Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for iRobot 650 Roomba Vacuuming Robot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I would not though where do you get a replacement?
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    Not sure what extended life is on this battery when it does not last a year. My original battery lasted over 2 years. What is up with that. Problem is I do not want to buy a new roomba so I guess I have to buy this poor replacement extended battery that looks like I will have to buy in a year again. Please tell irobot to fix this issue make it a longer lasting battery. Bad for environment if I have to replace every 6-12 months

    Read More
    3 some Irobot November 7, 2016
  • Battery life sux for the price! It is a shame!
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    This is a shame to see the battery life. $80 for 6 month so more than $13 a month... It should last a lot more than that for that price.

    Read More
    proutos October 18, 2016
  • Replacement "extended life battery" only lasted 6 months.
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    Initial battery lasted 4 yrs - this replacement "extended life battery" lasted less than 6 months.

    Read More
    Rick September 20, 2016
  • Battery life
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    We have two irobots, that run once a week. The extended life battery, did not last as long as the first. Machines are well cleaned.

    Read More
    Rick November 11, 2016
  • Extended??? Life Battery
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    Doesn't last a year. That's not good for the environment. Also quite expensive for what it lasts. Shouldn't have XLife in it's description.

    Read More
    Dr. J November 20, 2016
  • battery
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    Most of the time it does a good job. What I don't like is that the battery did not last a year. Maybe I should take it off the charger.

    Read More
    raider October 11, 2016
  • Helpful tips when getting a new battery
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I wanted to share a chat transcript I just had with irobot that may be helpful to others as well. One thing I noticed in some of the negative comments was the new battery only lasting 6-12 months, with that make sure you clean the robot completely after every cycle because if it's dirty and clogged it works harder to maintain performance thus draining the life of the battery faster. Anika R.: Hi, my name is Anika R.. How may I help you? Kevin: i was just speaking with someone there about getting a new battery he checked the serial # and verified its old and needs to be replaced I already ordered a new one. my question is in order to preserve the longest and fullest life for the new battery i am getting would it be better to leave it off the floor charger after it is fully charged? Anika R.: Hi Kevin, I was able to review the information with your last interaction with us. The best way to preserve your robot's battery is to always ensure he's on the charger when not in use. Anika R.: There are other ways we can review as well like frequent maintenance. If Roomba's brushes are clogged with hair or debris, it will strain to work harder than usual and exhaust the battery faster. Anika R.: Kevin, there's another way we can preserve the battery for long-term storage. If you will not be using your Roomba for more than a few weeks, remove it, and store it in a cool, dry place. Batteries should be stored after being fully charged. When you want to use your Roomba again, insert the battery and fully charge it. Batteries can naturally degrade even when stored outside Roomba. Fully charge your battery at least once every six months for optimal performance. Anika R.: I can assure you the battery will last you a long time once we use these simple steps provided above. Kevin: oh ok. so keeping it on the charger when used weekly will not overcharge it? Anika R.: No it won't, once the battery is removed from the charger then the cells will deplete faster

    Read More
    Kevin April 7, 2017
  • Poor battery life
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    Battery life is very poor, and it's expensive to replace.

    Read More
    Captain Hook December 7, 2016
  • Great Product
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I own a black lab and her hair covered the carpet where i had to vacuum and sweep at least once a day. Now i just empty a bin and the rooms clean when i get home. I would never be embarrassed about my carpet again. No more struggling to keep up with the dog hair. I couldn't be more comfortable.

    Read More
    Bumper December 4, 2016
  • NOT quality Equipment
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I have loved my Roomba BUT after 2 years it needs to be replaced according to them. It is disappointing since 1 year ago it was replaced because of a similar problem (side brush not working). Why is it that quality of workmanship does not exist for these machines? They are costly enough.

    Read More
    Retiredyippee October 18, 2016
  • Had the Roomba for about 2 years now, mixed review
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I've had the Roomba 650 for about two years now. I had no idea when I purchased it that it would take constant -- I mean like after every use -- cleaning. If you don't want to spend $100s on replacement parts, you really need to get the brushes and everything clean all the time. I didn't realize I'd have to be a slave to this Mr. Robot to keep it working. If I wanted to put that much work into cleaning, I would have used my regular vacuum and performed the easy canister cleaning instead with the regular maintenance. I do feel that the Roomba design is a great idea, but the aforesaid cleaning issue. The fact that the bin comes out during regular cleaning all the time catching on furniture, it gets lost. Sometimes it does a whole room, sometimes the whole house, never consistent. It regularly does not get back on the charger. I have a small home, this seems to make it harder for it to clean. It bumps on everything darn thing and makes a tremendous racket. It's really good for everything cleaning, but doesn't really pick up the pet hair as I had hoped. In sum, I should be less lazy and get out my regular vacuum. I bought this to save time and money with a housekeeper, but have to spend far too much time getting my hands dirty cleaning this darn thing that gets off track, lost, bin falls out, etc., to make it worth the cost of the unit and the new replacement parts.

    Read More
    MsKnowItAll October 27, 2016
  • Don't know what I would do without it!
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I bought a 650 4years ago. I am totally Pleased with the way it cleans. I have 2 dogs and one of them sheds fur like crazy. My 650 has Never let me down. We have hard wood floors throughout the house and a few area rugs, it works amazing. Sad to say that the plastic gears for the side brush just stripped out. I could not find parts available. I have purchased an 880 and can't wait for it to arrive! Hopefully I will be as pleased with it as with my 650. I do recommend these to everyone i know! Great product!

    Read More
    Doug F November 24, 2016
  • Expensive and poor life.
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    Too short a life. Have had three and all have died as the computer went bad on each after three years. It costs, with normal repairs each year about $175.00 a year to own one. I am going to go back to a regular sweeper because of the constant repairs and replacement.

    Read More
    GLH November 24, 2016
  • If I could give a 0 rating, I would.
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I bought this unit about 2 months ago. The first time I used it, it ended up with a few scratches. The next time, I followed it around and still ended up with scratches(not only on the sides but also on the top) and getting stuck. I have a tiny apartment and it keeps navigating around without cleaning half of the space and runs out of battery. I contacted iRobot and sent them a video of its functioning. They sent me a couple of bumper stickers to try. I patiently tried them only to find them come off half way through their first use and the unit ended up with more scratches. Now it has numerous scratches and navigates poorly and cleans very little. It seems like there is no sensor on the top to stop it from moving under low clearance objects and it ends up getting stuck and this causes scratches on the top. I have to baby sit it which defeats the purpose of buying one. It was a complete waste of my time, energy and money.

    Read More
    NT October 18, 2016
  • What did I do before roomba???
    Verified Purchase

    I wish it weren't so expensive because I would buy everyone I love one of these. It is so nice to come home and the vacuuming is done. I have hardwood floors and area rugs and it cleans both well. I also love how close it will get to walls too. Great edge cleaning. It has had quite a workout as I have a new wool rug which has been shedding alot. I know it is getting the job done because everyday after work I empty the dust tray and it is full. It is not super loud so I don't even mind when it runs when I'm home. In fact, I like to see where it goes and how it tackles any transitions in flooring. Programming and self docking for recharging....fantastic!!!!Everything should be like my roomba. Worth every penny to me.

    Read More
    sirshopalot September 26, 2013
  • For best results, read my review!
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    Great for picking up pet hair! After using it for a year now, I have learned the best way to use the roomba. The vacuum does not keep the same route so I have learned to limit the space each day for my 3 bedroom home for best results. I use the provided stopper so the vacuum only cleans certain areas. One day, it cleans my kitchen and family room, next day, it cleans the dining room, living room, and hallway, and the final day, it cleans the bedrooms. Limiting the amount of space the roomba covers everyday means I have to pull out the big vacuum less!

    Read More
    Andrea January 21, 2017
  • Best purchase decision!
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    Since I had a life changing accident a year and a half ago, which limited my ability to keep my house clean and with two dogs that shed, the decision to buy was the best ever! I have programmed it to clean every Monday, Wednesday and Friday at noon and am amazed at how long it can go on cleaning. The main floor of my house is 2400 square feet - all slate and hardwood and it cleans and cleans and just keeps going. Sometimes it gets stuck under the sofa but that is a minor thing. I am now thinking about buying the mopping model.

    Read More
    Carol K November 18, 2016
  • Don't buy..company does not stand behind product
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I purchased an I robot 650 on qvc 1.5 years ago..Since then, I have only had issues with this device.. You go through the technical troubleshooting process with a tech and then and when a solution is not found, they offer you 15% off for a new one. In my case, I have had 3 I robots, all with glitches, which after fighting tooth and nail, they finally replaced 2 of them..I would expect so as both these 2 units lasted 8 months total.. Then I got the third unit in December 2015, and it stopped working in August 2016. Contacted the company, and once again, they offer me 15% off, then 20%, then finally 30% off for a new unit with managements approval, for a unit that is less than 8 months old..Management..that's a funny word for this companies leaders. I reccomend you save your money as this company does not stand behind a product that was replaced, in my case 2 times and refused to replace the third for not my errors in caring, but from the quality of this product. 8 months for a unit costing hundreds of dollars. Not a good cost benefit ratio for sure.. Love the concept of automatic vacuuming, but there are other manufacturers of automatic vacuuming systems who stand by what they sell.. Thought it was important to share my experiences to other consumers looking to purchase an I robot product. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    Be aware September 26, 2016
  • So far so good!
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I've had Nancy since yesterday, and she is a Godsend! I live with a dog and cat in a big house, and I found that if I didn't vacuum at least once a wk, there would be dust bunnies everywhere and my boyfriend would get asthma attacks after coming over. I work long hours and am busy, and vacuuming the big house takes forever! I needed Nancy in my life. Read the reviews and instructions before starting her up, and everything has been fine. I picked up chairs and cords for her. She goes above and beyond by going under the bed and under furniture that I couldn't get to with my vacuum. She does amazing on my hardwood floors! Emptying the bin and cleaning the brushes takes a bit of work, but I'm doing it every time so Nancy lives longer. She gently bumps into walls and furniture without scratching them. My dog and cat were just curious about her. My cat hisses at the regular vacuum, so this makes me happy that he goes about his day while Nancy goes about hers. I would recommend to all!

    Read More
    Kate the nurse November 18, 2016
  • Amazing I love it...
    Reviewed at http://store.irobot.com/

    I strongly recommend it. We had it for a long time now and no complaints at all. Love it. While it vaccuums I 'll be doing a million other cleaning work until it's done.

    Read More
    M T November 4, 2016
Sponsored Links