Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iRobot Roomba 560 Vacuum with Home Base (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Had my reservations about something like this actually doing what it said, but wow it really works great! I have wood cloors but it also works great on carpet...I have it run every morning (except weekends) at 7am. After hubby leaves and before I get up:-) I hope it holds up for a couple of years at least. It is not to noisy but isn't quiet either, but I sleep with ear plugs.It picks up everything in it's path, but unfortunately does completely miss some spots, but not a concern for me because it saves my back and we now only have to vacuum the places it cannot get to. It also does my whole (main area's) house without the battery going dead.CONS: 1. it gets caught on all of my floor vents so now I have to place something over them so it wont go over them. I have no clue why it gets stuck, it didn't the first few times it was used.2. It doesn't go under very many things. The roomba is pretty tall with the little knob thing (eye?) and it will not go under my coffee table.3. it's also wide and so has problems going under my dining chairs.But these to me are all minor, but significant enough for me to deduct 1 star, giving it a 4. It is kewl looking, and kinda fun to watch, friends think it is awesome so it is also a conversation piece..LOLI have NOT yet used the lighthouses so I cannot comment on those. It doesn't seem to really need them so far in my house. It moves from dining room to living room, to hall and back again doing each area fully on its own. And it has not got caught on anything. And it even pushes doggy toys out of the way;-)Get one, you will never want to use anything else again!!

    Read More
    clippclan October 28, 2009
  • it's love
    Verified Purchase

    iRobot Roomba 560 Vacuum Cleaner with Home Base I'm having an affair with my Roomba. Have 2 dogs, one long hair. I have been using it everyday so that I get up the buildup of hair. After about 6 days it is obvious that I am only picking up current deposits. Can't believe the loose dirt it brings up every single time. Dirt you don't see lurking in the carpets. It's easy to clean and the dogs think it's a new toy. They set and wonder what it will do next. The barriers, can't remember what they are called, are great as I have an open layout of my rooms. Sometimes though it does sneak through and I find it wandering somewhere. It great, fabulous, fantastic, enjoyable, all of those things. Buying a Roomba for my daughter for Christmas.

    Read More
    dottie168 October 25, 2009
  • Roomba 560
    Verified Purchase

    Very effective at getting all the light dust throughout my apartment. I was amazed at what it picked up after the first couple of times a let it loose. Works just like it's designed and it goes any where it can fit.

    Read More
    rainerb October 22, 2009
  • Love the Roomba!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new Roomba! It works great, cleans pet hair really well, and gets under furniture (dressers and beds) that I don't usually get to. We've only had it a few weeks so I can't speak to durability yet, but my friend has had hers for a year and still loves it. It's a tad noisey and slow, so I usually start it when I am going to be out of the house for a little while. That is fine- it's great to come home and see clean floors!

    Read More
    none44 October 12, 2009
  • roomba 560
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used it long enough to rate it's durability, thus the 3 star rating for that.Other sites have them for comparable or less.It's fun to put it in a room and let it go. I haven't programmed it to clean on a schedule yet, so don't know how that will work. Also, it has not yet made it back to it's dock as promised in the descriptions.It does get stuck on our area rugs that have sections. It cleans the cut berber with no problems.It seems quiet enough to me. You do have to clean it with every use, but that is easy to do.Overall, I am happy with it.

    Read More
    jen372 October 11, 2009
  • the greatest thing since the dishwasher

    This is the best thing since the dishwasher. I love how you can turn it on when you leave the house and come home to clean vaccumed floors. You can not go wrong with this one.

    Read More
    1peteacher October 11, 2009
  • Absolutely perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely perfect vacuum cleaner. I put it under my bed, I set it so it start during the day when I am not there. I just forget it and the only thing I can notice is I don't have to take care of the floors anymore.Not for very thick carpets. I had to rearrange electric cords tangling here and there so they doesn't get caught by the roomba but after that, everything was fine.I wonder what is the battery life of the two virtual walls ... I would have liked an off button on those.

    Read More
    impavide October 9, 2009
  • This is awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    It is so efficiant and easy to use!! I love this vacuum. I go to work in the morning and come home and my house is nice and clean!! It works on both my hardwood and carpet. The only thing I dont like about it is that it doesnt fit in between my kitchen chairs so I have to put them on the table when I leave the house. I had to do this when I swept anyway so that is not a big deal. I put the roomba upstairs were all the bedrooms are and he went under the beds and everywhere I cant normally get the vacuum. Roomba is a wonderful tool!!

    Read More
    babyak81 October 7, 2009
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new Roomba. A friend recommended I buy one for pet hair clean up between weekly cleanings. The Overstock price was less than the sale price anywhere else. I love it so much I bought one for my mom. It cleans suprisingly well and it gets under furniture. We set the timer to clean while we're at work and clean out the dirt trap when we get home! I highly recommend this, especially for pet owners.

    Read More
    cawife October 2, 2009
  • iRobot Roomba
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent transaction. Roomba works perfectly. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    caracara07 October 2, 2009
  • I love my robot!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at purchasing a Roomba for several years now. I have hardwood and tiles floors on most of my first floor and keeping up with vacuuming has been quite exhausting. This little robot is the perfect solution. It does a great job! I can't believe how much dirt it finds everyday and I don't have indoor pets and we remove our shoes! It has tried to suck up the fringe on an area rug but turns itself off and alerts me that it has stopped. I have had it for about two weeks now and have watched it navigate my entire first floor. I am now ready to use the program and have it vacuum while I'm at work. There are only two minor issues: it is kind of loud (like any vacuum) so it annoys my family if they're watching TV and if your family has long hair, you will need to clean all of the brushes daily. It's not difficult to do so I don't mind. I recommend this product to everyone!

    Read More
    mochasalt October 2, 2009
  • iRobot Roomba
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with this product. The Roomba is easy to program and just as easy to clean after use. It's also quieter than a standard cleaner. Although I've only had it for a week, I'm really not saving any time because I find myself watching it do it's thing. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone else who hates vacuuming as much as I do.

    Read More
    jgc1029 October 2, 2009
  • iRobot works great
    Verified Purchase

    This Irobot worked better than expected. It was a gift to my wife and she loves it. The biggest downside is that it scares my doggies.

    Read More
    c00le0 October 1, 2009
  • Rosie the iRobot
    Verified Purchase

    Love this product! Reminds me of Rosie, the Jetson's maid, always zipping around & cleaning everything...She is great! Very thorough carpet cleaning...untangles herself from cords well and only had one mishap where she ALMOST went over the edge near the stairs. She even amuses the cat who just can't figure out what the heck is running all over the room when he should be! Great vacumn for those who don't have a lot of time to devote to cleaning or those with back problems. Haven't done it yet, but I'll try setting up the virtual wall lighthouses this weekend. It's advertised as being great for all types of flooring, but I don't care for how it works on my hardwoodfloors so I'll continue to sweep those.Other than that, great product for the money!

    Read More
    crtbear September 30, 2009
  • Love it - Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with the performance of this product. It runs for a long time and picks up tons of dirt and pet hair every day. I have already told all my friends and family and will continue to extol it's features.

    Read More
    nanweber September 17, 2009
  • Roomba 560
    Verified Purchase

    We love this vacuum! We have 3 dogs in the house and one of them is a German Shepherd that sheds enough daily to make tumbleweed like gobs of hair everywhere. We're sure that this poor robot didn't know what it was in for when it was delivered to our door but it performs almost flawlessly daily and keeps the tumbleweeds at bay for us. The only "flaws" that we have noticed is that sometimes it dosen't make it's way back to the base to dock and charge and sometimes it gets stuck under the edge of our low couch, The couch problem is not a big deal because most of the time it makes it through without getting stuck and the docking/charging problem is no big deal either because we have to empty the vac daily due to the large amount of dog hair collected. Overall we gave it a 4 but if the two minor problems that we have with it were non-existant then we'd give it a 5.

    Read More
    thequeb September 16, 2009
  • The Robot

    The Robot is one of those things that I cant imagine what I would do without.. We've had ours for over a month, and I have not once had to get out the broom and do my rounds throughout the rooms like I use too. We have three dogs, a pug, shih tzu and winnie dog, and this thing picks up every piece of dust and hair on the floor. You will actually be surprised at how well it cleans, that was my only concern when I ordered mine, I didnt think it would vacuum that well. But when we moved into our new house, we had maids come in and clean, and after they left, my husband and I just wanted to see The Robot run because we had just gotten it. We didnt think it would pick up that much since the house had JUST been cleaned.... after just going over the carpet in our master bedroom, I had to stop it and dump it out because it was so full of hair and dust! It was amazing that The Robot was able to pick up that much on a freshly "vacuumed" carpet! Dont think twice about getting one of these, it is SO SO SO worth the money! We'll always have one in our house! ALWAYS!!

    Read More
    beth510 September 1, 2009
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this robot a month ago, and I am SO glad I did. We have a large home with hardwoods on the entire first floor. I bought this robot to just supplement my almost daily vacuuming, but I programed it to clean each day while we are gone and I almost never need to vacuum. The lighthouses/virtual walls are so easy to use and keep the robot where I want it to clean. Sometimes I take the robot to a different part of the house and close some doors and just let it do its thing -- you won't believe what it picks up. It has never gotten stuck on anything, but it did get caught on a laptop cord and pulled it off a table (our fault for leaving it out). It goes under all my furniture and it is so easy to clean. It doesn't leave scuff marks and the bumper protects walls and furniture. I'm thinking of getting another one!

    Read More
    jenlmorg August 31, 2009
  • Clean Floors
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little vacuum. It does a great job with multiple surfaces, and leaves floors really clean. It has a hard time docking if it is too far away from the dock--the lighthouses don't seem to guide it back. You also have to remember to empty the bin often. Otherwise, works just as described.

    Read More
    viaggio1 August 27, 2009
  • IRobot
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine does very well on tile as well as rug. I would like to see future versions with two side brushes. Current battery life is about one hour that could be improved other than that very happy with its overall performance excellent machine. The scheduler feature is very handy indeed.

    Read More
    paulgutz01 August 23, 2009
Sponsored Links