Today: $89.99

MSRP: $121.98

Save $31.99 (26%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iTouchless 13 Gallon Automatic Stainless Steel Touchless Trash Can NX with AC Adaptor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This is a green product. No battery is needed...

    I normally do not rave or even talk about trash cans, however, I can't help it with this one. I had another stainless steal one before (it had the foot pedal) and it died fairly quickly. The mechanism to the pedal broke so we were having to open it with our hands. I hate touching trash cans (germs etc.) and this one is perfect. You never have to touch it, other than to remove old bag and replace new. The bag is completely hidden. We've even needed to leave it open while deboning a chicken and the "open" button kept it open. AC adaptor is included with the purchase so no need to buy battery ever. It is a green product! Definitely a great price as well. Awesome can.

    Read More
    elizajr January 17, 2009
  • Not Relieable
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this trashcan less than a month. It worked sporadically at first, but now does not work at all. I called Overstock and as always they were great. I explained that I no longer had the box, and they said they would mail me a replacement and a free return shipping label, and I could return the defective one in that. Although I am not in love with this trashcan, Overstock is the best. And Kaitlyn L in customer service rocks!!!!

    Read More
    dramamamamia November 23, 2010
  • Treat yourself this nice trash can

    The trash can is really nice. If you want to treat yourself, get this trash can. It has worked for a yearnow, no problem. It fills up a 13 gal tall kitchen bag really good. I had a can with a pedal that opened the lid but the lid kept popping off. The AC adaptor that comes with it is a bonus. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    tbshopper February 18, 2009
  • Great Battery Free Trash Can

    This trash can is better than other sensor trash can models I had in the past. First of all, it doesn't need any battery. It includes an AC adaptor so it works out of the box. If I want to use in an area that doesn't have an outlet, I can still use optional battery power. But it is just an eco-friendly feature that I don't need to spend money on batteries. Secondly, the other brand sensor trash can I had broke after just few months of light use. This one seems a lot more durable. The stainless steel can is thicker and the lid's hinge is stronger.

    Read More
    gloriaca January 30, 2009
  • This is the best trash can!

    I spend lot of time in the kitchen cooking and have been through three different step-on garbage cans. All of which broke in a short time. This one is great! No need to touch or step on the trash can. It is dependable and great size so I don't have to change the garbage all the time, has a manual open button to keep the lid open if you are dumping or using it a lot. We have been very happy with this trash can!

    Read More
    gpals February 3, 2009
  • Amazing Robotic Trash Can

    We received this trash can last Monday and we're still amazed by it. It is like knowing when you need to dump trash and opens the lid for you. Our 8 years old likes to help out cleaning after meals just to use the trash can. It comes with AC adaptor so we do not need to buy any battery. UPS delivered it in just 5 days and packed in a great package with a gift box inside. We're thinking about giving it as a housewarming gift.

    Read More
    victorg January 24, 2009
  • I should have bought more!

    I love this trash can with sensor at the lid that detects motion which is great when you really can't touch or reach the trash can...and it is so convenient. The sleek design is great to keep my kitchen really clean and cleaning up is really easy too! Just pick up the bag and off to the trash bin...easy! I really love this trash can and I recommend buying more because often I wish I have it everywhere in my house! I would recommend this to anybody. Half price of simplehumen trash cans that without the sensor lid.

    Read More
    newmen February 22, 2009
  • Eco Trash Can

    We've been using the trash can for about a year. We never need to buy any battery since we've been using the included AC adaptor. Also, we can stuff more garbage in this trash can than our old 13 gallon to save on trash bags. We love the touch free feature of the lid to reduce hand washing after putting in trash and save on water. Since we don't touch it, it is still working the way when we first used it. I really look forward to using it for years to come without buying another step-on trash can. Overall, we consider this trash can an eco product in additional to our recycling effort to save our planet. You should join us and use this trash can!

    Read More
    sarahsr February 6, 2009
  • This is a environmental friendly trash can

    This trash can is great b/c it does not require battery. It's powered by included power cord. We hate using batteries that have to be disposed later and create waste to the environment. The sensor lid provides germ free since we don't need to touch the trash can. It opens and closes automatically. The brushed stainless steel fits well with other kitchen appliances.

    Read More
    OstkUser565262 February 20, 2009
  • why bother
    Verified Purchase

    I received my can and loved it, the size is great and it worked like magic. This lasted for less then 3 days! Now i can't open it with out touching the "close' button first then touching the 'open' button, and then I have to close it with touching the close button. Why? it only worked maybe 20 times. Now i HAVE TO SHIP IT BACK TO THE MFG. PAY $ 9.95 UPFRONT FOR THEM TO SHIP ME ANOTHER TOP. This will be done in 30 days. I don't have the box anymore and will have to pay to ship it to the MFG. I'm so mad, this was part of my first order with Overstock and I'm not impressed and will not advise any one to purchase this item or from Overstock. It's simply not worth the bother if something fails to please or is defective!

    Read More
    4markfl February 24, 2011
  • dont buy it
    Verified Purchase

    the motion sensing unit stopped working after a couple of months of careful use. the circular shape doesnt help at all when pulling the trashbag out. save the trouble and invest your hard earned money elsewhere. this one isnt worth it.

    Read More
    sarita2405 January 29, 2011
  • Not made to last
    Verified Purchase

    Worked for almost a year. Then the lid started making snap, crackle, pop sounds. Now it doesn't open at all. Also it's difficult to lift garbage out of the pale - often the whole pale comes with and if trash catches on the side, the bags often rip (so good for small items only). I want another one...but not sure I will bother.

    Read More
    overstocked01 October 4, 2010
  • Puchase gone wrong.
    Verified Purchase

    Would not purchase again. Bag falls down inside garbage can because metal ring used to hold bag in place does not work. Lid sticks on gargage can and you have to pull and pull to get it off. Garbage bag is very hard to get out of garbage can and it always rips when you are trying to pull it out. Buyer beware!

    Read More
    123tammy July 8, 2009
  • Terrible Don't waste your Money!

    We had the original I Touchless Trash can which worked fairly well just had sensor problems, etc.We purchased this "New and Improved" one around April 2009 and this is the worst trash can we have ever had.....it is extremely hard to remove trash bags from it as they constantly get stuck on the insides of the can.Its sad but almost comical to see my wife pulling on the bag at top and me (quite a big guy) bear hugging the bottom of the can and still both straining to remove the 13 gallon bag to throw it out.All this results in almost all of the removed bags tearing and having to be rebagged!Stay Away! this is a bad product with a very bad design.If you don't believe, buy it and try....but be aware I just contacted ITouchless (the manufacturer) and they will not do anything for the consumer past 30 days.-Be Well...Archer

    Read More
    archer804 June 15, 2009
  • A great trash can to have

    We bought this trash can few months ago and we all love the way it works. The sensor lid helps to eliminate germ contamination and keep hands clean all the time. My father-in-law is on wheel chair so this trash can is a lifesaver for him. No foot pedal is needed so he can live independently. A great trash can to have for every family.

    Read More
    January 26, 2009
  • This is a great gift idea

    This is a great gift idea. Comes in a gift box. Great quality and looks awesome in anyone's kitchen. Heavy stainless steel construction with sensor control lid so no step-on or touching needed. Great price, I have seen it around for over $100.00 other places. It also comes with AC adaptor and almost free shipping. You won't be dissapointed.

    Read More
    nancyboun January 21, 2009
  • Not Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new kitchen garbage can! It is so helpful not to have to lift a lid when your hands are full. I like the features that you can flip a switch if you don't want the lid to pop up every time someone walks by or the visiting grand dogs get nosy! It also has a button to push if you want to leave the lid up for an extended period of time. This trash can is quite a conversation piece since we spend most of our visiting time enjoying meals around our kitchen table. Be sure and follow the recommendation not to shove down the contents to fit more in as It makes it a little challenging to get the bag out.

    Read More
    cherbear1127 December 8, 2012
  • Product stopped working in four months
    Verified Purchase

    This product stopped working in four months, though the product was bought on O.co neither Overstock or the vendor are responding or emails and customer support phone calls. Very frustrating and product is still under warranty. I thought overstock was better than this, product is still under warranty and they will even make an attempt to help me out. Beware consumers.

    Read More
    kp1021 December 5, 2011
  • Beware
    Verified Purchase

    This is advertised as a 13 gallon trash can. It is actually a 11 gallon trash can that the description says will hold a 13 gallon trash bag. The opening is very small and the can is tall but skinny. Which makes the can to tall for a 13 gallon trash bag which does not reach the bottom and the bag is twice as wide as the can. If your looking for a trash can to fit your 13 gallon trash bag this is not it. This would be fine for a single person but not a family of 4. Very disappointed they advertised this as a 13 gallon can. Shame on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    rg8292 October 14, 2011
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    This trash can works great. It is quiet and not super sensitive! I also like the AC adaptor option. I need to find another place for the can to use it, but it is nice to be able to conserve the battery life. A great producit so far! Everything I expected!

    Read More
    gkrn52 October 12, 2011
Sponsored Links