Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for angelo:HOME Marlowe Queen-size Bonded Leather Shelter Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is better than expected. Sturdy, well built and very good looking.

    Read More
    Jennifer F. February 20, 2017
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed close to 4 years now and my husband and I love it. Some key things to know... It is higher off the ground than what the picture makes it seem. The headboard is more curved than my husband expected. He hit his head on the angle when getting up for the first 6 months. He got used to it and still loved the bed. We plan to keep it for years to come.

    Read More
    Tiana R. April 12, 2015
  • shelter bed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed brings out the room very adult like several compliments

    Read More
    tinica09 March 10, 2015
  • Queen bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy for the price. I bought two for my kids and they love them. They look very classy.

    Read More
    china1011 September 2, 2014
  • Great bed - delivery stinks!

    The bed looks great and appears more expensive than it was. None of the holes lined up when putting the bed together so my husband had to drill a number of holes, that is why the bed didn't get an excellent rating. The shipping on this bed stinks. The bed was charged to our credit card in July; however, the bed sat at a freight company 60 miles away from us for three weeks. The white glove treatment was non-existent. Only one man came with the bed so my husband had to carry most of it by himself. The freight company was supposed to haul away the huge boxes that it came in and they didn't do that either so we get to make a trip to the city dump. The color of the bed is great and it is a very good looking bed. Also, you have to be very careful putting the bed slats in or you will rip the fabric on the inside of the bed.

    Read More
    crawdebra16 August 15, 2013
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and sturdy bed. Took 2 people and 3 hours to put together. Very comfortable, firm and modern looking. The wrap around makes you feel comfortable and if you love sitting up in bed-its perfect.

    Read More
    umbcaka April 28, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This bed took me over 3 hours to assemble. I did it by myself I guess if I had help it would have been easier. One of the holes in the head board is off I had a very hard time putting in the last screw, the hardest part was the headboard once I did that it was easy. I love my bed. It high up and my baby can't climb up without help

    Read More
    amira1553 April 24, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Well I would have gave this probably 5 stars, but due to my issues in the beginning. My bed arrived totally damage,headboard broken into pieces where I was very frustrated. But OS took very good care of me by issuing a credit and sending me a new bed giving it the white glove treatment of delivering. Bed was pretty easy putting together,color same as picture. If you do not want your bed to real low I suggest you add a box screen to your bed. Looks like and just as described for people who likes sitting in their bed.

    Read More
    precious1di February 18, 2013
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a great buy! It is exactly as shown in the photos and set up was quick and easy. It arrived in a timely manner and was ever so attractive when we finished assembling it. I was a bit unsure given the low price but it is so nice you won't be disappointed, we weren't.

    Read More
    sar1 November 24, 2012
  • Pleased, but Concerned
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful bed aesthetically. I've gotten lots of "Ohhs and Ahhs'. I'm pleased with that. I liked the bed because of the classy appeal. I read the reviews before purchasing and expected that I would have to purchase a wooden board or something to steady the bed more. I wasn't, however, expecting to purchase a box-spring because there were not enough wooden slates to secure the bed. I would suggest to Overstock to reclassify the bed as a 'Non" Platform bed and suggest a box-spring purchase up-front. To expected customers, I would say, please purchase a box-spring to support your mattress.

    Read More
    watts5567 November 20, 2012
  • Exactly as described !
    Verified Purchase

    The only negative I must say ,is one of the holes Did not match up when putting it together easily Fixable just took a little extra time. Also one piece Came damaged , but overstock was very helpful And the new piece came out very quickly !

    Read More
    tabut1 August 10, 2012
  • THIS IS THE BEST,MOST COMFORTABLE HEADBOARD EVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is exactly what I had been looking for .... Something I can sit up in bed and read or watch TV and be as comfortable as if I was sitting in my favorite chair in the family room, and this bed fits the bill! Great bed, Would highly recommend for anyone who llikes to sit up in bed!

    Read More
    goldensrbest May 27, 2012
  • Looks more expensive than it is!
    Verified Purchase

    This product compares to other beds I've seen for twice the price. After assembly, the bed is structurally solid and aesthetically pleasing. Didn't have the assembly issues as some other people, just make sure instructions are read carefully. Make sure use instructions to account for all hardware on checklist in boxes before discarding. Manufacturer includes extra hardware pieces. Though bed is lower profile, it is not a platform bed. I added two MDF boards each with dimensions of 30" X 80"(for a total of 60" x 80") on top of supplied slats (running perpendicular) so I could use without box spring and it looks great!

    Read More
    ceb1234 April 29, 2012
  • better then expected quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in good shape, delivery was to the first floor which made things easier. Putting the bed together took some time, my husband and son worked on it for a couple of hours, mostly because of lining up the screws to fit and secure properly. All is good now and everyone is happy.

    Read More
    tyler3308 December 6, 2011
  • Beautiful bed. Luxury for less
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Purchasing it was a breeze. Getting it delivered was a great challenge. Freight company was rude and inaccurate. But O.co resolved the issue immediately.

    Read More
    gurl7 October 15, 2011
  • Super cozy
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the product , product look, design and quality is great only the problem i felt is the assembly is little harder soem places inner screw holes are not in the right spot .but i woulddefinitely recommend any body to try this.

    Read More
    amaravai1 October 11, 2011
Sponsored Links