Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iRobot Roomba 560 Vacuum with Home Base (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worked ok
    Verified Purchase

    This worked well but quit working only about 6 months after purchase. Would not purchase a refurbished item again,

    Read More
    Jennifer M. July 3, 2017
  • iRobot Roomba
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and as advertised. Can not recognize black carpets. It shuts off on my black area carpet. Block off any areas you don't want it to go. You do have to clean it with every use to get the hair and debris off. I do recommend this purchase.

    Read More
    spice3820 May 30, 2017
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Love love my Roomba, I have had it for years still going, replace a few parts includind the battery! It is good for traffic areas and dies real well on wood flooring.

    Read More
    Patricia R. January 14, 2017
  • excellent vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I have 3 dogs of my own and often care for several others. The Roomba is programmed to go off every night after everyone is in bed. Every morning the vacuum cup is completely full of dog hair, dust, and dog dander. I have vacuumed thoroughly with my Dyson and then sent the Roomba into the same area. The Roomba always picks up more dirt and dust right over the areas cleaned by the Dyson. The Roomba's effectiveness is in part d/t the way it goes over and over the same areas. The dogs have never been bothered by the noises it makes which are far less intense than a vacuum cleaner's. When parts are needed (my Roomba is 8 years old) they are inexpensive and easy to access. I would highly recommend Roombas for everyone and in particular this model in part because of the handle in the top front. If you have pets you will definitely love them more when their hair isn't floating though your home like tumble weeds everytime you run out of time to vacuum. Let Roomba take care of nearly all of your floor cleaning. I was not paid or coerced in any way to write this review. I just love these robots.

    Read More
    jancreme January 2, 2017
  • It broke, just like the other one
    Verified Purchase

    Apparently Roomba's have the shelf life of a *** lighter. It's great while it's still working though.

    Read More
    Karl B. November 29, 2016
  • Ethan
    Verified Purchase

    Failed within a week. Returned for a replacement which also failed. They seem to get disoriented and lost. Save your cash on this one

    Read More
    ethanallen March 28, 2016
  • I loved this thing WHEN it works!
    Verified Purchase

    If you get any Roomba always get the extended service contract because this Rooma works amazing. That is even as a refurbished unit. The problem is in this unit's what is called a CHM or Cleaning Module Head. You have to upgrade it because what happens is it just keeps sucking in the dust that you suck up. You should search on the Irobot site for two things. The first upgrade which is wonderful is available form Irobot directly and it is called the Aerovac upgrade. The second is an upgrade to the CHM or controlled head module. This will cost 148.00 dollars but you will only have to make this purchase once the warranty dies if you get an extended warranty. Which I highly suggest you should. This way you have any problems call Overstock and they are super helpful. They set you up with an RMA or Return Merchandise Authorization Number and except for physical abuse they will repair the roomba in a turn around time of two week. I hope since this roomba may not be available you consider other Irobot roombas perhaps or even other brands. Do your own research and what ever works for you :). Happy Robot Cleaning :).

    Read More
    Richard W. February 17, 2016
  • picks up well
    Verified Purchase

    i love this roomba! it picks up so much cat hair even after i vacuumed with my regular vac. i dont know where the dirt comes from but this thing will get it.

    Read More
    lcal November 25, 2015
  • Love my Roomba!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this refurbished Roomba several years ago. I am so sold on this that I know of 5 other people who purchased one after hearing me rave about it! We have replaced the battery twice and replaced brushes and filters as they wear out but we still use it daily. The key to longevity for this item is maintenance. Clean the sensors, brushes and crevices regularly, especially if you have pets. Keep cords and debris off the floor. In other words, pick up any obstacles that will be in the path of the vacuum as they will interfere and could cause it to stop before the job is finished. I have read other reviews where people complain that it got stuck on a lamp wire or pair of socks. Any vacuum will do that. The newer models may work better for pet hair or certain circumstances but overall, we are very pleased.

    Read More
    Lauren M. November 24, 2015
  • I love my roomba!
    Verified Purchase

    Cleans places that I can't reach and is a really good helper.

    Read More
    martha1974 May 1, 2015
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This was the second one I bought and they both only lasted a year and when I called to find out if it could be fixed I was told it isn't fixable and offered to sell me another . I bought the first one from AMAZON and this one from overstock makes no difference both are too much money to only last a year. I used it gently and really not all that often maybe 2 times a month. This item worked well while it worked,

    Read More
    happybrenda December 30, 2013
  • Looked like new and works as expected
    Verified Purchase

    So far this little robot works as designed. It helps keep the place cleaner between cleanings. It is not a replacement for a vacuum but more if a supplement. It is a little noisy, bangs into things and gets stuck, but mostly does a good job at cleaning up pet hair and getting under beds and furniture. If it holds up I will be happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    dtmb1 October 3, 2013
  • roomba
    Verified Purchase

    i have 3 of these for 2 of my house there great i turn them on when i go and it done when i get back with 2 dogs i do it each day

    Read More
    tjtaylor76767667 September 26, 2013
  • iRobot Roomba 560 Vacuum with Home Base
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum has been a great help to our family. We let it run every day in the kitchen area and 2-3 times a week aslo living room and dining room. We have a small kid and roomba does a great job of picking up the small food pieces that fall under our kid's table. Original; battery lasted us about 6 montn, and we are about to order a new battery now.

    Read More
    katushas April 1, 2013
  • Love my Roomba BUT
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably my 3 or 4th in 5 or 6 years. I always get the protection plan as if you are not meticulous in keeping it clean the dust will eventually cause it to malfunction. It is a wonderful cleaning tool for tile, hardwood floors and even low pile area rugs. Beyond that, don't bother purchasing as it really is not designed for carpeting. This is for everyday dust and grit; if you have animals, expect more care with cleaning it. The problem I have with this particular Roomba which is my first "refurbished" one, is that the battery started to lose juice after about 2 months, using it every 2 or 3 days for a run through the main traffic areas of the house. Within another month, I was down to 10 minutes of run time, not the 45 minutes it should be. I am still using it for 10 minute runs and then recharging. A new battery is a ** purchase. I suppose I should let Customer Service know. They are generally pretty good about most issues. I love Overstock. Just not sure if I got a bad battery??

    Read More
    bblessings January 7, 2013
  • Piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    Worked about a week. Don't buy this, grab a broom instead.

    Read More
    shallsie November 6, 2012
  • Excellent buy! Highly recommended.
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend roomba to all the women in this country. Your life gets easier 100%. Great investment.

    Read More
    mala669 October 25, 2012
  • Don't let it get wet because it voids warranty
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Roomba and extended warranty. It picks up dirt and pet fur on carpet well, but is not as good on hardwood. Large grains of sand and dirt often shoot out of the bottom on solid surfaces, but picks up lighter items Just after 18 months, the battery could not hold enough charge to have the roomba return to it's charging station. The warranty had us ship it to a contracted company, and they replaced the battery. BEWARE, one of our pets spilled a little bit of water left in a near empty cup and when the roomba went over the area, it shorted out. It is unbelievable that two shot glasses of water was enough to get into the machine and render it useless. This is not covered under warranty...you have to read the fine print to find that out.

    Read More
    pharmerjohn September 20, 2012
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    Really...WOW! I love this thing. It works exactly as described, arrived promptly and serves the purpose beautifully! I had some reservations since I live in a house with 2 large dogs and a cat. Never dreamed it would be able to do the great job it does! Also, kudos to Overstock! The extra filter arrived slightly damaged due to packaging or shipping. I called Overstock. Customer service was awesome!!! No hesitation, no problems, and the replacement filter arrived in just a couple of days. I just wish all transactions were this efficient and pleasant!

    Read More
    jbb98 September 11, 2012
  • refubrished surprised me
    Verified Purchase

    I relly really pleased to find that this refurbished roomba works very very well and makes keeping up with my kid and pets much much easier. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    crisbo September 8, 2012