Read All Reviews for iBed-in-a-Box Hideaway Guest Bed Folding Cot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great bed for house, can be used for "camping"
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first review EVER. I buy a lot of things online and think so highly of this product that I wanted to put the word out there. I reviewed several cots and hidaway beds. Most were in the range of $$to $$$. I needed two temporary beds for guest when they come over and for preparing for a move when we are selling our bedroom set. I did a lot of research on youtube.com, *****.com, and google searches. I watched the videos, compared the prices, and looked at the quality. I needed a cot that was fairly light weight, compact when folded up, well put together for the price, and reasonably priced. It boiled down to two items for me: the "emergency" cot from Slumberjack ($$ with shipping from *****.com) and this iBed ($$$ with shipping from overstock.com). I ordered both and tried them out. I got the iBed first and had a friend over for a holiday weekend. He is bigger guy about 210# and slept VERY comfortably on it for 3 nights. I also had another friend sleep over but on the couch and the cot was more comfortable. Then I received the cot from Slumberjack. The cot is excellent for the price, in my opinion. It does sway a bit from side to side long ways but was to be expected from the reviews. The surface of the Slumberjack was more taught and rigid than the iBed because the iBed has springs. So the iBed was much more comfortable to sleep on especially since it comes with a sleeping pad. The advantages of the Slumberjack, on the other hand is that it is a bit lighter (16# compared to around 22# I think), it is more compact (folds down to about half the size of the iBed), and it is more durable and rigid for light camping (comes with a case and the material is all water proof / resistant). I decided to send the Slumberjack back and get two of the iBeds even though it was a bit more costly. The reason was that I was mainly going to use it at the house and potentially use it for "camping" (i.e. car to tent camping) and wasn't too concerned about getting them dirty. The iBed foam mattress has a removable zipper cover that can be washed separately. One other thing to mention is that when I received the iBed there was paperwork to get fitted bedding for it that are exact to the dimensions. I found that a queen size or even double sized mattress fitted linens will work for the lower sheet and the regular sheet as the normal sheet on top, both just draping down to the ground. But if you want an exact fit it might be worth a google search or contacting the manufacturer to get them.

    Read More
    os1224 June 4, 2013
  • IBed in a Box Hideaway Guest Bed Folding Cot
    Verified Purchase

    I would warn any one who orders this to have a hand cart or multiple people to assist in bringing the actual box that is delivered into your home and room that it will remain. I love the height of this bed. I purchased different founton and it was way too low. This one is the right height for easily getting in and out of it. It is very sturdy. I would recommend that a founton cover be purchased, as well.The cusion that came with this bed is blue pok a dots.

    Read More
    jajzzypants12 May 21, 2013
  • The bed came assembled-comfortable-great storage
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came assembled. Very comfortable and easy to store under other beds or in closet. Very happy with this product.

    Read More
    retired14 November 12, 2014
  • A MUST!
    Verified Purchase

    I did so much reading of reviews and searching and searching for a comfortable alternative for my guest. Since my kitties killed my Aerobed like a deflated balloon, I was looking for something they would not destroy. So many cots and foldaway bed had the worst reviews and thank God for those reviews as they saved me from buying into the same awful experiences, but this one --- YOU WILL LOVE! Unlike most bed or cots that have that awful bar that hits you right in your back --this one does not! Although it does that the support of the middle. It is tied all the way around with springs, and it feels like you are floating on air! It's so so very comfortable. Nothing sticking you in the back. The springs are not "springy" it is solid. The mattress is very thin, but even like that it's okay as it feels more like a floating on air experience. I did buy a twin sized memory foam mattress that I lay on top and my brother and our guest go on and on about how comfortable they have slept. It is an excellent bed. I wish I would have written this review sooner. I bought this before Thanksgiving last year. It has held up very nicely. Right now I have it behind a recliner and you can't even see it as it folds up so thin and nice too. I have to order another before I can't find this anymore. Hope this helps someone.

    Read More
    Rosemary V. July 23, 2015
  • I bought this on the strength of the ratings
    Verified Purchase

    This was a reasonable priced cot, but it is no way suitable for an adult to sleep on. It's long enough and wide enough, but so light I had to put it up to the wall to make sure no one falls out of the bed when turning over. It's in a small room, so that suited. But comfortable for a full night's sleep? No.

    Read More
    Linda M. June 18, 2015
  • OK for under 5'6" and under 150lbs
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, just not built for larger people.

    Read More
    James C. June 10, 2015
  • So glad I bought this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a very small guest room and decided to sleep on it before asking guests to do so. First off, the bed is so much cuter than all the other bulky, black-metal rollaway cots you can find online. I worried about how thin the foam mattress was, but because of the springs it feels firm and yet like you're floating in air. I had a very comfortable sleep last night. About the dimensions: I am a 5'6" female and weigh 130 lbs. and could turn and stretch easily on the bed. However, if I have tall guests or guests closer to 200 lbs then I would probably give them my bed and take the iBed as I'm not sure how comfortable it would be for them. So obviously you must think about the kinds of people using the bed. Although I would far and away recommend the iBed any day over an air mattress or a twin bed with squeaky springs. Be aware that it is easy to pinch your fingers as you open the bed up. If you don't flip it over quickly enough and let gravity hold it down then it will try to fold back up in the middle. Adults shouldn't have a problem but I could see an older child getting hurt trying to open it.

    Read More
    Catherine T. January 17, 2015
  • Great Guest Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I use this bed for overnight visits when grandchildren spend the night. They seem to enjoy and say it is comfortable. I like the portability and is easy to set up and take down. Seems sturdy and should last for quite awhile. Looks like it would be comfotable for adults too. Overall pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    bev48 August 19, 2013
  • Nice bed for a kid
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this when my nephew (4 yrs) came to visit with his parents. It's easy to put together and to remove in the morning. My nephew loved it and slept well on it.

    Read More
    Ricardo C. May 14, 2017
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Stores nicely. Perfect for kids. Not sure how comfortable for adults though.

    Read More
    laurie74 April 18, 2017
  • Folding Cot
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied. Comfortable. Did add a memory foam topper I already had for extra thickness. Purchased two & guests slept well.

    Read More
    Lucille M. April 4, 2017
  • Great product for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    Easy up and down. Soooooo comfortable

    Read More
    margierd February 21, 2017
  • Great little cot
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was used by guest for a few months and it held up well. The bed was comfy, but we did put a $30 mattress pad on it.

    Read More
    suzanen February 19, 2017
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    good for 1 or 2 night sleep

    Read More
    yolisanjoseca February 14, 2017
  • Love this cot!
    Verified Purchase

    My teenage nephew sleeps over often and we have been using this for about 4 yrs no. It's easy to set up and very comfortable...and easy to store. For the price we paid this was a great purchase!

    Read More
    suze42 February 9, 2017
  • Comfy guest bed
    Verified Purchase

    This cot is much more comfortable than a hide a bed. It is easy to fold and hide away. It was a great purchase as an extra bed, and the sheet set that fits it is very useful. If only my dog didn't eat the nice foam topper.

    Read More
    Lisa A. January 28, 2017
  • Ideal for our visiting guests.
    Verified Purchase

    Well designed and easy to set up. Thank you!

    Read More
    colette3 December 30, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Compact and easy carry cover.

    Read More
    Frank A. November 21, 2016
  • Good bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Great for out of town guests. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Merlyn C. November 19, 2016
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    My son needed a fold-up bed for temporary accommodations during a summer internship. He's 5'10, 145 lbs. This bed turned out to be just the ticket! It's light, folds up and carries easily, and five months later it's still going strong as a permanent bed for one of his college roommates. We can't emphasize enough how absolutely perfect this bed was for our needs. Good bye blow-up mattress, hello iBed!! Get it, you won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    TeeLynn November 13, 2016
Sponsored Links