Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iRobot Roomba 770 Vacuum Cleaning Robot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Was helpful, now a disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    UPDATE: After taking a few minutes to completely clean the rollers and sensors, this Roomba started acting confused. It stopped being able to find the docking station and just searches til it dies. It misses areas to clean and it's hit and miss on the scheduled cleaning times and days. When it worked it was great. Now it sits in the closet. This is excellent for daily sweeping. Especially with cats & dogs! I have to split it up into 2 cleaning sections because of how my house is set up which means I have to move the dock each time, but that's ok. The only thing I noticed it doesn't do like it should is reverse when it gets tangled in something like strings from a cat toy. Other than that it works great! Goes in and out of places I didn't think were possible!

    Read More
    Cyndi T. December 2, 2016
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Run it every other day. Helps keep the cat and dog hair under control

    Read More
    Carmela F. November 14, 2016
  • Love this Roomba
    Verified Purchase

    I Love the Roomba 770. I had a very early version of Roomba and decided it was time to upgrade when moving into my new home. The Roomba easily travels over thresholds and area rugs and keeps on sweeping. I do find that for more thorough cleaning, I need to confine him to two rooms at a time. The entire first floor is hardwood so he's a little ADD when given the entire floor to roam.

    Read More
    Paulette M. August 11, 2016
  • AS GOOD AS IT GETS
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 old English bull dogs that shed like crazy Note problem at all

    Read More
    Adam M. July 19, 2016
  • Robat maid!
    Verified Purchase

    Worth the money, if you can afford it.

    Read More
    ARIN H. July 11, 2016
  • Excellent system without complicated features

    Does the work. Simple to operate. Simple to maintain

    Read More
    OstkUser219024 May 23, 2016
  • Makes life easier!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vacuum! My 18 month old turns it on every day and my floors stay clean.

    Read More
    STEPHANIE F. May 10, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    This has made a big difference in our home. We have hardwood downstairs and two dogs. It doesn't do a perfect job of cleaning, but it allows us to get through the work week without having to clean.

    Read More
    etcmc April 26, 2016
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    We hav pets and allergies so we love the roomba. We put it on daily and it really does a great job!

    Read More
    John G. April 21, 2016
  • BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD
    Verified Purchase

    GET ONE!!!!!!!! YOU WILL LOVE IT

    Read More
    ronald l. April 19, 2016
  • Sorry it didn't buy it sooner
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing. I feel like I was a slob before too. WE are vacuuming every other day and you could eat off the floor now. It's also picking up tons of loose rug fiber (time for a new rug) I'm going to take off half a star because though it seems to have wheels perfectly capable of going over a rug edge, it's not doing it. The pattern or lack of pattern in vacuuming the rug seems to be extremely inefficient, seems like the little bot goes over the same spot 3 or 4 times ten minutes apart making the entire process take at least 200% longer than it probably should. BUT the place is clean. And it takes so long to find the dock when it's not in the same room as the dock, I'm wondering about it's memory. I wonder if I'd gotten the model that works with virtual towers (to connect the signals room to room) if that would have been better. But I hear the tower system doesn't work that well. The virtual wall function, however, does seem to work quite well. I can't believe how much I love this thing.

    Read More
    dsky2 April 15, 2016
  • Love my robot
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, it's not the same as vacuuming yourself, but, it saves me from having to sweep daily. I have dark hardwood floors and white pets. So it is a serious help and I love it!

    Read More
    gemini3059 April 12, 2016
  • Room a 770 Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Great ease, programs well. Not to difficult to run or understand. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    George S. March 27, 2016
  • Changed my life!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this thing. With a cat and dog my hardwoods are always dusty. I set this to run every night at 2 am and my floor gleam. Must empty trap every day because it does such a good job. Love it

    Read More
    lesliemass March 18, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It took a while before I could talk myself into getting this, but now I'm not sure how I lived without it.

    Read More
    Dawn S. February 22, 2016
  • Fantastic on hardwood!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great on getting up all the cat hair - even in all the little corners.

    Read More
    Marilynn R. February 19, 2016
  • IRobot Roomba 770 Vacuum really works!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy to say that the iRobot 700 really works. I set it up and let it go and amazingly it navigates throughout the room, unsupervised!!! I only wish the dirt bind were larger.

    Read More
    Pamela E. February 9, 2016
  • Vacuum 770 or Bobsweep
    Verified Purchase

    If an ok job of vacuuming your floors is ok with you, then this vac is ok. You can typically just put it down and it will vacuum and return to its base. However, this vacuum just seems to lightly skim the dirt off carpeted and hard wood floors. And in my findings, definitely not as well as its competitor the Bobsweep. And I am shocked I am saying that. The third day with the 770 I was sure I was going to stick with this vacuum. It doesn't get hung up as much as the Bobsweep, but it gets a third the amount of dirt. So sometimes twice the battery life just doesn't mean as much, if it doesn't do twice the job. When I turned both the Bobsweep and 770 over I started to see why the 770 doesn't do as good a job. First, the brush is shorter on the 770, and there is a gap between where the brushes are and the floor. Hence the reason you will see debre blow around as the 770 starts closing in on dog hair or other light fibers. On the other hand, the Bobsweep has a squeegee that runs alongside the roller brush that creates a better suction for the vacuum to brush and suck up dirt and hair. And the proof is in the pudding! When you empty the bins you will find both full, but the 770's bin is at least a third the size, it ran twice as long, and ran through three rooms in order to collect that amount of dirt. While I wish the battery life was longer on the Bobsweep so it could clean more that one room per charge, I would much rather have one room per charge cleaned exceptionally (even given its quirks), than to have three rooms cleaned mediocrely.

    Read More
    Happy February 8, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    the roomba 770 so far has worked great. i'm still working out some kinks with scheduling but it does a terrific job. love it.

    Read More
    Pamila A. January 26, 2016
  • Can't love this item enough!
    Verified Purchase

    I hate cleaning the floors and the Roomba was the best purchase I ever made for myself!

    Read More
    katheryne December 27, 2015