above the sensor. Nice product, no more breaking foot pedals, no more lifting covers filled with germs! Thanks overstock, I'm happy with another purchase.

    Read More
    royalty0723 December 2, 2009
  • Great trash can
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can is exactly what I needed. The sensor works well and the it fits the same trash bags I've been using. There is also a nice ring to help hide the trash bag so it looks nice. The carbon filter hasn't really been neutralizing odors and the can still smells after only 3 days of use.

    Read More
    trey070707 October 31, 2014
  • this is our second touchless trash can.
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second touchless trash can, we love them. This one is especially nice, it has a carbon odor container within, helping eliminate odors. It is easy to replace trash bags and keep them descretly hidden under the lid.

    Read More
    mmmgoodsleep February 7, 2012
  • Super Trash Can
    Verified Purchase

    I love gadgets so when I discovered the touchless trash can, I bought one. It was an iTouchless and it lasted a few years. I wanted another one, so I bought this model. It's great! The mouth is wide so emptying a plate is not a problem. The can opens and closes easily. It can be used with an AC adapter, although I put batteries in to begin with and it performed just as well. It is actually made to fit a 13 gallon bag, which the last one was not (can was larger so taking bag out was a hassle). All in all, I really like this model. The deodorizer filter is a plus, although I cannot tell that it really filters the odors all that well.

    Read More
    sqrlgirl July 4, 2011
  • It's a trash can...or is it?
    Verified Purchase

    This is an interesting product. Fun and entertaining come to mind... like having R2D2 swallow your garbage! This can is very stylish and matches my other stainless appliances perfectly. It is narrower than it is deep, which allows for a small kitchen footprint. The automation is wonderful. I did not realize how convenient it would be to not have to touch the lid. With a slight wave of your hand, the lid opens. Toss in your trash and get back to work, which if that happens to be prepping food, you don't have to necessarily stop to wash your hands... you did not touch the can! The the sensor is well designed. It has never opened by accident and in my case, the can sits right next to a high traffic area in my kitchen. For those who prefer a hands-on approach, there is a manual open and close button as well. Replacing the bags can be kind of tricky at first, but just remember not to push the retaining ring too hard. It just needs to rest on the ledges on the inside of the can. You'll see what I mean. I looked at lots of stainless steel trash cans before making this purchase, most of which were more expensive without the automation. I have to say that from both the visual and performance standpoint, this is a great buy. Of course, when all is said and done... it is, after all... only a trash can. ;)

    Read More
    thehobbit May 11, 2010
  • Excellent Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with my purchase of the iTouchless Stainless Steel sensor trash can. It is so convenient not to have to clean up the trash can after throwing garbage away. It is just the right size for my small kitchen space.

    Read More
    davistuff July 12, 2013