Today: $749.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for angelo:HOME Marlowe Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Comes fully assembled and is heavy duty quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth the price for what you get....no assembly required! Its super sturdy and well made....not your walmart or Target type of dresser.

    Read More
    rlev13 September 14, 2016
  • Top scratches easily
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers of this dresser are deep and lined with a velvet type material which is nice. They hold a lot of clothing. The top has not held up well. Scratches easily.

    Read More
    debg05 July 9, 2016
  • Beautiful and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These are great. They're very sturdy. They're solidly built and look fantastic.

    Read More
    Shawn H. November 2, 2015
  • Great dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased 2, it is a wonderful dresser

    Read More
    mec1234 August 17, 2015
  • Decent quality chest - drawers are delicate
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser looks really beautiful in person. The varnish is very high quality - I've spilled many cups of water and no haze/watermarks in sight! However, after just 1 year of average use (2 adults), the drawers started to get out of alignment/not close all the way. We've tried several fixes, including adding new screws to hold the tracks in place, but nothing has worked. Otherwise, nice piece.

    Read More
    zoetropia April 29, 2015
  • Beautiful piece of furniture. Couldn't be happier.
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is gorgeous. It arrived safely and in good condition. I ordered the bedside tables with it. Love the whole set.

    Read More
    jackieb60 April 27, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I found the furniture to be of good quality. One think to note that you can't necessarily tell from the pictures but the top of the dresser is black stained wood. It isn't extremely obvious and I didn't mind the difference in color.

    Read More
    25marathonred February 28, 2015
  • Marlowe dressers
    Verified Purchase

    I bought both the Marlowe dresser and chest! They are beautiful! They are very sturdy and look classy in the bedroom. The top drawers are lined with velvet if needed. Wonderful buy!

    Read More
    jubarno44 August 11, 2014
  • Contemporary Elegance for Your Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set! Very different style from typical dressers and even comes with a bar/bracket to attach the mirror designed to go with this piece (sold separately). Be sure the delivery men give you the bracket, as it comes in a separate, slender box. It is NOT a large dresser, so purchasing the matching chest would be ideal if you need real storage for your clothes. The brushed nickel finish definitely adds some 'sass' to the design. Very nice decor for any bedroom!

    Read More
    beywatch December 6, 2013
  • Love this dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a dresser that was reasonably priced, good quality and didn't require assembly. Found it! Also delivery was a great experience. I've waited over 40 years for a new dresser and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely use Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    4maxman5 November 1, 2013
  • Very Happy with this dresser.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this dresser. The drawers are spacious and it's very sturdy. It is a solid dresser. The one complaint is that dust shows more readily on the black surface (ha!), but that is just my reminder to dust the house. I bought the matching 5 Drawer tall dresser. Love them both...

    Read More
    streetbum May 19, 2013
  • Great dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to our son and he was thrilled with the dresser. He said it was very good looking and nice quality. He was particularly happy that he didn't have to assemble it. His wife loves it too! Great buy!

    Read More
    wportbello April 9, 2013
  • Great quality and very good size
    Verified Purchase

    If you are thinking about getting this dresser, do not hesitate for a second more. It is a very good looking dresser, I'd say even nicer than on the website photos. I was concerned about the nickel finished square "handles" on the drawers, worried that they may look cheap in person, not at all. It all looks really well put together from an designers point of view. The drawers are nice and deep, top two drawers are lined with velvet like fabric ( perfect for delicate/ expensive clothing or undergarments) the color is rich and deep reddish brown and yet very modern and could be mixed with any other colors or furniture. We bought it as a master bedroom dresser and were going to hang up our 50 inch plasma on the wall but once the dresser arrived, I put the TV on top of the dresser just until the handyman would come to hang it up. Well, I just canceled him as we decided we will leave the TV on top of the dresser, it looks really good and modern and there is still room for a few photo frames. Did I mention the dresser is really big lol? Once our bed arrives, we will decide if we want to order the night stands from the same collection, but either way this dresser can be paired with anything. Also, how about the fact that it came fully assembled !!!! Huge plus for me, no boxes to open and discard of, just a ready dresser and two delivery men asking: where would you like us to put it???? Love love love it!!!!

    Read More
    decpro411 March 21, 2013
  • Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser. The drawers glide without snags or noise and the wood grain is a nice dark brown, blending in very well with my bed and nightstand. The best part is that it was not one of those put-it-together-yourself items that turn into a day-long project. Though I just got it, the quality is such that I believe it will last a long time.

    Read More
    loais4me March 16, 2013
  • Dresser purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dresser, delivery experience was great. I was concerned about buying something like this from overstock (versus a small, easily returnable item), but it was an excellent experience and I couldn't be happier with dresser.

    Read More
    jra586467 February 23, 2013
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful dresser that was everything I expected. The backing is a bit thin as are the drawer bottoms, but these look to be solid pieces that will last a long, long time.

    Read More
    wiwamoto January 22, 2013
  • Dresser was perfect fit for NYC apt
    Verified Purchase

    very substantial piece that will last many years. worth the price and delivery service was very considerate!

    Read More
    awid January 11, 2013
  • Marlowe Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dresser! Quality is better than anything I have seen in this price range in furniture stores. It appears to be solid wood and is VERY heavy! Comes fully assembled and packaged well. Drawers are on metal sliders, unlike alot of dressers which slide wood on wood. Drawer bottoms are lined with a black velvet type material.The dresser is a very dark cherry, almost walnut color with a black top. We purchased 2 of the matching nightstands with electric outlets in them as well as the tall chest of drawers and are MORE than pleased with all pieces.

    Read More
    lgalorn October 2, 2012
  • Very Happy With My Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time shopping with Overstock. I was nervous to try it out. I had been to many furniture stores but all the dressers were too expensive for my budget. I decided to give Overstock a go and I'm happy I did. This dresser is beautiful and it's great quality, especially for the price. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an affordable dresser that doesn't look and feel cheap. The drawers are also deep which was important for me. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    lp304 August 3, 2012
  • Defective Product

    I bought this dresser for myself a few months ago and when my son needed one, I decided to buy it for him as well. My dresser arrived in decent shape. There was a defect in workmanship that I noticed, but it was minor; there were finger prints on the wood that I was not able to fully remove. However, in certain light you could not see them and I really liked the quality. My son's dresser was a different story. His was completely defective. The top of the dresser was misaligned. This prevented from the drawers on the left side from opening. Although Overstock eventually issued a refund, they did not pick up the item. He was left with disposing of a very heavy dresser. It is still sitting in his bedroom.

    Read More
    frequentshopper55 October 28, 2011
Sponsored Links