Read All Reviews for angelo:HOME Sutton Saddle Brown Renu Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just recieved my sofa today and I also bought the matching love seat. I have a 500 sq. ft. apartment so needless to say I need to utilize the space as much as I can. The couch set was PERFECT. The colors and texture of the couches are better than the picture shows. It was small enough to fit my "living room" area but large enough to provide a reasonable amount of seating. The only reason I couln't give this couch 5 stars is because 1 of the screws that attaches the arm to the back of the couch is loose and exposed also the set went on sale the day after I purchased it. I'm going to call Overstck to see what they can do about these small problems but overall I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    lovedtherug January 26, 2010
  • I don't know how long it will last!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking sofa but not sure how long the "leather" will last. I am constantly fearing that it is going to come apart. It is already starting to wrinkle in certain spots and we have had it less than 2 months.

    Read More
    meadow301 May 18, 2012
  • This sofa is okay
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small sofa to fill a niche in our home so based on the reviews, I ordered this one. However, if it didn't cost a lot to return, I would've actually returned this item. I orderd from Overstock all the time and this is the first time that I've been truly dissapointed. I have 2 accent chairs, a kitchen sink, a faucet, a entry doorknob, nightstands, etc...all from O.co and I love them. This sofa arrived quickly and in good condition, but I do not like the fabric at all. I don't like the color and the texture of the vinyl makes it feel very cheap. If I could do it again, I would order this same style sofa, but in a fabric offered at O.co instead of this faux-leather one. It's very small so if you are looking for apartment size furniture for a small living area, this is a great size. If you don't like to assemble furniture, don't worry about it with this peice because the assembly is super simple. You simply screw on the legs and push the back into the bottom piece - there are no tools required.

    Read More
    shopsoften August 22, 2011
  • Great small space sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    We are in the process of redecorating our small living room area and were in need of a small sofa to place in the space. We were looking for something in a neutral tone with a durable cover that is easily cleanable with cats in the house. This sofa is perfect. It was extremely easy to assemble, accurate measurements, color was exactly as depicted in the pictures, it is soft leather and very comfortable to sit on. It's great for visiting, but I would not want to sleep on it. Definitely a wonderful addition to our transitional/ modern redo!

    Read More
    akabrat July 22, 2011
  • sutton saddle brown renu leather sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little sofa for the price. Not real comfy, but looks nice and is made well!

    Read More
    53kathy November 16, 2015
  • humbletobeforgiven
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in small places.

    Read More
    humbletobeforgiven July 23, 2015
  • Saddle Brown Renu Leather Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Great Leather sofa. It was easy to assemble. Within seconds I was sitting on my sofa.

    Read More
    goldie5874 May 22, 2013
  • Not leather
    Verified Purchase

    RENU leather, which I read about before purchasing, is a leather/vinyl composite material. I'm not sure of its durability, but hopefully, we'll get four or five years out of this sofa. It is quite easy to assemble, but there is nothing permanently attaching the back to the seat -- it just slides into a pocket. I would classify this as a small sofa at best, more accurately a loveseat. Perfect size for a small apartment, but not family furniture.

    Read More
    condotalk February 1, 2013
  • Don't let the picture fool you, it's a love seat.
    Verified Purchase

    My problem with this item is that it's not a sofa it's a LOVE SEAT. The pillows displayed in the photo would have to be around 6 inches square at the most to get the look portrayed. The measurements are listed accurately but the photo is totally misleading. My 8 and 10 year old daughters can barely share this comfortably. Great looking, but way smaller than it looks. Might have returned it but it wasn't worth the shipping hassle.

    Read More
    stealthwahine December 22, 2012
  • LOVE THIS COUCH!
    Verified Purchase

    we moved to a house with a very small living room and this sofa is just perfect! the size is just right and the color is gorgeous.

    Read More
    bnlmomma122 November 7, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    great value ! I put this together myself, took about 10 mins, no tools required. really for the delivered price of under $500 you just can't beat the deal. I bought this to go with my dinning room table and it's just perfect. The only dig would be UPS service, which is always awful in my area, but no reflection on Overstock.

    Read More
    jlongcct April 4, 2012
  • just average
    Verified Purchase

    size was perfect but the leather is very cheap quality, fine for a college apartment of started home, but not nice enough for a nice sitting room. And, it is very hard and uncomfortable.

    Read More
    jeannemarie30 February 11, 2012
  • Leather sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is great for a small space. The color is warm and overall the seating comfort is good. There is one issue, the seat looks rippled as if it had stretched.

    Read More
    maggie2001 December 27, 2011
  • Great for sitting room
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great "sitting room" sofa. It is smaller and works well with multiple pieces to create a nice conversation room. I say its for a sitting room for two reasons. One being that it is smaller it doesn't have the depth to make it super snuggly. Reason number two is the fabric has me a little worried at how it would not hold up if it were is constant (sometimes rough) use. However, all of our guest have enjoyed sitting on it and with its tight styling it is a great seat. I love the coloring, works well with our rich fall color theme. However, I felt the patterned throw pillows were heinous, but I just replaced them with something more fitting to my room. Overall, I love this little sofa and its a great addition to our front living room.

    Read More
    astrickgirl October 19, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 for a waiting area and they work great and sit very comfortably and the price was great. We'll have to wait and see how long they last.

    Read More
    docjim October 12, 2011
  • great looking couch but not an everyday couch.
    Verified Purchase

    Couch is perfect for smaller rooms. great looking, matched the photo. Very light and easy to move around the living room. Is comfortable and springy. can see long term springs might be able to be felt. Will see how long it lasts but for 450 a good deal. willing to risk it.

    Read More
    butcher5 October 11, 2011
  • Really cute little couch.
    Verified Purchase

    I do like my little couch and it makes my small living area look larger but it is not as high quality as I am use to from Overstock for this price. I will be keeping it because it works well but if you are looking for top quality it may not be for you.

    Read More
    rowena35984 September 9, 2011
  • Needs a purpose
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, let me say that I had a specific purpose for this sofa and I like it because it fits the bill perfectly. My house has this weird European Dining/Living room combo, so I needed a piece of furniture that could be used as part of the seating for my folding dining room table, as well as for watching TV when the room was used as a Living Room. I was looking for a small sofa that was high enough for the table, with a firm seat like a chair and washable in case anything spills. Plus, it had to be reasonably priced. I found all of the above in this sofa but I much prefer using it for dining purposes than something to watch TV on. It's not a sofa for laying down or relaxing, especially if you plan on using it on a regular basis. It's made for good posture, so to speak, because it makes you sit up straight. Also, it's very light and made with very basic materials so I'm not sure how durable it'll be. Still, it looks great and is very practical. Being small, neutral in color and easy to move makes it versatile. You can put it virtually anywhere in the house. Not a purchase to regret either way. In addition, Overstock's prices can't be beat and their delivery and packaging are absolutely superb.

    Read More
    dushechka August 20, 2011
  • Cozy corner
    Verified Purchase

    My new townhouse has a small living space due to all of the cutouts and sunroom on the first floor. It's an open layout, so I wanted to put the furniture at an angle and a large couch would have overpowered the space. This sofa was just the right size and it is very comfortable. I love the way it compliments my living space. The assembly was quite easy; I think my step father had it all together in under 15 minutes. Enjoy, I am quite happy.

    Read More
    leese13 August 2, 2011
  • Very Chic
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is awesome. The leather is soft enough and the cushioning is a bit stiff but comfy. Overall I love the color and the style. Great buy!

    Read More
    Chidimma June 8, 2011
Sponsored Links