Today: $205.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iRobot Roomba 440 Vacuum Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good but does not do the job of a regular vacuum.

    Read More
    michq June 8, 2016
  • It really works, especially if you have pets.
    Verified Purchase

    Very helpful if you have pets. It picks up dust and pet hair very well.We named her ***

    Read More
    23hollow September 9, 2013
  • Definitely recommend buying the extended warranty
    Verified Purchase

    Stopped working after a few months--had to upgrade to get a more powerful model.

    Read More
    mkoralewski May 23, 2013
  • Raves for Roomba!
    Verified Purchase

    This model Roomba does not redock itself and does not stop at the top of stairs. I purchased this as a gift and because it was so well-received and performs wonderfully, I am saving my $$s to get one for myself -- go for the latest model.

    Read More
    june1270 February 20, 2013
  • iRobot
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy the iRobot and was very unhappy when it would only go around and around in circles. I did clean after every use. I did go to the manufacturer's website and there are instructions to attempt to fix but so far I have not had any good results. The Facebook pages for iRobot has a few complaints about not getting the service if you have a problem.

    Read More
    ladavis December 3, 2012
  • roomba
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a roomba about two years ago and it finally quite working. I was looking for a good roomba at a great price. I saw this one on overstock and I took a chance and bought it. I have been pleased with the quality and so far the roomba has exceeded all my expectations.

    Read More
    dee2817 April 29, 2012
  • just ok
    Verified Purchase

    bumps into furniture more than I expected. Freaks out the cat... Picks up dirt pretty good just not as well as the hype I am in a wheelchair so I can't vacume so i thought this would really be the answer but I still need my housekeeper. I did scare her however when she saw it in my broom closet I have neve seen her clean so well! competition works!

    Read More
    mammabear48 January 30, 2012
  • Company is WORTHLESS
    Verified Purchase

    My Roomba worked well for 2 months. It stopped working and I sent it back to the manufacture. They sent me back an inferior model stating that the model that I bought was discontinued. ( OH REALLY). The model I bought is still being sold on-line and in stores !! What they sent me was a used, refurbished unit that looked to be about 5 years old and doesn't work near as well as my old unit.. I have sent 17 emails to them and about 10 phone calls and after all that it's basically "too bad, so sad" They will NOT give me a unit like I bought. I wasted over $***. The unit they sent me isn't worth the $20 I had to spend to send back. DO NOT BUY THIS !!

    Read More
    marthah1 January 21, 2012
  • My daughter loves this!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter but she had already purchased one. Overstock was very helpful and assisted me with the return. My daughter said she loves it because it keeps up on the dog hair from her blond Labrador Retriever. She has dark wood flooring and a very large house.

    Read More
    seagemlisa January 16, 2012
  • GOOD CLEAN Entertainment
    Verified Purchase

    She cleans so well on both carpeted and wood floors. She is able to vacuum up even little sand grits that our regular machine misses. Good product for a fair price. Only thing I would recommend is to ass an additional virtual wall or two so you can let her run as long as possible without moving the walls as much to keep her in control. We just love watching her work, she bounces easily off walls, chairs, table legs without dent or scratching.

    Read More
    1warmmama January 14, 2012
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super little vacuum cleaner. Does a great job. I love the fact that it can go under the beds and clean. A perfect gift for you or anyone else!

    Read More
    bevieah December 12, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I did not want to buy a new one as I was not sure how well they worked. When I saw this product at a much more reasonal price so that I could try this I jumped at it. I was very impressed it does a very good job...it does not replace good deep cleaning once a week but it certainly keeps it clean day to day.

    Read More
    kdrkentucky December 10, 2011
  • My floors are much nicer since my Roomba arrived
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and people either love or hate Roomba, put me in the love category. I run it 3-4 times per week in different areas of my home. It's a little work to empty/clean out, but I do have a hairy dog and a cat, I've got long hair and so does one of my kids. Go figure. It's stupid fun to watch and it does seem to be very through. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    siege29 December 8, 2011
  • Roomba arrived quickly
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the roomba for my Mom for Christmas. I was pleased that the order shipped in just a couple of days. However since it is present, I have not tried it out yet.

    Read More
    dal0025 December 8, 2011
  • wonderful for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it and thought it didn't work so requested a return, Overstock sent a second one promptly and it did the same thing until I played with the battery and took it out and put it back in. Then it started working! I love this item! I am disabled and pushing a vacuum is difficult for me. This item works wonders for my floors. It does fill up quickly with dog hair (I have 4 little dogs) and seems to avoid the middle of the room until the very last. It also gets stuck on items and tries to "climb" certain pieces of furniture. I ended up keeping the second one after figuring out how they work and am gifiting this to my 70 year old parents. It will make a wonderful Christmas gift to them! One day my Father came over and it was running, he was just amazed and kept watching it. I know they will enjoy it.

    Read More
    lowhorn December 8, 2011
  • Roomba Delivers
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's birthday and she can't quit raving about it. She has 2 large Labradors and the shedding on her hardwood floors was getting out of hand. Since I gave her the Roomba, she said her floors are great and the Roomba goes everywhere. When it gets stuck it always figures a way to get out. They do have to clean it after every use I'm told. Wish I'd bought one for me.

    Read More
    carmij December 3, 2011
  • so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    arrived promptly, instuctions were clear, picks up dog hair yippie! so far works great- only had for about ten days. purchased on the recommendation of my daught er and she is very pleased too

    Read More
    grammie424 November 28, 2011
  • Roombah Rocks
    Verified Purchase

    The best invention ever! But make sure you get the one that returns to its base.

    Read More
    wsbmoore November 28, 2011
  • working great
    Verified Purchase

    Working great ,cleaning my house nicely when I'm heaving cofee in the morning,.Especially with my 2 puppies and their hair flying all over is perfect,no moore allergies !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!My next one I'm buying with docking system -but this one do the job really well-I cannot believe how much dirt it pick up !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    zelmira38 November 25, 2011
  • FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF THE BEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT ANYWHERE. I HAVE a 2800 SQ. FT HOUSE WITH HARDWOOD, CERAMIC OR LINOLEUM FLOORS. IT CLEANS THEM FANTASTIC!! MY FLOORS HAVE NEVER BEEN CLEANER!! WHEN I GO TO WET MOP THE CERAMIC & LINOLEUM FLOORS AFTER BEING VACUUMED THE MOP WATER IS CLEAR!! AND WHEN I GO TO SPRAY MOP THE HARDWOODS THE MOP HEAD IS CLEAN!! I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT IT!! SUCH A GREAT PRICE AND PRODUCT!! WHAT A LIFE SAVER!!

    Read More
    jgrammer01 November 25, 2011
Sponsored Links